hwmon: (w83795) temp4_type has writable permission
authorHuacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:44:57 +0000 (10:44 +0800)
committerGuenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 22:34:56 +0000 (14:34 -0800)
Both datasheet and comments of store_temp_mode() tell us that temp1~4_type
is writable, so fix it.

Signed-off-by: Yao Wang <wangyao@lemote.com>
Signed-off-by: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Fixes: 39deb6993e7c (" hwmon: (w83795) Simplify temperature sensor type handling")
Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
drivers/hwmon/w83795.c

index 49276bbdac3ddf0dc1153cb1941cf28f0ac10ea7..1bb80f992aa8609ed6df25973548efdfdbc7fe8c 100644 (file)
@@ -1691,7 +1691,7 @@ store_sf_setup(struct device *dev, struct device_attribute *attr,
  * somewhere else in the code
  */
 #define SENSOR_ATTR_TEMP(index) {                                      \
-       SENSOR_ATTR_2(temp##index##_type, S_IRUGO | (index < 4 ? S_IWUSR : 0), \
+       SENSOR_ATTR_2(temp##index##_type, S_IRUGO | (index < 5 ? S_IWUSR : 0), \
                show_temp_mode, store_temp_mode, NOT_USED, index - 1),  \
        SENSOR_ATTR_2(temp##index##_input, S_IRUGO, show_temp,          \
                NULL, TEMP_READ, index - 1),                            \