ACPI / PMIC: xpower: fix IOSF_MBI dependency
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 11:06:43 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2018 17:29:33 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
We still get a link failure with IOSF_MBI=m when the xpower driver
is built-in:

drivers/acpi/pmic/intel_pmic_xpower.o: In function `intel_xpower_pmic_update_power':
intel_pmic_xpower.c:(.text+0x4f2): undefined reference to `iosf_mbi_block_punit_i2c_access'
intel_pmic_xpower.c:(.text+0x5e2): undefined reference to `iosf_mbi_unblock_punit_i2c_access'

This makes the dependency stronger, so we can only build when IOSF_MBI
is built-in.

Fixes: 6a9b593d4b6f (ACPI / PMIC: xpower: Add depends on IOSF_MBI to Kconfig entry)
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/Kconfig

index 8f3a444c6ea9233a2c0cd116e387a71c65d2360f..7cea769c37df55b50c55a7e8751a05057b5348cd 100644 (file)
@@ -512,7 +512,7 @@ config CRC_PMIC_OPREGION
 
 config XPOWER_PMIC_OPREGION
        bool "ACPI operation region support for XPower AXP288 PMIC"
-       depends on MFD_AXP20X_I2C && IOSF_MBI
+       depends on MFD_AXP20X_I2C && IOSF_MBI=y
        help
          This config adds ACPI operation region support for XPower AXP288 PMIC.