net: phy: marvell10g: Fix Multi-G advertisement to only advertise 10G
authorMaxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 16:54:11 +0000 (17:54 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:27:51 +0000 (13:27 -0800)
commit61a65d32fe91c2b6ea3aed47c5f1efc7acd89ba2
treea3336424f1400063c39e4bc73148095d617769af
parentea34a003645c25e15892fe1e268f8faf5a335533
net: phy: marvell10g: Fix Multi-G advertisement to only advertise 10G

Some Marvell Alaska PHYs support 2.5G, 5G and 10G BaseT links. Their
default behaviour is to advertise all of these modes, but at the moment,
only 10GBaseT is supported. To prevent link partners from establishing
link at that speed, clear these modes upon configuring aneg parameters.

Fixes: 20b2af32ff3f ("net: phy: add Marvell Alaska X 88X3310 10Gigabit PHY support")
Signed-off-by: Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
Reported-by: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/phy/marvell10g.c