netfilter: restore rule tracing via nfnetlink_log
authorPablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 00:10:28 +0000 (01:10 +0100)
committerPablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 10:14:48 +0000 (11:14 +0100)
commit4017a7ee693d1cae6735c0dac21594a7c6416c4c
tree1ff0e2930ba407497e9ed56839de227c9f3c5b33
parentd6b6cb1d3e6f78d55c2d4043d77d0d8def3f3b99
netfilter: restore rule tracing via nfnetlink_log

Since fab4085 ("netfilter: log: nf_log_packet() as real unified
interface"), the loginfo structure that is passed to nf_log_packet() is
used to explicitly indicate the logger type you want to use.

This is a problem for people tracing rules through nfnetlink_log since
packets are always routed to the NF_LOG_TYPE logger after the
aforementioned patch.

We can fix this by removing the trace loginfo structures, but that still
changes the log level from 4 to 5 for tracing messages and there may be
someone relying on this outthere. So let's just introduce a new
nf_log_trace() function that restores the former behaviour.

Reported-by: Markus K├Âtter <koetter@rrzn.uni-hannover.de>
Signed-off-by: Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
include/net/netfilter/nf_log.h
net/ipv4/netfilter/ip_tables.c
net/ipv6/netfilter/ip6_tables.c
net/netfilter/nf_log.c
net/netfilter/nf_tables_core.c