Don't allow --daemon or --server alias via popt.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:04:06 +0000 (11:04 -0800)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 19:09:16 +0000 (11:09 -0800)
Fixes bug 12576.

options.c

index 6ba13b7..64ec8b8 100644 (file)
--- a/options.c
+++ b/options.c
@@ -1281,6 +1281,22 @@ static void create_refuse_error(int which)
        }
 }
 
+/* This is used to make sure that --daemon & --server cannot be aliased to
+ * something else. These options have always disabled popt aliases for the
+ * parsing of a daemon or server command-line, but we have to make sure that
+ * these options cannot vanish so that the alias disabling can take effect. */
+static void popt_unalias(poptContext con, const char *opt)
+{
+       struct poptAlias unalias;
+
+       unalias.longName = opt + 2; /* point past the leading "--" */
+       unalias.shortName = '\0';
+       unalias.argc = 1;
+       unalias.argv = new_array(const char*, 1);
+       unalias.argv[0] = strdup(opt);
+
+       poptAddAlias(con, unalias, 0);
+}
 
 /**
  * Process command line arguments.  Called on both local and remote.
@@ -1320,8 +1336,11 @@ int parse_arguments(int *argc_p, const char ***argv_p)
        if (pc)
                poptFreeContext(pc);
        pc = poptGetContext(RSYNC_NAME, argc, argv, long_options, 0);
-       if (!am_server)
+       if (!am_server) {
                poptReadDefaultConfig(pc, 0);
+               popt_unalias(pc, "--daemon");
+               popt_unalias(pc, "--server");
+       }
 
        while ((opt = poptGetNextOpt(pc)) != -1) {
                /* most options are handled automatically by popt;