Fix the chmod-temp-dir test if /var/tmp doesn't exist.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Sat, 22 Aug 2009 16:33:55 +0000 (09:33 -0700)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Sun, 13 Dec 2009 01:22:12 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
Fixes bug 6569.

testsuite/chmod-temp-dir.test

index 0768f18..bce544c 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,11 @@ sdev=`$TOOLDIR/getfsdev $scratchdir`
 tdev=`$TOOLDIR/getfsdev $tmpdir2`
 if [ x$sdev = x$tdev ]; then
     tmpdir2=/var/tmp
-    tdev=`$TOOLDIR/getfsdev $tmpdir2`
+    if [ -d $tmpdir2 ]; then
+       tdev=`$TOOLDIR/getfsdev $tmpdir2`
+    else
+       tdev="$sdev"
+    fi
     [ x$sdev = x$tdev ] && test_skipped "Can't find a tmp dir on a different file system"
 fi