acpiphp: Link-time error for PCI Hotplug
authorKristen Carlson Accardi <kristen.c.accardi@intel.com>
Sat, 16 Dec 2006 23:26:04 +0000 (15:26 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 18:54:44 +0000 (10:54 -0800)
I'm seeing:
 `acpiphp_glue_exit' referenced in section `.init.text' of
drivers/built-in.o: defined in discarded section `.exit.text' of
drivers/built-in.o

when trying to compile an IA64 kernel with PCI hotplug enabled.

I suggest this patch:

Signed-off-by: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au>
Signed-off-by: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen.c.accardi@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/pci/hotplug/acpiphp_glue.c

index 0b9d0db1590a0c56741172fc682e4b4569f2697e..bd1faebf61a05fd10bfe1b299e152467ba959db6 100644 (file)
@@ -1682,7 +1682,7 @@ int __init acpiphp_glue_init(void)
  *
  * This function frees all data allocated in acpiphp_glue_init()
  */
  *
  * This function frees all data allocated in acpiphp_glue_init()
  */
-void __exit acpiphp_glue_exit(void)
+void  acpiphp_glue_exit(void)
 {
        acpi_pci_unregister_driver(&acpi_pci_hp_driver);
 }
 {
        acpi_pci_unregister_driver(&acpi_pci_hp_driver);
 }