Change from Ed Meaney - write capture files in binary, rather than ASCII
[obnox/wireshark/wip.git] / AUTHORS
1 Original Author
2 -------- ------
3 Gerald Combs  <gerald@zing.org>
4
5
6 Contributors
7 ------------
8 Gilbert Ramirez      <gramirez@tivoli.com> {
9         http://verdict.uthscsa.edu/gram/
10
11         Wiretap
12         Printing
13         Token-Ring, TR MAC
14         802.2 LLC
15         IPX, SPX, NCP
16         BOOTP/DHCP
17         LPD
18         Win32 support
19 }
20
21 Hannes R. Boehm      <hannes@boehm.org> {
22     http://hannes.boehm.org/
23
24     OSPFv2 
25     RIPv1, RIPv2
26     CDP (Cisco Discover Protocol Version 1)
27 }
28
29 Mike Hall            <mlh@io.com>{
30     /* add your info here */
31 }
32
33 Bobo Rajec           <bobo@bsp-consulting.sk> {
34     DNS protocol support
35 }
36
37 Laurent Deniel       <deniel@worldnet.fr> {
38     http://www.worldnet.fr/~deniel
39
40     Name resolution
41     Ethernet/Manufacturer files support
42     FDDI support
43     OMG GIOP/IIOP support
44     ISO/OSI CLNP/COTP support
45     Real time capture and display enhancement
46     Many display filters added
47     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
48 }
49
50 Don Lafontaine       <lafont02@cn.ca> {
51     Banyan Vines support
52     IGRP/EIGRP support
53 }
54
55 Guy Harris           <guy@alum.mit.edu> {
56     DNS and NetBIOS Name Service enhancements
57     Bitfield decoding
58     IP and TCP option decoding
59     HTTP support
60     NNTP support
61     ATM and LANE decoding
62     Q.931 decoding
63     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
64 }
65
66 Simon Wilkinson      <sxw@dcs.ed.ac.uk> {
67         AppleTalk support
68 }
69
70 Joerg Mayer      <jmayer@telemation.de> {
71         Banyan Vines support
72 }
73
74 Martin Maciaszek <fastjack@i-s-o.net> {
75         RPM .spec file
76 }
77
78 Didier Jorand <Didier.Jorand@alcatel.fr> {
79         SNMP support
80 }
81
82 Jun-ichiro itojun Hagino <itojun@itojun.org> {
83         http://www.itojun.org/
84
85         IPv6 support
86         RIPng support
87         IPsec support
88         PIM (Prototocol-Independent Multicast) support
89         IPComp (IP Payload Compression) support
90         BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
91 }
92
93 Richard Sharpe <sharpe@ns.aus.com> {
94         TFTP, FTP, POP, Telnet support
95         Infrastructure changes for the benefit of TFTP
96         SMB support
97 }
98
99 John McDermott <jjm@jkintl.com> {
100         Pseudo-real-time capture
101 }
102
103 Jeff Jahr <jjahr@shastanets.com> {
104         PPP over Ethernet (PPPoe)
105 }
106
107 Brad Robel-Forrest <bradr@watchguard.com> {
108         ISAKMP, GRE, PPTP
109 }
110
111 Ashok Narayanan <ashokn@cisco.com> {
112         RSVP
113         Match Selected functionality
114 }
115
116 Aaron Hillegass <aaron@classmax.com> {
117         Summary dialogue
118 }
119
120 Jason Lango <jal@netapp.com> {
121         RTSP, SDP
122 }
123
124 Johan Feyaerts <Johan.Feyaerts@siemens.atea.be> {
125         RADIUS
126 }
127
128 Olivier Abad <abad@daba.dhis.net> {
129         X.25 support in iptrace files and Sniffer files
130         Support for files from RADCOM WAN/LAN analyzers
131         and HP-UX nettl traces
132         LAPB, X.25
133         Plugins support
134 }
135
136 Thierry Andry <Thierry.Andry@advalvas.be> {
137         Linux ATM Classical IP support
138 }
139
140 Jeff Foster <jfoste@woodward.com> {
141         NetBEUI/NBF support (NetBIOS atop 802.2 LLC, the
142         original NetBIOS encapsulation)
143 }
144
145 Peter Torvals <petertv@xoommail.com> {
146         Internet Cache Protocol support
147 }
148
149 Christophe Tronche <ch.tronche@computer.org> {
150         BPDU (spanning tree protocol) support
151 }
152
153 Nathan Neulinger <nneul@umr.edu> {
154         Yahoo messenger and pager protocol support
155         NTP (Network Time Protocol) support
156         RX protocol support
157         Andrew File System protocol support
158         802.1q VLAN support
159         Misc. RPC program dissectors
160         TNS/Oracle dissector
161         Tacacs+/XTacacs dissector
162         IRC dissector
163         AppleTalk NBP dissector
164         AppleTalk RTMP response dissector
165 }
166
167 Tomislav Vujec <tvujec@carnet.hr> {
168         Additional NTP support
169 }
170
171 Kojak <kojak@bigwig.net> {
172         ICQ support
173 }
174
175 Uwe Girlich <Uwe.Girlich@philosys.de> {
176         ONC RPC and NFS support
177 }
178
179 Warren Young <tangent@mail.com> {
180         "Print" button support in "Tools:Follow TCP Stream" window
181 }
182
183 Heikki Vatiainen <hessu@cs.tut.fi> {
184         SAP (Session Announcement Protocol) support
185         VRRP (Virtual Router Redundancy)
186         HSRP (Hot Standby Router Protocol)
187         option to control whether to interpret the IPv4 TOS field as
188         such or as the DiffServ field
189 }
190
191 Greg Hankins <gregh@twoguys.org> {
192         http://www.twoguys.org/~gregh
193
194         updates to BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
195 }
196
197 Jerry Talkington <jerryt@netapp.com> {
198         updates to HTTP support
199         Filter selection/editing GUI improvements
200         WCCP 1.0 support
201         Right-mouse-button menu support
202 }
203
204 Dave Chapeskie <dchapes@ddm.on.ca> {
205         updates to ISAKMP support
206 }
207
208 James Coe <jammer@cin.net> {
209         SRVLOC (Service Location Protocol) support
210         NCP over IP support
211 }
212
213 Bert Driehuis <driehuis@playbeing.org> {
214         I4B (ISDN for BSD) wiretap module
215         V.120
216 }
217
218 Stuart Stanley <stuarts@mxmail.net> {
219         ISIS on CLNP support
220 }
221
222 John Thomes <john@ensemblecom.com> {
223         L2TP support
224 }
225
226 Laurent Cazalet <laurent.cazalet@mailclub.net> {
227         updates to L2TP support
228 }
229
230 Thomas Parvais <thomas.parvais@advalvas.be> {
231         updates to L2TP support
232 }
233
234 Gerrit Gehnen <G.Gehnen@atrie.de> {
235         support for "Inactive Subset" of ISO CLNP
236 }
237
238 Craig Newell <craign@cheque.uq.edu.au> {
239         TFTP options (RFC 2347) support
240 }
241
242 Ed Meaney <emeaney@altiga.com> {
243         Win32 support
244 }
245
246 Alain Magloire <alainm@rcsm.ece.mcgill.ca> was kind enough to
247 give his permission to use his version of snprintf.c.
248
249 Dan Lasley <dlasley@promus.com> gave permission for his dumpit() hex-dump
250 routine to be used.
251
252 Mattia Cazzola <mattiac@alinet.it> provided a patch to the hex dump
253 display routine.