rsync-patches.git
8 years agoApplied preallocate patch to the trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 04:38:55 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Applied preallocate patch to the trunk.

8 years agoMore OS X patch tweaks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 21:22:46 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
More OS X patch tweaks.

8 years agoSome fixes derived from Mike's latest patch and a set_file_attrs() change
Wayne Davison [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 18:31:44 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
Some fixes derived from Mike's latest patch and a set_file_attrs() change
to avoid superfluous xattr setting on hard-linked files.

8 years agoAdapted for 3.1.0.dev.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 06:17:48 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
Adapted for 3.1.0.dev.

8 years agoFix a couple compile issues.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 06:01:10 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
Fix a couple compile issues.

8 years agoFix setting of fileflags value for an abbreviated hlink entry.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:40:30 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Fix setting of fileflags value for an abbreviated hlink entry.

8 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest code.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 03:14:29 +0000 (19:14 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the latest code.

8 years agoThe main code now excludes xattrs on devices for OS X.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 03:03:29 +0000 (19:03 -0800)]
The main code now excludes xattrs on devices for OS X.

8 years agoRevised version was applied to 3.1.0dev source.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 01:12:56 +0000 (17:12 -0800)]
Revised version was applied to 3.1.0dev source.

8 years agoUse do_ftruncate() for the added call too.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:41:39 +0000 (10:41 -0700)]
Use do_ftruncate() for the added call too.

8 years agoHandle do_ftruncate() change and avoid extra stat().
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:14:53 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Handle do_ftruncate() change and avoid extra stat().

8 years agoHandle do_ftruncate() change.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:14:16 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Handle do_ftruncate() change.

8 years agoGetting rid of cache fiddling.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:59:33 +0000 (08:59 -0700)]
Getting rid of cache fiddling.

8 years agoRemoving applied patch.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 17:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
Removing applied patch.

8 years agoAvoid setting creation time on root dir of HFS+ volume.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:22:42 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
Avoid setting creation time on root dir of HFS+ volume.
Fixes #7685.

8 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest master.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:18:58 +0000 (10:18 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the latest master.

9 years agoCommitting Uri Simchoni's improved ssl patch.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:37:37 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Committing Uri Simchoni's improved ssl patch.
(With some cleanup by Wayne.)

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest trunk.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 17:26:09 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the latest trunk.

9 years agoFix alignment issue on 64-bit. Solution from Steve Ortiz.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 18:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0800)]
Fix alignment issue on 64-bit.  Solution from Steve Ortiz.

9 years agoChange "long" to "uint32" in the create_time struct.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:53:19 +0000 (13:53 -0800)]
Change "long" to "uint32" in the create_time struct.

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 22:09:55 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

9 years agoFix configure check for fallocate().
Wayne Davison [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 19:09:18 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
Fix configure check for fallocate().

9 years agoHave configure check if fallocate() actually links, which works
Wayne Davison [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:33:56 +0000 (10:33 -0800)]
Have configure check if fallocate() actually links, which works
around a glibc bug for a missing fallocate64() call.  Added detection
and support for fallocate()'s FALLOC_FL_KEEP_SIZE.

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 00:16:03 +0000 (16:16 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

9 years agoTweaked a couple sentences.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 01:24:59 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
Tweaked a couple sentences.

9 years agoAdded write-devices.diff patch from Darryl Dixon.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 05:05:38 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
Added write-devices.diff patch from Darryl Dixon.

9 years agoGot rid of unneeded ./prepare-source instruction.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 05:05:19 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
Got rid of unneeded ./prepare-source instruction.

9 years agoAdding group-auth patch; updating patches.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 03:00:07 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Adding group-auth patch; updating patches.

10 years agoAdding --list and --check options to xsums perl script.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 24 May 2009 21:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Adding --list and --check options to xsums perl script.

10 years agoAdding filter-attribute-mods patch; updating patches.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 23 May 2009 20:10:37 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Adding filter-attribute-mods patch; updating patches.

10 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:32:54 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

10 years agoUse "use warnings" rather than -w on the #! line.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 22:59:17 +0000 (14:59 -0800)]
Use "use warnings" rather than -w on the #! line.

10 years agoApplying uid/gid fix from trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 20:12:56 +0000 (12:12 -0800)]
Applying uid/gid fix from trunk.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5. v3.0.5
Wayne Davison [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 02:07:25 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
The patches for 3.0.5.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5pre2. v3.0.5pre2
Wayne Davison [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 01:23:28 +0000 (17:23 -0800)]
The patches for 3.0.5pre2.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5pre1. v3.0.5pre1
Wayne Davison [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:50:29 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.5pre1.

10 years agoFixed a problem when --crtimes was combined with --hard-links.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:44:40 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Fixed a problem when --crtimes was combined with --hard-links.

11 years agoAdding --chown=USER:GROUP alias for simple usecases of the
Wayne Davison [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 02:15:33 +0000 (19:15 -0700)]
Adding --chown=USER:GROUP alias for simple usecases of the
--usermap and --groupmap options.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4. v3.0.4
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 16:36:27 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4pre2. v3.0.4pre2
Wayne Davison [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 21:46:07 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4pre2.

11 years agoAdded the munge-links.diff patch.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 23:39:23 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Added the munge-links.diff patch.

11 years agoAdded the dparam.diff patch.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 14:23:29 +0000 (07:23 -0700)]
Added the dparam.diff patch.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4pre1. v3.0.4pre1
Wayne Davison [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 13:56:40 +0000 (06:56 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4pre1.

11 years ago- Added the ability to match a range of ID numbers.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 13:49:33 +0000 (06:49 -0700)]
- Added the ability to match a range of ID numbers.
- Fixed a bug in recv_add_id() where translated IDs were being added
  to the map list instead of the translated ID list.
- Reject an attempt to specify more than one --usermap or --groupmap
  option.

11 years agoImproved the %C (checksum) escape to work for all files when the
Wayne Davison [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 13:48:42 +0000 (06:48 -0700)]
Improved the %C (checksum) escape to work for all files when the
--checksum option is specified.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.3. v3.0.3
Wayne Davison [Mon, 30 Jun 2008 04:14:01 +0000 (21:14 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.3.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.3pre3. v3.0.3pre3
Wayne Davison [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 02:16:59 +0000 (19:16 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.3pre3.

11 years agoMoved the xattr-skipping on device/special files out of the
Wayne Davison [Tue, 17 Jun 2008 14:18:21 +0000 (07:18 -0700)]
Moved the xattr-skipping on device/special files out of the
fileflags.diff into its own patch (osx-xattr-nodev.diff).

11 years agoFixed the device/special discarding in get_xattr().
Wayne Davison [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:56:44 +0000 (09:56 -0700)]
Fixed the device/special discarding in get_xattr().

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.3pre2. v3.0.3pre2
Wayne Davison [Sat, 17 May 2008 17:44:56 +0000 (10:44 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.3pre2.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.3pre1. v3.0.3pre1
Wayne Davison [Thu, 8 May 2008 06:13:48 +0000 (23:13 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.3pre1.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.1 and 3.0.2. v3.0.1 v3.0.2
Wayne Davison [Fri, 4 Apr 2008 06:56:49 +0000 (23:56 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.1 and 3.0.2.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.1pre3. v3.0.1pre3
Wayne Davison [Mon, 31 Mar 2008 06:48:35 +0000 (23:48 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.1pre3.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.1pre2. v3.0.1pre2
Wayne Davison [Fri, 28 Mar 2008 01:51:15 +0000 (18:51 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.1pre2.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.1pre1. v3.0.1pre1
Wayne Davison [Tue, 25 Mar 2008 05:24:02 +0000 (22:24 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.1pre1.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0. v3.0.0
Wayne Davison [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 20:16:09 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0.

11 years agoRenamed flags.diff fileflags.diff.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 20:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
Renamed flags.diff fileflags.diff.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0pre10.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 20 Feb 2008 02:32:07 +0000 (02:32 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0pre10.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0pre9.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 04:20:31 +0000 (04:20 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0pre9.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0pre8.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 12 Jan 2008 18:57:10 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0pre8.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0pre7.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 16 Dec 2007 23:13:34 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0pre7.

11 years agoThe patches for 3.0.0pre6.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 28 Nov 2007 09:24:43 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
The patches for 3.0.0pre6.

11 years agoMy improved version of a connection-timeout patch.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 11 Nov 2007 15:03:24 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
My improved version of a connection-timeout patch.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 04:12:58 +0000 (04:12 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoMatt's transliterate patch.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 18:14:36 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
Matt's transliterate patch.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 6 Nov 2007 15:39:11 +0000 (15:39 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoCleanup patch fuzz.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:42:49 +0000 (16:42 +0000)]
Cleanup patch fuzz.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:36:57 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoImproved a comment.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 07:20:12 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
Improved a comment.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 30 Oct 2007 02:35:03 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoImproved the rsyncsums script to have a --check mode.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 29 Oct 2007 20:44:16 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
Improved the rsyncsums script to have a --check mode.

11 years agoA little more cleanup.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 06:14:01 +0000 (06:14 +0000)]
A little more cleanup.

11 years agoAllow for more -p info.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 06:00:44 +0000 (06:00 +0000)]
Allow for more -p info.

11 years agoGot rid of patch fuzz.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 05:08:37 +0000 (05:08 +0000)]
Got rid of patch fuzz.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 05:07:29 +0000 (05:07 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoGot rid of some cruft.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 05:02:40 +0000 (05:02 +0000)]
Got rid of some cruft.

11 years agoBroke-up the checksump-updating patch into a non-updating version
Wayne Davison [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 04:56:24 +0000 (04:56 +0000)]
Broke-up the checksump-updating patch into a non-updating version
with simpler matching, and an updating version.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 23:56:23 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoMake sure that the back-referencing "patches" symlink is always right.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 23:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Make sure that the back-referencing "patches" symlink is always right.

11 years agoMention option in the man-page.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 23 Oct 2007 14:18:52 +0000 (14:18 +0000)]
Mention option in the man-page.

11 years agoFixed 2 failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 20 Oct 2007 06:22:07 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
Fixed 2 failing hunks.

11 years agoMore improvements from both Wesley and me.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 17 Oct 2007 22:56:21 +0000 (22:56 +0000)]
More improvements from both Wesley and me.

11 years agoFixed failing hunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 18:36:03 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunk.

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 16:04:28 +0000 (16:04 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.

11 years agoFixed a failing hunk, tweaked option sending.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 15:14:30 +0000 (15:14 +0000)]
Fixed a failing hunk, tweaked option sending.

11 years agoChanged 2 uses of XATTR_NOFOLLOW to FSOPT_NOFOLLOW.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 16 Oct 2007 05:11:08 +0000 (05:11 +0000)]
Changed 2 uses of XATTR_NOFOLLOW to FSOPT_NOFOLLOW.

11 years agoFixed a failing hunk.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 15 Oct 2007 00:17:58 +0000 (00:17 +0000)]
Fixed a failing hunk.

11 years agoMy version of Wesley W. Terpstra's patch.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 23:28:05 +0000 (23:28 +0000)]
My version of Wesley W. Terpstra's patch.

11 years agoFixed a compile problem and made the --delete-delay option work.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 14 Oct 2007 18:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
Fixed a compile problem and made the --delete-delay option work.

11 years agoMy version of Matt's --trust-rename patch.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 13 Oct 2007 05:19:57 +0000 (05:19 +0000)]
My version of Matt's --trust-rename patch.

11 years agoFixes from Matt.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 12 Oct 2007 22:12:29 +0000 (22:12 +0000)]
Fixes from Matt.

11 years agoImproved to avoid a hashtable slowdown for files that don't need
Wayne Davison [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 06:17:07 +0000 (06:17 +0000)]
Improved to avoid a hashtable slowdown for files that don't need
the extra-large hashtable.

11 years agoFixed a failing hunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 9 Oct 2007 01:52:55 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
Fixed a failing hunk.

11 years agoA patch to try to make really large files get handled without bogging
Wayne Davison [Sun, 7 Oct 2007 07:28:33 +0000 (07:28 +0000)]
A patch to try to make really large files get handled without bogging
down in sender-side hashtable searching.

11 years agoFixed build problem.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 23:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Fixed build problem.

11 years agoGot rid of patch fuzz.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 23:22:42 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
Got rid of patch fuzz.

11 years agoAdded a manpage entry and made a few more tweaks.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 4 Oct 2007 01:09:34 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
Added a manpage entry and made a few more tweaks.

11 years agoFixed a failing hunk.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 30 Sep 2007 07:50:05 +0000 (07:50 +0000)]
Fixed a failing hunk.

11 years agoGot rid of some leftover start-of-line spaces prior to a tab
Wayne Davison [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 01:36:57 +0000 (01:36 +0000)]
Got rid of some leftover start-of-line spaces prior to a tab
(leftovers from patch merges).

11 years agoFixed failing hunks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 29 Sep 2007 01:22:30 +0000 (01:22 +0000)]
Fixed failing hunks.