Make --delete-excluded work better with --filter=merge.
authorWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:40:50 +0000 (07:40 -0700)
committerWayne Davison <wayned@samba.org>
Thu, 15 Sep 2011 14:52:38 +0000 (07:52 -0700)
exclude.c

index 16b2a562fbbbc3733473fb18bec6beb9cb9f0f01..faa860ffb954f2322f862703a502237a66eeb9e3 100644 (file)
--- a/exclude.c
+++ b/exclude.c
@@ -1013,13 +1013,9 @@ static filter_rule *parse_rule_tok(const char **rulestr_ptr,
                exit_cleanup(RERR_SYNTAX);
        }
 
-       /* --delete-excluded turns an un-modified include/exclude into a
-        * sender-side rule.  We also affect per-dir merge files that take
-        * no prefixes as a simple optimization. */
+       /* --delete-excluded turns an un-modified include/exclude into a sender-side rule.  */
        if (delete_excluded
-        && !(rule->rflags & FILTRULES_SIDES)
-        && (!(rule->rflags & FILTRULE_PERDIR_MERGE)
-         || rule->rflags & FILTRULE_NO_PREFIXES))
+        && !(rule->rflags & (FILTRULES_SIDES|FILTRULE_MERGE_FILE|FILTRULE_PERDIR_MERGE)))
                rule->rflags |= FILTRULE_SENDER_SIDE;
 
        *pat_ptr = (const char *)s;