drm/omap: hdmi4: Ensure the device is active during bind
authorLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 11:16:52 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerTomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
commitf8523b64d2d2f94bb429c15166d7601d39243c4d
tree2b17987e82bb173baa3b2412adf4d265aad4834a
parente0c827aca0730b51f38081aa4e8ecf0912aab55f
drm/omap: hdmi4: Ensure the device is active during bind

The bind function performs hardware access (in hdmi4_cec_init()) and
thus requires the device to be active. Ensure this by surrounding the
bind function by hdmi_runtime_get() and hdmi_runtime_put() calls.

Fixes: 27d624527d99 ("drm/omap: dss: Acquire next dssdev at probe time")
Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Reviewed-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20181110111654.4387-3-laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/hdmi4.c