MIPS: PowerTV: Remove extra r4k_clockevent_init() call
authorDavid VomLehn <dvomlehn@cisco.com>
Tue, 22 Dec 2009 01:43:42 +0000 (17:43 -0800)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 17:19:35 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
A call to r4k_clocksource_init() was added to plat_time_init(), but
when init_mips_clock_source() calls the same function, boot fails in
clockevents_register_device(). This patch removes the extraneous call.

Signed-off-by: David VomLehn <dvomlehn@cisco.com>
Patchwork: http://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/803/
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/powertv/time.c

index 1e0a5ef4c8c7cbfd024710a929a9716a52502bc5..9fd7b67f2af7c42f9c5782a71a732af8caa12ac3 100644 (file)
@@ -33,5 +33,4 @@ unsigned int __cpuinit get_c0_compare_int(void)
 void __init plat_time_init(void)
 {
        powertv_clocksource_init();
 void __init plat_time_init(void)
 {
        powertv_clocksource_init();
-       r4k_clockevent_init();
 }
 }