btrfs: restore uuid_mutex in btrfs_open_devices
authorDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:51:28 +0000 (19:51 +0200)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 12:55:46 +0000 (14:55 +0200)
Commit 542c5908abfe84f7b4c1 ("btrfs: replace uuid_mutex by
device_list_mutex in btrfs_open_devices") switched to device_list_mutex
as we need that for the device list traversal, but we also need
uuid_mutex to protect access to fs_devices::opened to be consistent with
other users of that.

Fixes: 542c5908abfe84f7b4c1 ("btrfs: replace uuid_mutex by device_list_mutex in btrfs_open_devices")
Reviewed-by: Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/volumes.c

index e034ad9e23b48b42826de6bed1a8f59d6e926a20..1da162928d1a9b305ab36c2d99386afb2f060326 100644 (file)
@@ -1146,6 +1146,7 @@ int btrfs_open_devices(struct btrfs_fs_devices *fs_devices,
 {
        int ret;
 
+       mutex_lock(&uuid_mutex);
        mutex_lock(&fs_devices->device_list_mutex);
        if (fs_devices->opened) {
                fs_devices->opened++;
@@ -1155,6 +1156,7 @@ int btrfs_open_devices(struct btrfs_fs_devices *fs_devices,
                ret = open_fs_devices(fs_devices, flags, holder);
        }
        mutex_unlock(&fs_devices->device_list_mutex);
+       mutex_unlock(&uuid_mutex);
 
        return ret;
 }