drm/amdgpu: fix bug with IH ring setup
authorPhilip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:00:45 +0000 (14:00 -0500)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:38:28 +0000 (09:38 -0500)
commitc837243ff4017f493c7d6f4ab57278d812a86859
treea8158991208027288232b1d9a2bad4a95ec8a181
parent5581c670fb7ec267fc79215c6d5176b07e5f6dad
drm/amdgpu: fix bug with IH ring setup

The bug limits the IH ring wptr address to 40bit. When the system memory
is bigger than 1TB, the bus address is more than 40bit, this causes the
interrupt cannot be handled and cleared correctly.

Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vega10_ih.c