drm/ast: change resolution may cause screen blurred
authorY.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2018 06:57:47 +0000 (14:57 +0800)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 00:56:17 +0000 (10:56 +1000)
The value of pitches is not correct while calling mode_set.
The issue we found so far on following system:
- Debian8 with XFCE Desktop
- Ubuntu with KDE Desktop
- SUSE15 with KDE Desktop

Signed-off-by: Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Tested-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c

index 5e77d456d9bb9434040107a69536815a270c7865..f06aae7701edf7eb072d77da3597af89e0acced5 100644 (file)
@@ -568,6 +568,7 @@ static int ast_crtc_do_set_base(struct drm_crtc *crtc,
        }
        ast_bo_unreserve(bo);
 
        }
        ast_bo_unreserve(bo);
 
+       ast_set_offset_reg(crtc);
        ast_set_start_address_crt1(crtc, (u32)gpu_addr);
 
        return 0;
        ast_set_start_address_crt1(crtc, (u32)gpu_addr);
 
        return 0;