btrfs: raid56: properly unmap parity page in finish_parity_scrub()
authorAndrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 07:56:28 +0000 (08:56 +0100)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 18:47:36 +0000 (19:47 +0100)
commit3897b6f0a859288c22fb793fad11ec2327e60fcd
treed34a7d81bd112d7d772dd0555193915e1a3082eb
parent0cc068e6ee59c1fffbfa977d8bf868b7551d80ac
btrfs: raid56: properly unmap parity page in finish_parity_scrub()

Parity page is incorrectly unmapped in finish_parity_scrub(), triggering
a reference counter bug on i386, i.e.:

 [ 157.662401] kernel BUG at mm/highmem.c:349!
 [ 157.666725] invalid opcode: 0000 [#1] SMP PTI

The reason is that kunmap(p_page) was completely left out, so we never
did an unmap for the p_page and the loop unmapping the rbio page was
iterating over the wrong number of stripes: unmapping should be done
with nr_data instead of rbio->real_stripes.

Test case to reproduce the bug:

 - create a raid5 btrfs filesystem:
   # mkfs.btrfs -m raid5 -d raid5 /dev/sdb /dev/sdc /dev/sdd /dev/sde

 - mount it:
   # mount /dev/sdb /mnt

 - run btrfs scrub in a loop:
   # while :; do btrfs scrub start -BR /mnt; done

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1812845
Fixes: 5a6ac9eacb49 ("Btrfs, raid56: support parity scrub on raid56")
CC: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.4+
Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Righi <andrea.righi@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/raid56.c