Removing now-redundant path-size check from send_if_directory().
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 21:56:52 +0000 (14:56 -0700)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 22:00:53 +0000 (15:00 -0700)
flist.c

diff --git a/flist.c b/flist.c
index fef15aa0ba1a675a7eb50cdd0759399929553153..098247701512231cc8e2009e2e0618770866a7b5 100644 (file)
--- a/flist.c
+++ b/flist.c
@@ -1476,12 +1476,6 @@ static void send_if_directory(int f, struct file_list *flist,
                unsigned int len = strlen(fbuf);
                if (len > 1 && fbuf[len-1] == '/')
                        fbuf[--len] = '\0';
-               if (len >= MAXPATHLEN - 1) {
-                       io_error |= IOERR_GENERAL;
-                       rprintf(FERROR_XFER, "skipping long-named directory: %s\n",
-                               full_fname(fbuf));
-                       return;
-               }
                save_filters = push_local_filters(fbuf, len);
                send_directory(f, flist, fbuf, len, flags);
                pop_local_filters(save_filters);