clk: qcom: Skip halt checks on gcc_pcie_0_pipe_clk for 8998
authorMarc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:49:54 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
committerStephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:37:42 +0000 (13:37 -0700)
commitc0ee0e43c049a13d11e913edf875e4ee376dc84b
tree95ce1b4bb70925a9e36e6040bc6ca9b607b6d523
parent892df0191b29a2309d2dc9e30252b289630a8b4e
clk: qcom: Skip halt checks on gcc_pcie_0_pipe_clk for 8998

See similar issue solved by commit 5f2420ed2189
("clk: qcom: Skip halt checks on gcc_usb3_phy_pipe_clk for 8998")

Without this patch, PCIe PHY init fails:

qcom-qmp-phy 1c06000.phy: pipe_clk enable failed err=-16
phy phy-1c06000.phy.0: phy init failed --> -16

Signed-off-by: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>
Fixes: b5f5f525c547 ("clk: qcom: Add MSM8998 Global Clock Control (GCC) driver")
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
drivers/clk/qcom/gcc-msm8998.c