rsync-patches.git
2 months agoUpdate args for cmp_time(). master
Wayne Davison [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 21:33:34 +0000 (13:33 -0800)]
Update args for cmp_time().

4 months agoFix a comment.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 17:44:35 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
Fix a comment.

15 months agoThe patches for 3.1.3. v3.1.3
Wayne Davison [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 23:54:42 +0000 (15:54 -0800)]
The patches for 3.1.3.

16 months agoLatest patches.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 06:46:11 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
Latest patches.

2 years agoAnother patch update.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 18:36:01 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
Another patch update.

2 years agoUpdated to apply to the latest source.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 23:37:16 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Updated to apply to the latest source.

3 years agoThe patches for 3.1.2. v3.1.2
Wayne Davison [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 20:22:48 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
The patches for 3.1.2.

3 years agoAdding ssh -4/-6 option heuristic.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 16:57:16 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
Adding ssh -4/-6 option heuristic.

3 years agoThe patches for 3.1.2pre1. v3.1.2pre1
Wayne Davison [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:40:41 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
The patches for 3.1.2pre1.

4 years agoUpdating patches.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:25:15 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Updating patches.

4 years agoAdding kerberos auth for a daemon.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 17:01:47 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Adding kerberos auth for a daemon.

4 years agoFix make install-strip.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 21:50:02 +0000 (14:50 -0700)]
Fix make install-strip.

4 years agoThe patches for 3.1.1. v3.1.1
Wayne Davison [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 17:10:10 +0000 (10:10 -0700)]
The patches for 3.1.1.

4 years agoThe patches for 3.1.1pre2. v3.1.1pre2
Wayne Davison [Mon, 26 May 2014 22:42:15 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
The patches for 3.1.1pre2.

5 years agoMake patches apply cleanly.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 23:38:50 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
Make patches apply cleanly.

5 years agoAdd back missing check of DEL_NO_DELETIONS flag.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 13 Apr 2014 17:54:55 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
Add back missing check of DEL_NO_DELETIONS flag.

5 years agoFix param sorting.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:48:38 +0000 (11:48 -0800)]
Fix param sorting.

5 years agoThe generator needs to be connected if the receiver is passing it checksums.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 21:24:04 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
The generator needs to be connected if the receiver is passing it checksums.

5 years agoDave Taht's anti-congestion patch.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:39:36 +0000 (11:39 -0800)]
Dave Taht's anti-congestion patch.

5 years agoThe patches for 3.1.1pre1.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 18:06:58 +0000 (10:06 -0800)]
The patches for 3.1.1pre1.

5 years agoImprove SQLite support by unifying DB updating.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:45:30 +0000 (14:45 -0800)]
Improve SQLite support by unifying DB updating.

Since SQLite's locking would often fail if both the receiver and the
generator (let alone the sender too) were trying to write out new
checksums, rsync now forwards updated checksum info to a single process
(per DB).  For a local transfer (with the same DB on both sides), that
means everyone forwards to the sender proc.  For a remote transfer (or
a different DB for sending/receiving), the receiver proc forwards to
the generator proc.

5 years agoMigrated xattr-read chunking code into main tree.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 21:28:34 +0000 (13:28 -0800)]
Migrated xattr-read chunking code into main tree.

5 years agoFix some build and test issues.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 16:52:44 +0000 (09:52 -0700)]
Fix some build and test issues.

5 years agoThe patches for 3.1.0.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 03:01:17 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
The patches for 3.1.0.

5 years agoThe patches for 3.1.0pre1. v3.1.0pre1
Wayne Davison [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 17:42:02 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
The patches for 3.1.0pre1.

5 years agoGet rid of the old support/rsyncdb perl script.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 17:34:11 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Get rid of the old support/rsyncdb perl script.

5 years agoTweak table-create SQL and fetch_mysql().
Wayne Davison [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 17:45:20 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
Tweak table-create SQL and fetch_mysql().

5 years agoWork around (kluge) a sqlite crash when cleaning in a transaction.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 23:40:00 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
Work around (kluge) a sqlite crash when cleaning in a transaction.
Try to enable journal_mode = wal mode for a new sqlite DB.

5 years agoLets use varchar(128) instead of 256.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:39:07 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
Lets use varchar(128) instead of 256.

5 years agoFix recent bugs in mysql code.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 19:12:08 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
Fix recent bugs in mysql code.

5 years agoSupport rollback; disconnect sooner; retry sqlite checksum setting.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:45:53 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Support rollback; disconnect sooner; retry sqlite checksum setting.

5 years agoA few more sqlite fixes.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 18:50:30 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
A few more sqlite fixes.

5 years agoA few more fixes:
Wayne Davison [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 01:20:14 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
A few more fixes:

- Run BEGIN again (for sqlite) if we get a lock error.
- Fixed some extraneous outputting of ?5 differences.

5 years agoLots of DB improvements and fixes:
Wayne Davison [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 00:01:13 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Lots of DB improvements and fixes:

- DB tables are slightly changed -- be sure to use --init --mounts and
  start your DB over (or rename the tables and convert manually).
- Implemented --mounts in the binary version, using a new helper script.
- Fixed a huge bug in the "rsyncdb --check" updating (some of the old
  logic was still expecting --check to not do updates).
- Fixed the outputting of ?4 & ?5 in the checksum info.
- Added --debug=DB5 output (needs more tweaking, but is a good start).
- rsyncdb defaults to being more verbose, so --verbose went away and
  --quiet was added.
- rsyncdb now defaults to --sums=5, not --sums=4,5.
- Added a "transaction: 1" setting in the db.conf, which really speeds
  up sqlite.
- Added more sqlite looping when something fails due to a write lock.
- Improved --delayed-update to set the latest ctime on the final file
  after it is renamed (otherwise only --db-lax would be able to read
  the receiver's stored checksums).  If --db-lax is specified, we skip
  this extra lstat() + DB update.
- Make sure that db_disconnect() is called from the receiver and the
  sender.
- Use int64 type instead of "long long".

5 years agoImprove sqlite locked-db handling.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 17:01:06 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
Improve sqlite locked-db handling.

5 years agoMisc improvements:
Wayne Davison [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 06:07:22 +0000 (23:07 -0700)]
Misc improvements:

- Change rsyncdb to be a symlink to rsync, which now can handle the
  job either by checking the program name or via --db-only=CONFIG.
- Make --db-lax an option (as well as "db lax" for daemons).
- A local rsync copy now shares the db setting for src and dest.
- Added --no-db; e.g. rsync -a --db=foo.conf -M--no-db /src /dest.
- Rsync can now cache the MD5 checksum on the receiving side for any
  copied file, even w/o --checksum (as long as --db is specified).
- Implemented --init in the C version (--mounts is still pending).
- Improved docs, including rsyncdb.1 manpage.

5 years agoChange dir-making routine in handle_partial_dir().
Wayne Davison [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 23:20:46 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
Change dir-making routine in handle_partial_dir().

5 years agoAdding Dag's direct-IO patch.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:43:03 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Adding Dag's direct-IO patch.

5 years agoThe sum_as_hex() function is now in the main code.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 06:21:08 +0000 (23:21 -0700)]
The sum_as_hex() function is now in the main code.

5 years agoCreate C version of rsyncdb (maintenance) program.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 20:52:20 +0000 (13:52 -0700)]
Create C version of rsyncdb (maintenance) program.

5 years agoLots of improvements:
Wayne Davison [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 23:25:19 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Lots of improvements:

- Handle sqlite locked-DB when connecting.
- Improved sqlite error logging.
- Added a new "no_ctime" option to the db-config file.
- The support/rsyncdb script now has new options, better output, and
  various fixes.

5 years agoNew hashdir layout and simplified updating logic.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 19:12:49 +0000 (12:12 -0700)]
New hashdir layout and simplified updating logic.

The old code did a byte-for-byte file comparison of every file it
wanted to link into the link dirs, which was very wasteful.  The new
code incorporates the file length into the filename and relies on the
good-enough uniqueness of the md5 sum + file-length.

The old directory structure started with an 8-char prefix of the hash,
which is pretty much unique for a normal set of files, making the hash
buckets essentially useless.  The new code uses 3-char hash buckets,
3-dirs deep, and puts any overflow names (if any files reach max links)
into the final hash dir (not a dir dedicated to each hash).

For instance, given file of length 54321 and its 32-char hex hash:

Was: 12345678/901234567890123456789012/0
Now: 123/456/789/01234567890123456789012.54321.0

I also fixed the sanitizing of link-by-hash dir into a daemon module.

5 years agoFix compilation issues and general update.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 18:58:28 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
Fix compilation issues and general update.

6 years agoFix manpage typo & Updated to apply cleanly.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 18:58:52 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
Fix manpage typo & Updated to apply cleanly.

7 years agoApplied to the main code as option --outbuf=N|L|B.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 20:10:10 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
Applied to the main code as option --outbuf=N|L|B.

7 years agoSome more changes inspired by Chris Dunlap's work.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 02:49:49 +0000 (18:49 -0800)]
Some more changes inspired by Chris Dunlap's work.

7 years agoFix a buffer overflow and unify sum hexification code.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 07:01:35 +0000 (23:01 -0800)]
Fix a buffer overflow and unify sum hexification code.

7 years agoUpdated to apply cleanly.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 8 Oct 2011 16:23:17 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Updated to apply cleanly.

7 years agoAvoid bogus handling of UNREAD_DATA return.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 05:54:54 +0000 (22:54 -0700)]
Avoid bogus handling of UNREAD_DATA return.

7 years agoFix hfs_receiver_check() on a relative path.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 22:34:09 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
Fix hfs_receiver_check() on a relative path.

7 years agoUpdated to fix a couple compile errors and to apply cleanly.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 16:00:41 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Updated to fix a couple compile errors and to apply cleanly.

8 years agoOptimize transliterate logic a bit.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 18:24:52 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
Optimize transliterate logic a bit.

8 years agoMaking backup-dir-dels depend on backup-deleted.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:45:47 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Making backup-dir-dels depend on backup-deleted.

8 years agoAdding backup-deleted patch adapted from bug 7889
Wayne Davison [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0700)]
Adding backup-deleted patch adapted from bug 7889
by Jonathan Kamens.

8 years agoAvoid useless newline tweaking.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:06:11 +0000 (09:06 -0700)]
Avoid useless newline tweaking.

8 years agoUpdated to apply cleanly.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 04:58:07 +0000 (21:58 -0700)]
Updated to apply cleanly.

8 years agoApplied preallocate patch to the trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 04:38:55 +0000 (21:38 -0700)]
Applied preallocate patch to the trunk.

8 years agoMore OS X patch tweaks.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 21:22:46 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
More OS X patch tweaks.

8 years agoSome fixes derived from Mike's latest patch and a set_file_attrs() change
Wayne Davison [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 18:31:44 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
Some fixes derived from Mike's latest patch and a set_file_attrs() change
to avoid superfluous xattr setting on hard-linked files.

8 years agoAdapted for 3.1.0.dev.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 06:17:48 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
Adapted for 3.1.0.dev.

8 years agoFix a couple compile issues.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 06:01:10 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
Fix a couple compile issues.

8 years agoFix setting of fileflags value for an abbreviated hlink entry.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 19:40:30 +0000 (11:40 -0800)]
Fix setting of fileflags value for an abbreviated hlink entry.

8 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest code.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 03:14:29 +0000 (19:14 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the latest code.

8 years agoThe main code now excludes xattrs on devices for OS X.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 22 Feb 2011 03:03:29 +0000 (19:03 -0800)]
The main code now excludes xattrs on devices for OS X.

8 years agoRevised version was applied to 3.1.0dev source.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 01:12:56 +0000 (17:12 -0800)]
Revised version was applied to 3.1.0dev source.

8 years agoUse do_ftruncate() for the added call too.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:41:39 +0000 (10:41 -0700)]
Use do_ftruncate() for the added call too.

8 years agoHandle do_ftruncate() change and avoid extra stat().
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:14:53 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Handle do_ftruncate() change and avoid extra stat().

8 years agoHandle do_ftruncate() change.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 17:14:16 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Handle do_ftruncate() change.

8 years agoGetting rid of cache fiddling.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 15:59:33 +0000 (08:59 -0700)]
Getting rid of cache fiddling.

8 years agoRemoving applied patch.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 12 Oct 2010 17:53:46 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
Removing applied patch.

8 years agoAvoid setting creation time on root dir of HFS+ volume.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:22:42 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
Avoid setting creation time on root dir of HFS+ volume.
Fixes #7685.

8 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest master.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 17:18:58 +0000 (10:18 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the latest master.

8 years agoCommitting Uri Simchoni's improved ssl patch.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 18:37:37 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Committing Uri Simchoni's improved ssl patch.
(With some cleanup by Wayne.)

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the latest trunk.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 17:26:09 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the latest trunk.

9 years agoFix alignment issue on 64-bit. Solution from Steve Ortiz.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 11 Feb 2010 18:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0800)]
Fix alignment issue on 64-bit.  Solution from Steve Ortiz.

9 years agoChange "long" to "uint32" in the create_time struct.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 21:53:19 +0000 (13:53 -0800)]
Change "long" to "uint32" in the create_time struct.

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 30 Dec 2009 22:09:55 +0000 (14:09 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

9 years agoFix configure check for fallocate().
Wayne Davison [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 19:09:18 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
Fix configure check for fallocate().

9 years agoHave configure check if fallocate() actually links, which works
Wayne Davison [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 18:33:56 +0000 (10:33 -0800)]
Have configure check if fallocate() actually links, which works
around a glibc bug for a missing fallocate64() call.  Added detection
and support for fallocate()'s FALLOC_FL_KEEP_SIZE.

9 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 8 Dec 2009 00:16:03 +0000 (16:16 -0800)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

9 years agoTweaked a couple sentences.
Wayne Davison [Thu, 12 Nov 2009 01:24:59 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
Tweaked a couple sentences.

9 years agoAdded write-devices.diff patch from Darryl Dixon.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 05:05:38 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
Added write-devices.diff patch from Darryl Dixon.

9 years agoGot rid of unneeded ./prepare-source instruction.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 05:05:19 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
Got rid of unneeded ./prepare-source instruction.

9 years agoAdding group-auth patch; updating patches.
Wayne Davison [Wed, 21 Oct 2009 03:00:07 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Adding group-auth patch; updating patches.

9 years agoAdding --list and --check options to xsums perl script.
Wayne Davison [Sun, 24 May 2009 21:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Adding --list and --check options to xsums perl script.

9 years agoAdding filter-attribute-mods patch; updating patches.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 23 May 2009 20:10:37 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Adding filter-attribute-mods patch; updating patches.

10 years agoUpdated patches to work with the current trunk.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 13 Mar 2009 17:32:54 +0000 (10:32 -0700)]
Updated patches to work with the current trunk.

10 years agoUse "use warnings" rather than -w on the #! line.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 22:59:17 +0000 (14:59 -0800)]
Use "use warnings" rather than -w on the #! line.

10 years agoApplying uid/gid fix from trunk.
Wayne Davison [Tue, 13 Jan 2009 20:12:56 +0000 (12:12 -0800)]
Applying uid/gid fix from trunk.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5. v3.0.5
Wayne Davison [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 02:07:25 +0000 (18:07 -0800)]
The patches for 3.0.5.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5pre2. v3.0.5pre2
Wayne Davison [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 01:23:28 +0000 (17:23 -0800)]
The patches for 3.0.5pre2.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.5pre1. v3.0.5pre1
Wayne Davison [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:50:29 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.5pre1.

10 years agoFixed a problem when --crtimes was combined with --hard-links.
Wayne Davison [Sat, 11 Oct 2008 18:44:40 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Fixed a problem when --crtimes was combined with --hard-links.

10 years agoAdding --chown=USER:GROUP alias for simple usecases of the
Wayne Davison [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 02:15:33 +0000 (19:15 -0700)]
Adding --chown=USER:GROUP alias for simple usecases of the
--usermap and --groupmap options.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4. v3.0.4
Wayne Davison [Sat, 6 Sep 2008 16:36:27 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4pre2. v3.0.4pre2
Wayne Davison [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 21:46:07 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4pre2.

10 years agoAdded the munge-links.diff patch.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 23:39:23 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Added the munge-links.diff patch.

10 years agoAdded the dparam.diff patch.
Wayne Davison [Mon, 28 Jul 2008 14:23:29 +0000 (07:23 -0700)]
Added the dparam.diff patch.

10 years agoThe patches for 3.0.4pre1. v3.0.4pre1
Wayne Davison [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 13:56:40 +0000 (06:56 -0700)]
The patches for 3.0.4pre1.

10 years ago- Added the ability to match a range of ID numbers.
Wayne Davison [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 13:49:33 +0000 (06:49 -0700)]
- Added the ability to match a range of ID numbers.
- Fixed a bug in recv_add_id() where translated IDs were being added
  to the map list instead of the translated ID list.
- Reject an attempt to specify more than one --usermap or --groupmap
  option.