regulator: tps65023: Fix inverted core enable logic.
authorRichard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:23:36 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 17:55:05 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
commitc90722b54a4f5e21ac59301ed9a6dbaa439bdb16
treefbf23f26f9d9f0b4fb1112b66fdc777ab11c6537
parentd00b74613fb18dfd0a5aa99270ee2e72d5c808d7
regulator: tps65023: Fix inverted core enable logic.

Commit 43530b69d758328d3ffe6ab98fd640463e8e3667 ("regulator: Use
regmap_read/write(), regmap_update_bits functions directly") intended
to replace working inline helper functions with standard regmap
calls.  However, it also inverted the set/clear logic of the "CORE ADJ
Allowed" bit.  That patch was clearly never tested, since without that
bit cleared, the core VDCDC1 voltage output does not react to I2C
configuration changes.

This patch fixes the issue by clearing the bit as in the original,
correct implementation.  Note for stable back porting that, due to
subsequent driver churn, this patch will not apply on every kernel
version.

Fixes: 43530b69d758 ("regulator: Use regmap_read/write(), regmap_update_bits functions directly")
Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
drivers/regulator/tps65023-regulator.c