Fix to TCP reassembly code for retransmitted data, from Edgar Iglesias.
[obnox/wireshark/wip.git] / AUTHORS
1 Original Author
2 -------- ------
3 Gerald Combs  <gerald@ethereal.com>
4
5
6 Contributors
7 ------------
8 Gilbert Ramirez      <gram@xiexie.org> {
9         Wiretap
10         Printing
11         Token-Ring, TR MAC
12         802.2 LLC
13         IPX, SPX, NCP
14         BOOTP/DHCP
15         LPD
16         Win32 support
17         tvbuffs
18         Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
19 }
20
21 Hannes R. Boehm      <hannes@boehm.org> {
22     http://hannes.boehm.org/
23
24     OSPFv2 
25     RIPv1, RIPv2
26     CDP (Cisco Discover Protocol Version 1)
27 }
28
29 Mike Hall            <mlh@io.com>{
30     TCP Follow
31 }
32
33 Bobo Rajec           <bobo@bsp-consulting.sk> {
34     DNS protocol support
35 }
36
37 Laurent Deniel       <deniel@worldnet.fr> {
38     Name resolution
39     Ethernet/Manufacturer files support
40     FDDI support
41     OMG GIOP/IIOP support
42     ISO/OSI CLNP/COTP support
43     Real time capture and display enhancement
44     Many display filters added
45     GUI enhancements (about & help windows)
46     Follow TCP stream for IPv6
47     Protocol activation/deactivation (Edit:protocols)
48     Ability to mark the frames and associated features
49     "Protocol Properties..." menu item
50     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
51 }
52
53 Don Lafontaine       <lafont02@cn.ca> {
54     Banyan Vines support
55     IGRP support
56 }
57
58 Guy Harris           <guy@alum.mit.edu> {
59     DNS and NetBIOS Name Service enhancements
60     Bitfield decoding
61     IP and TCP option decoding
62     HTTP support
63     NNTP support
64     ATM and LANE decoding
65     Q.931 decoding
66     Changes to the popup packet windows
67     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
68 }
69
70 Simon Wilkinson      <sxw@dcs.ed.ac.uk> {
71         AppleTalk support
72 }
73
74 Joerg Mayer      <jmayer@loplof.de> {
75         Banyan Vines support
76         NTP fixes
77         DHCP support for Intel PXEclient DHCP requests
78 }
79
80 Martin Maciaszek <fastjack@i-s-o.net> {
81         RPM .spec file
82 }
83
84 Didier Jorand <Didier.Jorand@alcatel.fr> {
85         SNMP support
86 }
87
88 Jun-ichiro itojun Hagino <itojun@itojun.org> {
89         http://www.itojun.org/
90
91         IPv6 support
92         RIPng support
93         IPsec support
94         PIM (Prototocol-Independent Multicast) support
95         IPComp (IP Payload Compression) support
96         BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
97 }
98
99 Richard Sharpe <sharpe@ns.aus.com> {
100         TFTP, FTP, POP, Telnet support
101         Infrastructure changes for the benefit of TFTP
102         SMB support
103 }
104
105 John McDermott <jjm@jkintl.com> {
106         Pseudo-real-time capture
107 }
108
109 Jeff Jahr <jjahr@shastanets.com> {
110         PPP over Ethernet (PPPoe)
111 }
112
113 Brad Robel-Forrest <bradr@watchguard.com> {
114         ISAKMP, GRE, PPTP
115 }
116
117 Ashok Narayanan <ashokn@cisco.com> {
118         RSVP
119         Match Selected functionality
120         Support for reading compressed capture files
121         MPLS
122 }
123
124 Aaron Hillegass <aaron@classmax.com> {
125         Summary dialogue
126 }
127
128 Jason Lango <jal@netapp.com> {
129         RTSP, SDP
130 }
131
132 Johan Feyaerts <Johan.Feyaerts@siemens.atea.be> {
133         RADIUS
134 }
135
136 Olivier Abad <oabad@cybercable.fr> {
137         X.25 support in iptrace files and Sniffer files
138         Support for files from RADCOM WAN/LAN analyzers
139             and HP-UX nettl traces
140         LAPB, X.25
141         Plugins support
142         Support for capturing packet data from pipes
143 }
144
145 Thierry Andry <Thierry.Andry@advalvas.be> {
146         Linux ATM Classical IP support
147 }
148
149 Jeff Foster <jfoste@woodward.com> {
150         NetBEUI/NBF support (NetBIOS atop 802.2 LLC, the
151             original NetBIOS encapsulation)
152         SMB Mailslot and Netlogin protocol support
153         Popup packet windows
154         Support for protocols registering themselves with dissectors for
155             protocols on top of which they run
156         Rlogin support
157         Support for associating a dissector with a conversation, and for
158             use of that dissector by TCP and UDP
159         SOCKS support
160         Microsoft Proxy protocol support
161         Support for conversations with "wildcard" destination addresses
162            and/or ports
163         Initial support for constructing filter expressions
164         Support for reading Sniffer Frame Relay captures
165         Partial support for determining the type of "Internetwork
166             analyzer" Sniffer captures (we don't yet have enough captures
167             to do it all)
168 }
169
170 Peter Torvals <petertv@xoommail.com> {
171         Internet Cache Protocol support
172 }
173
174 Christophe Tronche <ch.tronche@computer.org> {
175         http://tronche.com/
176         BPDU (spanning tree protocol) support
177         X11 requests support
178 }
179
180 Nathan Neulinger <nneul@umr.edu> {
181         Yahoo messenger and pager protocol support
182         NTP (Network Time Protocol) support
183         RX protocol support
184         Andrew File System protocol support
185         802.1q VLAN support
186         Misc. RPC program dissectors
187         TNS/Oracle dissector
188         Tacacs+/XTacacs dissector
189         IRC dissector
190         AppleTalk NBP dissector
191         AppleTalk RTMP response dissector
192         Automake and autoconf updates to handle the current CVS versions
193             of automake (which will probably eventually become the next
194             releases of automake and autoconf)
195 }
196
197 Tomislav Vujec <tvujec@carnet.hr> {
198         Additional NTP support
199 }
200
201 Kojak <kojak@bigwig.net> {
202         ICQ support
203 }
204
205 Uwe Girlich <Uwe.Girlich@philosys.de> {
206         ONC RPC and NFS support
207 }
208
209 Warren Young <tangent@mail.com> {
210         "Print" button support in "Tools:Follow TCP Stream" window
211 }
212
213 Heikki Vatiainen <hessu@cs.tut.fi> {
214         Cisco Auto-RP protocol support
215         SAP (Session Announcement Protocol) support
216         VRRP (Virtual Router Redundancy)
217         HSRP (Hot Standby Router Protocol)
218         option to control whether to interpret the IPv4 TOS field as
219             such or as the DiffServ field
220         COPS
221         SIP (Session Initiation Protocol)
222         BGP tvbuffification
223         IPv6 and ICMPv6 tvbuffification
224         PIM enhancements and fixes
225 }
226
227 Greg Hankins <gregh@twoguys.org> {
228         http://www.twoguys.org/~gregh
229
230         updates to BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
231 }
232
233 Jerry Talkington <jerryt@netapp.com> {
234         updates to HTTP support
235         Filter selection/editing GUI improvements
236         WCCP 1.0 support
237         Right-mouse-button menu support
238 }
239
240 Dave Chapeskie <dchapes@ddm.on.ca> {
241         updates to ISAKMP support
242 }
243
244 James Coe <jammer@cin.net> {
245         SRVLOC (Service Location Protocol) support
246         NCP over IP support
247 }
248
249 Bert Driehuis <driehuis@playbeing.org> {
250         I4B (ISDN for BSD) wiretap module
251         V.120
252 }
253
254 Stuart Stanley <stuarts@mxmail.net> {
255         ISIS on CLNP support
256 }
257
258 John Thomes <john@ensemblecom.com> {
259         L2TP support
260 }
261
262 Laurent Cazalet <laurent.cazalet@mailclub.net> {
263         updates to L2TP support
264 }
265
266 Thomas Parvais <thomas.parvais@advalvas.be> {
267         updates to L2TP support
268 }
269
270 Gerrit Gehnen <G.Gehnen@atrie.de> {
271         support for "Inactive Subset" of ISO CLNP
272         Decoding of OSI COTP TSAPs as text when they're plain text
273         Sinec H1 protocol support
274 }
275
276 Craig Newell <craign@cheque.uq.edu.au> {
277         TFTP options (RFC 2347) support
278 }
279
280 Ed Meaney <emeaney@altiga.com> {
281         Win32 support
282 }
283
284 Dietmar Petras <DPetras@ELSA.de> {
285         Time protocol support
286         Fix to handling of SNMPv2 TRAP PDUs
287 }
288
289 Fred Reimer <fwr@ga.prestige.net> {
290         TCP segment length in TCP packet summary
291 }
292
293 Florian Lohoff <flo@rfc822.org> {
294         Various enhancements to RADIUS support
295         Fixes to L2TP result and error code dissection
296 }
297
298 Jochen Friedrich <jochen+ethereal@scram.de> {
299         Fix to IPv6 fragment handling
300         SMUX and SNMPv3 support
301         Zebra
302 }
303
304 Paul Welchinski <paul.welchinski@telusplanet.net> {
305         Fixes to Win32 packet capture code
306 }
307
308 Doug Nazar <nazard@dragoninc.on.ca> {
309         LDAP support
310 }
311
312 Andreas Sikkema <andreas.sikkema@philips.com> {
313         Fixes to SMB dissector
314         Fixes to capture file handling on Win32
315         RTCP, RTP, TPKT (RFC 1006), H.261
316 }
317
318 Mark Muhlestein <mmm@netapp.com> {
319         CIFS-over-TCP support
320 }
321
322 Graham Bloice <graham.bloice@trihedral.com> {
323         Win32 icon for Ethereal, and Win32 resource-compiler files to
324             add version/copyright/etc. information to Win32 executables
325         Support for sorting columns in the summary by clicking on them
326         Win32 Makefile improvements
327         Support for "Update list of packets in real time" during capture
328             on Win32
329         Support for inverse video rather than boldface highlighting of
330             the bytes, in the hex dump window, corresponding to a selected
331             field
332 }
333
334 Ralf Schneider <ralf.schneider@alcatel.se> {
335         Enhancements to OSI CLNP, CLTP, and ISIS support
336         OSI ESIS support
337 }
338
339 Yaniv Kaul <ykaul@netvision.net.il> {
340         Enhancements to ISAKMP
341 }
342
343 Paul Ionescu <paul@acorp.ro> {
344         IPX-over-GRE support
345         EIGRP support
346         Cisco IGRP support
347         X.25-over-TCP support
348         DEC LANBridge Spanning Tree Protocol support
349         X.25-over-LLC support
350         IP Prefix field support in CDP
351         Frame Relay support
352         Frame-Relay-over-GRE support
353         IPX SAP over IPX EIGRP support
354 }
355
356 Mark Burton <markb@ordern.com> {
357         Assorted SMB fixes and enhancements
358 }
359
360 Stefan Raab <sraab@cisco.com> {
361         Mobile IP
362 }
363
364 Mark Clayton <clayton@shore.net> {
365         Support for capturing on ATM interfaces on Linux
366 }
367
368 Michael Rozhavsky <mike@tochna.technion.ac.il> {
369         OSPF enhancements
370 }
371
372 Dug Song <dugsong@monkey.org> {
373         RPCSEC_GSS credential/verifier dissection for ONC RPC
374 }
375
376 Michael Tuexen <Michael.Tuexen@icn.siemens.de> {
377         SCTP support
378         M3UA support
379         ISDN Q.921-User Adaptation Layer (IUA) support
380         SUA Light support
381         MTP3 support
382 }
383
384 Bruce Korb <bkorb@sco.com> {
385         Improved autogen.sh script
386 }
387
388 Jose Pedro Oliveira <jpo@di.uminho.pt> {
389         DHCP enhancements
390 }
391
392 David Frascone <dave@frascone.com> {
393         DIAMETER
394 }
395
396 Peter Kjellerstedt <pkj@axis.com> {
397         SRVLOC fixes
398         ICQ enhancements
399 }
400
401 Phil Techau <phil_t@altavista.net> {
402         Added "col_append_str()"
403         Signed integer support in display filters and in the protocol tree
404         BOOTP fixes
405         Additional NTP reference clock identifiers
406 }
407
408 Wes Hardaker <wjhardaker@ucdavis.edu> {
409         Kerberos 5 support
410 }
411
412 Robert Tsai <rtsai@netapp.com> {
413         Rsh support
414         Support for embedded newlines in SDP fields
415 }
416
417 Craig Metz <cmetz@inner.net> {
418         OSPF type 7 LSA dissection
419 }
420
421 Per Flock <per.flock@axis.com> {
422         A6 and DNAME resource record support
423         RFC 2673 bitstring label support
424 }
425
426 Jack Keane <jkeane@OpenReach.com> {
427         ISAKMP fixes to handle malformed packets
428 }
429
430 Brian Wellington <bwelling@xbill.org> {
431         Support for DNS CERT, KX, TSIG, and TKEY records
432         Support for NOTIFY and UPDATE DNS opcodes
433         Support for YXDOMAIN, YXRRSSET, NXRRRSET, NOTAUTH, NOTZONE, and
434            TSIG/TKEY error DNS reply codes
435         Partial support for DNS-over-TCP
436 }
437
438 Santeri Paavolainen <santtu@ssh.com> {
439         "Capture->Stop" menu bar item
440         Improved capture statistics box
441 }
442
443 Ulrich Kiermayr <uk@ap.univie.ac.at> {
444         ECN Extension support
445 }
446
447 Neil Hunter <neil.hunter@energis-squared.com> {
448         WAP support
449 }
450
451 Ralf Holzer <ralf@well.com> {
452         AIM/OSCAR support
453 }
454
455 Craig Rodrigues <rodrigc@mediaone.net> {
456         GIOP 1.2 support and other GIOP enhancements
457 }
458
459 Ed Warnicke <hagbard@physics.rutgers.edu> {
460         MGCP dissector plugin
461 }
462
463 Johan Jorgensen <johan.jorgensen@axis.com> {
464         IEEE 802.11 support
465 }
466
467 Frank Singleton <frank.singleton@ericsson.com> {
468         Short integer CDR support for GIOP
469 }
470
471 Kevin Shi <techishi@ms22.hinet.net> {
472         GVRP support
473 }
474
475 Mike Frisch <mfrisch@saturn.tlug.org> {
476         NFSv4 support
477         HCLNFSD support
478         rquota support
479 }
480
481 Burke Lau <burke_lau@agilent.com> {
482         PPP FCS checking
483         Cisco HDLC support in PPP dissector
484         MPLS-over-PPP support
485 }
486
487 Martti Kuparinen <martti.kuparinen@nomadiclab.com> {
488         Mobile IPv6 support
489 }
490
491 David Hampton <dhampton@mac.com> {
492         Support for HTTP methods added by GENA (the uPnP protocol)
493         Support for the HTTP-based SSDP protocol
494         "Decode As" dialog
495 }
496
497 Kent Engström <kent@unit.liu.se> {
498         CDP VTP Management Domain item support
499 }
500
501 Ronnie Sahlberg <rsahlber@bigpond.net.au> {
502         NLM dissector enhancements
503         Mount dissector enhancements
504         Support for status monitor protocol and status monitor callback
505             protocol
506         YPSERV dissector enhancements
507         BOOTPARAM dissector enhancements
508         RWALL support
509         HCLNFSD dissector enhancements
510         IP fragment reassembly
511         YPPASSWD support
512         KLM support
513         SPRAY support
514         rquota support completed
515         XDR array support
516         NIS+ support
517         Rewritten IGMP dissector
518 }
519
520 Borosa Tomislav <tomislav.borosa@SIEMENS.HR> {
521         Updates to mobile IPv6
522 }
523
524 Alexandre P. Ferreira <alexandref@spliceip.com.br> {
525         WTLS support
526         WSP fixes
527 }
528
529 Simharajan Srishylam <Simharajan.Srishylam@netapp.com> {
530         Include Service ID field in dissection of Service Info component
531             of WCCP 2 messages even if the service type is
532             WCCP2_SERVICE_DYNAMIC
533 }
534
535 Greg Kilfoyle <gregk@redback.com> {
536         BOOTP option 82 (Relay Agent Information option) support
537 }
538
539 James E. Flemer <jflemer@acm.jhu.edu> {
540         Hidden Boolean fields set if the IP or ICMP checksums are bad
541 }
542
543 Peter Lei <peterlei@cisco.com> {
544         RFC 3024 reverse tunneling support for the Mobile IP dissector
545 }
546
547 Thomas Gimpel <thomas.gimpel@ferrari.de> {
548         Fixes to the Q.931 dissector
549 }
550
551 Albert Chin <china@thewrittenword.com> {
552         Fixes to Lemon to get it to compile on platforms (such as some
553             versions of Tru64 UNIX) that define TRUE and FALSE
554         Fixes to some Tru64 compiler warninngs
555 }
556
557 Charles Levert <charles@comm.polymtl.ca> {
558         CUPS browsing protocol support
559 }
560
561 Todd Sabin <tas@webspan.net> {
562         DCE RPC support
563 }
564
565 Eduardo Pérez Ureta <eperez@dei.inf.uc3m.es> {
566         GUI fixes
567 }
568
569 Martin Thomas <martin_a_thomas@yahoo.com> {
570         Support for TPKT being used for its original purpose (TCP port
571             102, containing OSI transport layer PDUs)
572 }
573
574 Hartmut Mueller <hartmut@wendolene.ping.de> {
575         BACNET support
576 }
577
578 Michal Melerowicz <Michal.Melerowicz@nokia.com> {
579         GTP support
580 }
581
582 Hannes Gredler <hannes@juniper.net> {
583         OSI network layer over PPP support
584         Many ISIS enhancements
585 }
586
587 Inoue <inoue@ainet.or.jp> {
588         Preference dialog crash fix
589 }
590
591 Olivier Biot <Olivier.Biot@siemens.atea.be> {
592         Fix to WTP retransmission indicator dissection
593 }
594
595 Patrick Wolfe <pjw@zocalo.cellular.ameritech.com> {
596         WTLS client and trusted key ID handling enhancements
597 }
598
599 Martin Held <Martin.Held@icn.siemens.de> {
600         RANAP support
601 }
602
603 Riaan Swart <rswart@cs.sun.ac.za> {
604         Modbus/TCP support
605 }
606
607 Christian Lacunza <celacunza@gmx.net> {
608         Command-line option to control automatic scrolling in "Update
609             list of packets in real time" captures
610 }
611
612 Michael Rozhavsky <mike@tochna.technion.ac.il> {
613         Additional OSPF LSA types and opaque-options flag
614 }
615
616 Scott Renfro <scott@renfro.org> {
617         LDAP checks for invalid packets
618 }
619
620 Juan Toledo <toledo@users.sourceforge.net> {
621         Passive FTP support
622 }
623
624 Jean-Christian Pennetier <jeanchristian.pennetier@rd.francetelecom.fr> {
625         ISIS IPv6 routing TLV dissection
626         ISIS traffic engineering TLV dissection
627         IS neighbor and IP reachability TLVs given their own subtree
628             types
629         Assorted other ISIS fixes
630 }
631
632 Jian Yu <bgp4news@yahoo.com> {
633         Support for Cisco-proprietary capabilities in BGP
634             Route-Refresh messages
635 }
636
637 Eran Mann <emann@opticalaccess.com> {
638         Fix to LDP prefix FEC dissection for IPv4
639 }
640
641 Andy Hood <ahood@westpac.com.au> {
642         "--with-ssl" configuration option, to use if UCD SNMP is
643            compiled with crypto support and needs -lcrypto
644         On Solaris, with GCC, add flags to reduce warnings from
645            inadequacies of function declarations in X11 headers
646 }
647
648 Randy McEoin <rmceoin@pe.net> {
649         Appletalk Data Stream Interface (used by AFP-over-TCP) support
650 }
651
652 Edgar Iglesias <edgar.iglesias@axis.com> {
653         Fix to TCP reassembly code for retransmitted data
654 }
655
656 Alain Magloire <alainm@rcsm.ece.mcgill.ca> was kind enough to
657 give his permission to use his version of snprintf.c.
658
659 Dan Lasley <dlasley@promus.com> gave permission for his dumpit() hex-dump
660 routine to be used.
661
662 Mattia Cazzola <mattiac@alinet.it> provided a patch to the hex dump
663 display routine.
664
665 We use the exception module from Kazlib, a C library written by
666 Kaz Kylheku <kaz@ashi.footprints.net>. Thanks goes to him for his
667 well-written library. The Kazlib home page can be found at
668 http://users.footprints.net/~kaz/kazlib.html