Reject --log-file when read-only.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 20:15:31 +0000 (12:15 -0800)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 21:35:21 +0000 (13:35 -0800)
support/rrsync

index 6079c95..ad4d434 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,7 @@ our %long_opt = (
   'link-dest' => 2,
   'links' => 0,
   'list-only' => 0,
-  'log-file' => 3,
+  'log-file' => $only eq 'r' ? -1 : 3,
   'log-format' => 1,
   'max-delete' => 1,
   'max-size' => 1,