[POWERPC] Don't try to just continue if xmon has no input device
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Tue, 3 Oct 2006 11:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Wed, 4 Oct 2006 04:52:40 +0000 (14:52 +1000)
Currently, if xmon has no input device (as is generally the case on
G5 powermacs), and we drop into xmon as a result of a fatal exception,
it will return 1, which die() interprets as "continue without causing
an oops".  This fixes it by making xmon() return 0 in the case where
it has no input device.

Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/xmon/xmon.c

index b54ff980ecd4237ccbeaa1164cccf428bb16224e..708236f3474612a2aad9fc252a458cf1d270e7fc 100644 (file)
@@ -505,7 +505,7 @@ static int xmon_core(struct pt_regs *regs, int fromipi)
 
        mtmsr(msr);             /* restore interrupt enable */
 
 
        mtmsr(msr);             /* restore interrupt enable */
 
-       return cmd != 'X';
+       return cmd != 'X' && cmd != EOF;
 }
 
 int xmon(struct pt_regs *excp)
 }
 
 int xmon(struct pt_regs *excp)