Make sure we never try to store a 0 key and tweak key64 init.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Sat, 29 May 2010 16:17:27 +0000 (09:17 -0700)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Sat, 29 May 2010 16:20:26 +0000 (09:20 -0700)
hashtable.c

index 219210de3d8cd0b5cf28c01250b4120b6c4e8a4f..ea858fb7faf2520771d63cbca4610c3bf78b0f10 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ struct hashtable *hashtable_create(int size, int key64)
        tbl->size = size;
        tbl->entries = 0;
        tbl->node_size = node_size;
-       tbl->key64 = (short)key64;
+       tbl->key64 = key64 ? 1 : 0;
 
        if (DEBUG_GTE(HASH, 1)) {
                char buf[32];
@@ -74,6 +74,11 @@ void *hashtable_find(struct hashtable *tbl, int64 key, int allocate_if_missing)
        struct ht_int32_node *node;
        uint32 ndx;
 
+       if (key64 ? key == 0 : (int32)key == 0) {
+               rprintf(FERROR, "Internal hashtable error: illegal key supplied!\n");
+               exit_cleanup(RERR_MESSAGEIO);
+       }
+
        if (allocate_if_missing && tbl->entries > HASH_LOAD_LIMIT(tbl->size)) {
                void *old_nodes = tbl->nodes;
                int size = tbl->size * 2;