[PARISC] head.S: section mismatch fixes
authorHelge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Wed, 26 Dec 2007 17:07:01 +0000 (18:07 +0100)
committerKyle McMartin <kyle@shortfin.cabal.ca>
Sun, 16 Mar 2008 02:12:22 +0000 (19:12 -0700)
- move boot_args[] into the init section
- move $global$ into the read_mostly section
- fix the following two section mismatches:
WARNING: vmlinux.o(.text+0x9c): Section mismatch: reference to .init.text:start_kernel (between '$pgt_fill_loop' and '$is_pa20')
WARNING: vmlinux.o(.text+0xa0): Section mismatch: reference to .init.text:start_kernel (between '$pgt_fill_loop' and '$is_pa20')

Signed-off-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
SIgned-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
arch/parisc/kernel/head.S

index a7b8859488bb9ca7014746151a8d1f2a766a71be..ec2482dc1beb39f4a62a7e17c28b7238d8291709 100644 (file)
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
 
 #include <linux/linkage.h>
 #include <asm/pgtable.h>
 
 #include <linux/linkage.h>
+#include <linux/init.h>
 
        .level  LEVEL
 
 
        .level  LEVEL
 
-       .data
+       __INITDATA
 ENTRY(boot_args)
        .word 0 /* arg0 */
        .word 0 /* arg1 */
 ENTRY(boot_args)
        .word 0 /* arg0 */
        .word 0 /* arg1 */
@@ -31,7 +32,7 @@ ENTRY(boot_args)
        .word 0 /* arg3 */
 END(boot_args)
 
        .word 0 /* arg3 */
 END(boot_args)
 
-       .text
+       .section .text.head
        .align  4
        .import init_thread_union,data
        .import fault_vector_20,code    /* IVA parisc 2.0 32 bit */
        .align  4
        .import init_thread_union,data
        .import fault_vector_20,code    /* IVA parisc 2.0 32 bit */
@@ -343,7 +344,7 @@ smp_slave_stext:
 ENDPROC(stext)
 
 #ifndef CONFIG_64BIT
 ENDPROC(stext)
 
 #ifndef CONFIG_64BIT
-       .data
+       .section .data.read_mostly
 
        .align  4
        .export $global$,data
 
        .align  4
        .export $global$,data