RDMA/cxgb3: Program hardware IRD with correct value
authorRoland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:28:17 +0000 (10:28 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 28 Mar 2008 17:45:32 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
Because of a typo in iwch_accept_cr(), the cxgb3 connection handling
code programs the hardware IRD (incoming RDMA read queue depth) with
the value that is passed in for the ORD (outgoing RDMA read queue
depth).  In particular this means that if an application passes in IRD
> 0 and ORD = 0 (which is a completely sane and valid thing to do for
an app that expects only incoming RDMA read requests), then the
hardware will end up programmed with IRD = 0 and the app will fail in
a mysterious way.

Fix this by using "ep->ird" instead of "ep->ord" in the intended place.

Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
Acked-by: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb3/iwch_cm.c

index 320f2b6ddee665303441dbdb9a08d836e3badedd..99f2f2a46bf79244270be761d4f9637aad540694 100644 (file)
@@ -1745,7 +1745,7 @@ int iwch_accept_cr(struct iw_cm_id *cm_id, struct iw_cm_conn_param *conn_param)
 
        /* bind QP to EP and move to RTS */
        attrs.mpa_attr = ep->mpa_attr;
 
        /* bind QP to EP and move to RTS */
        attrs.mpa_attr = ep->mpa_attr;
-       attrs.max_ird = ep->ord;
+       attrs.max_ird = ep->ird;
        attrs.max_ord = ep->ord;
        attrs.llp_stream_handle = ep;
        attrs.next_state = IWCH_QP_STATE_RTS;
        attrs.max_ord = ep->ord;
        attrs.llp_stream_handle = ep;
        attrs.next_state = IWCH_QP_STATE_RTS;