net/mlx5: Fix get vector affinity helper function
authorSaeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 02:35:51 +0000 (04:35 +0200)
committerSaeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:01:40 +0000 (02:01 +0200)
mlx5_get_vector_affinity used to call pci_irq_get_affinity and after
reverting the patch that sets the device affinity via PCI_IRQ_AFFINITY
API, calling pci_irq_get_affinity becomes useless and it breaks RDMA
mlx5 users.  To fix this, this patch provides an alternative way to
retrieve IRQ vector affinity using legacy IRQ API, following
smp_affinity read procfs implementation.

Fixes: 231243c82793 ("Revert mlx5: move affinity hints assignments to generic code")
Fixes: a435393acafb ("mlx5: move affinity hints assignments to generic code")
Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Signed-off-by: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>

No differences found