ASoC: tlv320aic3x: Support for OCMV configuration
authorPeter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 08:49:47 +0000 (11:49 +0300)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 09:24:01 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
commit19b0fa11bb1c0c24296c9f670a37c091bd3c815d
treec2168c918eb3192ab2c53a49d2885bb30023c325
parent5771a8c08880cdca3bfb4a3fc6d309d6bba20877
ASoC: tlv320aic3x: Support for OCMV configuration

´╗┐In aic3x class of devices Output Common-Mode Voltage can be configured for
better analog performance.
The OCMV value depends on the Analog and digital domain power supply
voltage configuration.

The default OCMV of 1.35V gives best performance when AVDD is around 2.7V
and DVDD is 1.525V, but for higher AVDD/DVDD higher OCMV setting is
recommended.

The patch gives an automatic way of guessing the best OCMV which can be
overwritten by a DT parameter if needed.

Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sound/tlv320aic3x.txt
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.c
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.h