s4:ldb Don't allow modifcation of distinguishedName
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 00:20:55 +0000 (17:20 -0700)
committerMatthias Dieter Wallnöfer <mwallnoefer@yahoo.de>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 16:57:08 +0000 (18:57 +0200)
source4/lib/ldb/ldb_tdb/ldb_tdb.c

index 55acb61..7427b98 100644 (file)
@@ -621,8 +621,14 @@ int ltdb_modify_internal(struct ldb_module *module,
                struct ldb_val *vals;
                const char *dn;
                const struct ldb_schema_attribute *a = ldb_schema_attribute_by_name(ldb, el->name);
-               switch (msg->elements[i].flags & LDB_FLAG_MOD_MASK) {
 
+               if (ldb_attr_cmp(el->name, "distinguishedName") == 0) {
+                       ldb_asprintf_errstring(ldb, "it is not permitted to perform a modify on distinguishedName (use rename instead): %s",
+                                              ldb_dn_get_linearized(msg->dn));
+                       return LDB_ERR_UNWILLING_TO_PERFORM;
+               }
+
+               switch (msg->elements[i].flags & LDB_FLAG_MOD_MASK) {
                case LDB_FLAG_MOD_ADD:
                        
                        /* add this element to the message. fail if it