ASoC: max9867: make array ni_div static const
authorColin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 09:32:31 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 10:45:17 +0000 (11:45 +0100)
The array ni_div does not need to be in global scope and is not
modified, so make it static const.

Cleans up sparse warning:
"symbol 'ni_div' was not declared. Should it be static?"

Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/codecs/max9867.c

index 0247edc9c84ebebfc0e9150e3b1b7c408659b1a6..2a40a69a7513817fe65753f774078f26e0aefec6 100644 (file)
@@ -132,7 +132,7 @@ enum rates {
        pcm_rate_48, max_pcm_rate,
 };
 
        pcm_rate_48, max_pcm_rate,
 };
 
-struct ni_div_rates {
+static const struct ni_div_rates {
        u32 mclk;
        u16 ni[max_pcm_rate];
 } ni_div[] = {
        u32 mclk;
        u16 ni[max_pcm_rate];
 } ni_div[] = {