Add .hg dir exclude to default_cvsignore list.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 06:07:20 +0000 (22:07 -0800)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 07:48:19 +0000 (23:48 -0800)
Fixes bug 7957.

exclude.c
rsync.yo

index e6490b0..6101dda 100644 (file)
--- a/exclude.c
+++ b/exclude.c
@@ -924,7 +924,7 @@ static char default_cvsignore[] =
        " *.a *.olb *.o *.obj *.so *.exe"
        " *.Z *.elc *.ln core"
        /* The rest we added to suit ourself. */
-       " .svn/ .git/ .bzr/";
+       " .svn/ .git/ .hg/ .bzr/";
 
 static void get_cvs_excludes(uint32 mflags)
 {
index 0bb9b58..1756baa 100644 (file)
--- a/rsync.yo
+++ b/rsync.yo
@@ -1361,7 +1361,7 @@ initial items are marked as perishable -- see the FILTER RULES section):
 
 quote(quote(tt(RCS SCCS CVS CVS.adm RCSLOG cvslog.* tags TAGS .make.state
 .nse_depinfo *~ #* .#* ,* _$* *$ *.old *.bak *.BAK *.orig *.rej .del-*
-*.a *.olb *.o *.obj *.so *.exe *.Z *.elc *.ln core .svn/ .git/ .bzr/)))
+*.a *.olb *.o *.obj *.so *.exe *.Z *.elc *.ln core .svn/ .git/ .hg/ .bzr/)))
 
 then, files listed in a $HOME/.cvsignore are added to the list and any
 files listed in the CVSIGNORE environment variable (all cvsignore names