btrfs: Fix comment in lookup_inline_extent_backref
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 11:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0300)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:12:30 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
The comment wrongfully states that the owner parameter is the level of
the parent block. In fact owner is the level of the current block and
by adding 1 to it we can eventually get to the parent/root.

Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c

index 2c55f3dce27b0211ba272c9ef8adb450c18113db..bdd5091433ab47da16b77ef21d4c3b8be46e025b 100644 (file)
@@ -1635,8 +1635,8 @@ int lookup_inline_extent_backref(struct btrfs_trans_handle *trans,
                extra_size = -1;
 
        /*
                extra_size = -1;
 
        /*
-        * Owner is our parent level, so we can just add one to get the level
-        * for the block we are interested in.
+        * Owner is our level, so we can just add one to get the level for the
+        * block we are interested in.
         */
        if (skinny_metadata && owner < BTRFS_FIRST_FREE_OBJECTID) {
                key.type = BTRFS_METADATA_ITEM_KEY;
         */
        if (skinny_metadata && owner < BTRFS_FIRST_FREE_OBJECTID) {
                key.type = BTRFS_METADATA_ITEM_KEY;