btrfs: Remove redundant assignment in btrfs_get_extent_fiemap
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 07:42:34 +0000 (09:42 +0200)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 13:13:18 +0000 (14:13 +0100)
hole_len is only used if the hole falls within the requested range. Make
that explicitly clear by only assigning in the corresponding branch.

Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/inode.c

index 6a6732b8fcf0e858e67d78c89061870ffbbd15d3..14627f3466d3997a4604c82f5fcf0748c1bf525a 100644 (file)
@@ -7005,7 +7005,7 @@ struct extent_map *btrfs_get_extent_fiemap(struct btrfs_inode *inode,
 
        if (delalloc_len > 0) {
                u64 hole_start;
 
        if (delalloc_len > 0) {
                u64 hole_start;
-               u64 hole_len = len;
+               u64 hole_len;
                const u64 hole_end = extent_map_end(hole_em);
 
                em = alloc_extent_map();
                const u64 hole_end = extent_map_end(hole_em);
 
                em = alloc_extent_map();