Patches to prevent problems under Windows when time formats are negative.
[obnox/wireshark/wip.git] / AUTHORS
1 Original Author
2 -------- ------
3 Gerald Combs  <gerald@zing.org>
4
5
6 Contributors
7 ------------
8 Gilbert Ramirez      <gram@xiexie.org> {
9         Wiretap
10         Printing
11         Token-Ring, TR MAC
12         802.2 LLC
13         IPX, SPX, NCP
14         BOOTP/DHCP
15         LPD
16         Win32 support
17         tvbuffs
18         Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
19 }
20
21 Hannes R. Boehm      <hannes@boehm.org> {
22     http://hannes.boehm.org/
23
24     OSPFv2 
25     RIPv1, RIPv2
26     CDP (Cisco Discover Protocol Version 1)
27 }
28
29 Mike Hall            <mlh@io.com>{
30     TCP Follow
31 }
32
33 Bobo Rajec           <bobo@bsp-consulting.sk> {
34     DNS protocol support
35 }
36
37 Laurent Deniel       <deniel@worldnet.fr> {
38     Name resolution
39     Ethernet/Manufacturer files support
40     FDDI support
41     OMG GIOP/IIOP support
42     ISO/OSI CLNP/COTP support
43     Real time capture and display enhancement
44     Many display filters added
45     GUI enhancements (about & help windows)
46     Follow TCP stream for IPv6
47     Protocol activation/deactivation (Edit:protocols)
48     Ability to mark the frames and associated features
49     "Protocol Properties..." menu item
50     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
51 }
52
53 Don Lafontaine       <lafont02@cn.ca> {
54     Banyan Vines support
55     IGRP support
56 }
57
58 Guy Harris           <guy@alum.mit.edu> {
59     DNS and NetBIOS Name Service enhancements
60     Bitfield decoding
61     IP and TCP option decoding
62     HTTP support
63     NNTP support
64     ATM and LANE decoding
65     Q.931 decoding
66     Changes to the popup packet windows
67     Miscellaneous enhancements and fixes
68 }
69
70 Simon Wilkinson      <sxw@dcs.ed.ac.uk> {
71         AppleTalk support
72 }
73
74 Joerg Mayer      <jmayer@telemation.de> {
75         Banyan Vines support
76 }
77
78 Martin Maciaszek <fastjack@i-s-o.net> {
79         RPM .spec file
80 }
81
82 Didier Jorand <Didier.Jorand@alcatel.fr> {
83         SNMP support
84 }
85
86 Jun-ichiro itojun Hagino <itojun@itojun.org> {
87         http://www.itojun.org/
88
89         IPv6 support
90         RIPng support
91         IPsec support
92         PIM (Prototocol-Independent Multicast) support
93         IPComp (IP Payload Compression) support
94         BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
95 }
96
97 Richard Sharpe <sharpe@ns.aus.com> {
98         TFTP, FTP, POP, Telnet support
99         Infrastructure changes for the benefit of TFTP
100         SMB support
101 }
102
103 John McDermott <jjm@jkintl.com> {
104         Pseudo-real-time capture
105 }
106
107 Jeff Jahr <jjahr@shastanets.com> {
108         PPP over Ethernet (PPPoe)
109 }
110
111 Brad Robel-Forrest <bradr@watchguard.com> {
112         ISAKMP, GRE, PPTP
113 }
114
115 Ashok Narayanan <ashokn@cisco.com> {
116         RSVP
117         Match Selected functionality
118         Support for reading compressed capture files
119         MPLS
120 }
121
122 Aaron Hillegass <aaron@classmax.com> {
123         Summary dialogue
124 }
125
126 Jason Lango <jal@netapp.com> {
127         RTSP, SDP
128 }
129
130 Johan Feyaerts <Johan.Feyaerts@siemens.atea.be> {
131         RADIUS
132 }
133
134 Olivier Abad <oabad@cybercable.fr> {
135         X.25 support in iptrace files and Sniffer files
136         Support for files from RADCOM WAN/LAN analyzers
137             and HP-UX nettl traces
138         LAPB, X.25
139         Plugins support
140         Support for capturing packet data from pipes
141 }
142
143 Thierry Andry <Thierry.Andry@advalvas.be> {
144         Linux ATM Classical IP support
145 }
146
147 Jeff Foster <jfoste@woodward.com> {
148         NetBEUI/NBF support (NetBIOS atop 802.2 LLC, the
149             original NetBIOS encapsulation)
150         SMB Mailslot and Netlogin protocol support
151         Popup packet windows
152         Support for protocols registering themselves with dissectors for
153             protocols on top of which they run
154         Rlogin support
155         Support for associating a dissector with a conversation, and for
156             use of that dissector by TCP and UDP
157         SOCKS support
158         Microsoft Proxy protocol support
159         Support for conversations with "wildcard" destination addresses
160            and/or ports
161 }
162
163 Peter Torvals <petertv@xoommail.com> {
164         Internet Cache Protocol support
165 }
166
167 Christophe Tronche <ch.tronche@computer.org> {
168         http://tronche.com/
169         BPDU (spanning tree protocol) support
170         X11 requests support
171 }
172
173 Nathan Neulinger <nneul@umr.edu> {
174         Yahoo messenger and pager protocol support
175         NTP (Network Time Protocol) support
176         RX protocol support
177         Andrew File System protocol support
178         802.1q VLAN support
179         Misc. RPC program dissectors
180         TNS/Oracle dissector
181         Tacacs+/XTacacs dissector
182         IRC dissector
183         AppleTalk NBP dissector
184         AppleTalk RTMP response dissector
185 }
186
187 Tomislav Vujec <tvujec@carnet.hr> {
188         Additional NTP support
189 }
190
191 Kojak <kojak@bigwig.net> {
192         ICQ support
193 }
194
195 Uwe Girlich <Uwe.Girlich@philosys.de> {
196         ONC RPC and NFS support
197 }
198
199 Warren Young <tangent@mail.com> {
200         "Print" button support in "Tools:Follow TCP Stream" window
201 }
202
203 Heikki Vatiainen <hessu@cs.tut.fi> {
204         Cisco Auto-RP protocol support
205         SAP (Session Announcement Protocol) support
206         VRRP (Virtual Router Redundancy)
207         HSRP (Hot Standby Router Protocol)
208         option to control whether to interpret the IPv4 TOS field as
209             such or as the DiffServ field
210         COPS
211         SIP (Session Initiation Protocol)
212 }
213
214 Greg Hankins <gregh@twoguys.org> {
215         http://www.twoguys.org/~gregh
216
217         updates to BGP (Border Gateway Protocol) support
218 }
219
220 Jerry Talkington <jerryt@netapp.com> {
221         updates to HTTP support
222         Filter selection/editing GUI improvements
223         WCCP 1.0 support
224         Right-mouse-button menu support
225 }
226
227 Dave Chapeskie <dchapes@ddm.on.ca> {
228         updates to ISAKMP support
229 }
230
231 James Coe <jammer@cin.net> {
232         SRVLOC (Service Location Protocol) support
233         NCP over IP support
234 }
235
236 Bert Driehuis <driehuis@playbeing.org> {
237         I4B (ISDN for BSD) wiretap module
238         V.120
239 }
240
241 Stuart Stanley <stuarts@mxmail.net> {
242         ISIS on CLNP support
243 }
244
245 John Thomes <john@ensemblecom.com> {
246         L2TP support
247 }
248
249 Laurent Cazalet <laurent.cazalet@mailclub.net> {
250         updates to L2TP support
251 }
252
253 Thomas Parvais <thomas.parvais@advalvas.be> {
254         updates to L2TP support
255 }
256
257 Gerrit Gehnen <G.Gehnen@atrie.de> {
258         support for "Inactive Subset" of ISO CLNP
259         Decoding of OSI COTP TSAPs as text when they're plain text
260         Sinec H1 protocol support
261 }
262
263 Craig Newell <craign@cheque.uq.edu.au> {
264         TFTP options (RFC 2347) support
265 }
266
267 Ed Meaney <emeaney@altiga.com> {
268         Win32 support
269 }
270
271 Dietmar Petras <DPetras@ELSA.de> {
272         Time protocol support
273         Fix to handling of SNMPv2 TRAP PDUs
274 }
275
276 Fred Reimer <fwr@ga.prestige.net> {
277         TCP segment length in TCP packet summary
278 }
279
280 Florian Lohoff <flo@rfc822.org> {
281         Various enhancements to RADIUS support
282         Fixes to L2TP result and error code dissection
283 }
284
285 Jochen Friedrich <jochen+ethereal@scram.de> {
286         Fix to IPv6 fragment handling
287         SMUX and SNMPv3 support
288         Zebra
289 }
290
291 Paul Welchinski <paul.welchinski@telusplanet.net> {
292         Fixes to Win32 packet capture code
293 }
294
295 Doug Nazar <nazard@dragoninc.on.ca> {
296         LDAP support
297 }
298
299 Andreas Sikkema <andreas.sikkema@philips.com> {
300         Fixes to SMB dissector
301         Fixes to capture file handling on Win32
302         RTCP, RTP, TPKT (RFC 1006), H.261
303 }
304
305 Mark Muhlestein <mmm@netapp.com> {
306         CIFS-over-TCP support
307 }
308
309 Graham Bloice <graham.bloice@trihedral.com> {
310         Win32 icon for Ethereal, and Win32 resource-compiler files to
311             add version/copyright/etc. information to Win32 executables
312         Support for sorting columns in the summary by clicking on them
313         Win32 Makefile improvements
314         Support for "Update list of packets in real time" during capture
315             on Win32
316         Support for inverse video rather than boldface highlighting of
317             the bytes, in the hex dump window, corresponding to a selected
318             field
319 }
320
321 Ralf Schneider <ralf.schneider@alcatel.se> {
322         Enhancements to OSI CLNP, CLTP, and ISIS support
323         OSI ESIS support
324 }
325
326 Yaniv Kaul <ykaul@netvision.net.il> {
327         Enhancements to ISAKMP
328 }
329
330 Paul Ionescu <ipaul@romsys.ro> {
331         IPX over GRE support
332         EIGRP support
333         Cisco IGRP support
334 }
335
336 Mark Burton <markb@ordern.com> {
337         Assorted SMB fixes and enhancements
338 }
339
340 Stefan Raab <stefan.raab@nextel.com> {
341         Mobile IP
342 }
343
344 Mark Clayton <clayton@shore.net> {
345         Support for capturing on ATM interfaces on Linux
346 }
347
348 Michael Rozhavsky <mike@tochna.technion.ac.il> {
349         OSPF enhancements
350 }
351
352 Dug Song <dugsong@monkey.org> {
353         RPCSEC_GSS credential/verifier dissection for ONC RPC
354 }
355
356 Michael Tuexen <Michael.Tuexen@icn.siemens.de> {
357         SCTP
358 }
359
360 Bruce Korb <bkorb@sco.com> {
361         Improved autogen.sh script
362 }
363
364 Jose Pedro Oliveira <jpo@di.uminho.pt> {
365         DHCP enhancements
366 }
367
368 David Frascone <dave@frascone.com> {
369         DIAMETER
370 }
371
372 Peter Kjellerstedt <pkj@axis.com> {
373         SRVLOC fixes
374         ICQ enhancements
375 }
376
377 Phil Techau <phil_t@altavista.net> {
378         Added "col_append_str()"
379         Signed integer support in display filters and in the protocol tree
380         BOOTP fixes
381         Additional NTP reference clock identifiers
382 }
383
384 Wes Hardaker <wjhardaker@ucdavis.edu> {
385         Kerberos 5 support
386 }
387
388 Robert Tsai <rtsai@netapp.com> {
389         Rsh support
390         Support for embedded newlines in SDP fields
391 }
392
393 Craig Metz <cmetz@inner.net> {
394         OSPF type 7 LSA dissection
395 }
396
397 Per Flock <per.flock@axis.com> {
398         A6 and DNAME resource record support
399         RFC 2673 bitstring label support
400 }
401
402 Jack Keane <jkeane@OpenReach.com> {
403         ISAKMP fixes to handle malformed packets
404 }
405
406 Brian Wellington <bwelling@xbill.org> {
407         Support for DNS CERT, KX, TSIG, and TKEY records
408         Support for NOTIFY and UPDATE DNS opcodes
409         Support for YXDOMAIN, YXRRSSET, NXRRRSET, NOTAUTH, NOTZONE, and
410            TSIG/TKEY error DNS reply codes
411         Partial support for DNS-over-TCP
412 }
413
414 Santeri Paavolainen <santtu@ssh.com> {
415         "Capture->Stop" menu bar item
416         Improved capture statistics box
417 }
418
419 Ulrich Kiermayr <uk@ap.univie.ac.at> {
420         ECN Extension support
421 }
422
423 Neil Hunter <neil.hunter@energis-squared.com> {
424         WAP support
425 }
426
427 Ralf Holzer <ralf@well.com> {
428         AIM/OSCAR support
429 }
430
431 Craig Rodrigues <rodrigc@mediaone.net> {
432         GIOP 1.2 support and other GIOP enhancements
433 }
434
435 Ed Warnicke <hagbard@physics.rutgers.edu> {
436         MGCP dissector plugin
437 }
438
439 Johan Jorgensen <johan.jorgensen@axis.com> {
440         IEEE 802.11 support
441 }
442
443 Frank Singleton <frank.singleton@ericsson.com> {
444         Short integer CDR support for GIOP
445 }
446
447 Kevin Shi <techishi@ms22.hinet.net> {
448         GVRP support
449 }
450
451 Mike Frisch <mfrisch@saturn.tlug.org> {
452         NFSv4 support
453 }
454
455 Burke Lau <burke_lau@agilent.com> {
456         PPP FCS checking
457         Cisco HDLC support in PPP dissector
458         MPLS-over-PPP support
459 }
460
461 Martti Kuparinen <martti.kuparinen@nomadiclab.com> {
462         Mobile IPv6 support
463 }
464
465 Alain Magloire <alainm@rcsm.ece.mcgill.ca> was kind enough to
466 give his permission to use his version of snprintf.c.
467
468 Dan Lasley <dlasley@promus.com> gave permission for his dumpit() hex-dump
469 routine to be used.
470
471 Mattia Cazzola <mattiac@alinet.it> provided a patch to the hex dump
472 display routine.
473
474 We use the exception module from Kazlib, a C library written by
475 Kaz Kylheku <kaz@ashi.footprints.net>. Thanks goes to him for his
476 well-written library. The Kazlib home page can be found at
477 http://users.footprint.net/~kaz/kazlib.html