Don't try to use recv_xattr_request() with --dry-run. Fixes an
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Mon, 4 Feb 2008 20:30:19 +0000 (12:30 -0800)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Mon, 4 Feb 2008 20:34:02 +0000 (12:34 -0800)
internal abbrev error on the sending side.

sender.c

index fc9c47cbd1abc6371a9797308f63870c66445030..7ec17b4133dba220129f4e56565cfc866407bd5b 100644 (file)
--- a/sender.c
+++ b/sender.c
@@ -229,7 +229,7 @@ void send_files(int f_in, int f_out)
                        rprintf(FINFO, "send_files(%d, %s%s%s)\n", ndx, path,slash,fname);
 
 #ifdef SUPPORT_XATTRS
-               if (preserve_xattrs && iflags & ITEM_REPORT_XATTR)
+               if (preserve_xattrs && iflags & ITEM_REPORT_XATTR && !dry_run)
                        recv_xattr_request(file, f_in);
 #endif