smb3: directory sync should not return an error 4.17-rc4-SMB3-Fixes
authorSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 May 2018 15:59:37 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
committerSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 00:21:14 +0000 (19:21 -0500)
commit6e70c267e68d77679534dcf4aaf84e66f2cf1425
tree18dbbc4fd655506f31bb8586a4c64eacf3b67893
parentae2cd7fb478b8da707906ee1706ae1379968a8f9
smb3: directory sync should not return an error

As with NFS, which ignores sync on directory handles,
fsync on a directory handle is a noop for CIFS/SMB3.
Do not return an error on it.  It breaks some database
apps otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
CC: Stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c