obnox/wiki2beamer.git
3 years agoDocument the new titleframeopts key in the manpage. master
Michael Adam [Sun, 17 May 2015 12:01:31 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Document the new titleframeopts key in the manpage.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoAdd a titleframeopts special key to autotemplate.
Michael Adam [Sun, 17 May 2015 12:00:31 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Add a titleframeopts special key to autotemplate.

This allows to specify the options to be passed
to the titleframe. E.g.: titleframeopts=[plain]
in the autotemplate section.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
5 years agoMerge branch 'munge_input'
Valentin Haenel [Fri, 31 May 2013 08:05:41 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Merge branch 'munge_input'

* munge_input:
  fix an escaped \ at the end of the line (hopefully)
  fix multimunge
  implement and use the munge input function
  design for a munge input function, TDD

5 years agofix incorrect merge resolution from ab052d32c5 see: #5
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
fix incorrect merge resolution from ab052d32c5 see: #5

5 years agofix an escaped \ at the end of the line (hopefully)
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:29:17 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
fix an escaped \ at the end of the line (hopefully)

5 years agofix multimunge
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
fix multimunge

5 years agoimplement and use the munge input function
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:16:16 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
implement and use the munge input function

5 years agodesign for a munge input function, TDD
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:16:02 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
design for a munge input function, TDD

5 years agoMerge branch 'markdownify_readme'
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'markdownify_readme'

* markdownify_readme:
  convert README to markdown

5 years agoconvert README to markdown
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
convert README to markdown

5 years agoproclaim myself maintainer
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:24:30 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
proclaim myself maintainer

5 years agoadd Moritz and Zbigniew to the list of contributors
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:19:21 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
add Moritz and Zbigniew to the list of contributors

5 years agoMerge branch 'Fix_decode' into utf8-in-code
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:14:34 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Fix_decode' into utf8-in-code

* Fix_decode:
  Implicit decode cause UnicodeDecodeError

Conflicts:
code/wiki2beamer

5 years agoexpose a decode problem with utf8 chars in code
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 13:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
expose a decode problem with utf8 chars in code

5 years agoprune trailing whitespace
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 12:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
prune trailing whitespace

5 years agoMerge pull request #7 from esc/cherry_pick_keszybz_master
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 12:50:29 +0000 (05:50 -0700)]
Merge pull request #7 from esc/cherry_pick_keszybz_master

Cherry pick keszybz master

5 years agonew: test for special characters inside [code]
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 08:51:53 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
new: test for special characters inside [code]

5 years agoenh: use ordered dict if available for keep code listings order
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 13:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
enh: use ordered dict if available for keep code listings order

This makes debugging of w2b output easier -- the code samples
at the top are in the same order as in the source file. If
OrderedDict is not available, the behaviour should be the same
as previously.

5 years agofix: style fixes
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 12:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
fix: style fixes

5 years agofix indentation level
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 27 May 2013 12:38:49 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
fix indentation level

zsh» ./test_wiki2beamer.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./test_wiki2beamer.py", line 23, in <module>
    from wiki2beamer import *
  File "../code/wiki2beamer.py", line 690
    state.defverbs.clear()
                         ^
IndentationError: unindent does not match any outer indentation level

5 years agofix: don't create new lists and dictionaries where unnecessary
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Thu, 8 Sep 2011 11:46:47 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
fix: don't create new lists and dictionaries where unnecessary

5 years agofix: more .gitignores
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
fix: more .gitignores

5 years agofix: really clear _file_cache
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 09:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
fix: really clear _file_cache

Previously, just a local variable was set.

5 years agofix: hash-collision avoidance code was borked
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 08:16:44 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
fix: hash-collision avoidance code was borked

Two! undefined names suggest that it's not used really that often.

5 years agofix: remove unused names found by pyflakes
Zbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 08:13:09 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
fix: remove unused names found by pyflakes

5 years agoImplicit decode cause UnicodeDecodeError
Moritz 'Morty' Strübe [Mon, 13 May 2013 12:49:39 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Implicit decode cause UnicodeDecodeError

Python already works with encoded strings. Thus when calling encode an implicit
decode is called and cause UnicodeDecodeError if non-ASCII chars are used. See
http://docs.python.org/2/howto/unicode.html#the-unicode-type

6 years agoadd Sam as one of the contributors
Valentin Haenel [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 16:40:41 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
add Sam as one of the contributors

6 years agoDont produce uncompilable latex if no space after item star or hash
Sam Tygier [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 16:51:14 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Dont produce uncompilable latex if no space after item star or hash

Fixes: 3558540
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=3558540&group_id=195885&atid=955238

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://wiki2beamer.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/wiki2beamer...
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 05:15:41 +0000 (07:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://wiki2beamer.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/wiki2beamer/wiki2beamer

6 years agoadd: update web page to include new fedora package
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 05:13:43 +0000 (07:13 +0200)]
add: update web page to include new fedora package

7 years agomore typos in the example
Valentin Haenel [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 21:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
more typos in the example

7 years agofix: typo in example
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 21:02:24 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
fix: typo in example

7 years agoadd: two more version number bumps
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:36:37 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
add: two more version number bumps

7 years agoadd: release date for changelog
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 20:05:15 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
add: release date for changelog

7 years agoadd: bump version number to 0.9.5
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:55:32 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
add: bump version number to 0.9.5

7 years agoadd items for 0.9.5 changelog
Valentin Haenel [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:40:21 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
add items for 0.9.5 changelog

7 years agoadd: figure example
Valentin Haenel [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 12:28:31 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
add: figure example

7 years agoactually list contributors
Valentin Haenel [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 19:27:45 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
actually list contributors

7 years agoFix for bug 3365134
Volker Mische [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 17:35:59 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Fix for bug 3365134

Filenames for graphics can have underscores. It doesn't interfere
with colors any longer.

7 years agofix: improve clarity of manpage
Valentin Haenel [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 19:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
fix: improve clarity of manpage

Suggested-by: Chris Mayfield <csmayfield@gmail.com>
7 years agofix: typos in manpage found with spellchecker
Valentin Haenel [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:13:42 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
fix: typos in manpage found with spellchecker

7 years agofix: initial .gitignore
Valentin Haenel [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:08:45 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
fix: initial .gitignore

7 years agofix: one small typo fix and one clarification
Valentin Haenel [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 20:02:05 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
fix: one small typo fix and one clarification

Reported-by: Chris Mayfield <csmayfield@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Valentin Haenel <valentin.haenel@gmx.de>
7 years agoadd clone url to website, people were asking about it
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 26 May 2011 17:32:16 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
add clone url to website, people were asking about it

7 years agoopened changelog for next release
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:47:53 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
opened changelog for next release

7 years agoMerge branch 'feature-option-o'
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:45:38 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature-option-o'

7 years agofix: usage string syntax improved
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
fix: usage string syntax improved

7 years agoadd: document -o in manpage
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:38:25 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
add: document -o in manpage

7 years agoadd: help message for -o
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:32:02 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
add: help message for -o

7 years agoadd: -o/--output for writing output to a file
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 15 May 2011 18:26:09 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
add: -o/--output for writing output to a file

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://wiki2beamer.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/wiki2beamer...
Kai Dietrich [Tue, 10 May 2011 03:10:39 +0000 (05:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://wiki2beamer.git.sourceforge.net/gitroot/wiki2beamer/wiki2beamer

7 years agoimprove performance of make_sorted
Kai Dietrich [Tue, 10 May 2011 03:09:32 +0000 (05:09 +0200)]
improve performance of make_sorted

7 years agotypo
Valentin Haenel [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
typo

7 years agoMerge branch 'prepare-release-0.9.4'
Kai Dietrich [Mon, 9 May 2011 05:36:53 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'prepare-release-0.9.4'

7 years agoupdated version numbers
Kai Dietrich [Mon, 9 May 2011 05:15:27 +0000 (07:15 +0200)]
updated version numbers

7 years agoupdated changelog
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 19:12:16 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
updated changelog

7 years agofix: sentence in example
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 19:01:01 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
fix: sentence in example

7 years agofix: >>>include<<< stoped working after [code] section
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:56:17 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
fix: >>>include<<< stoped working after [code] section

7 years agotest: discover bug where >>>include<<< doesn't work right after [code]
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:49:34 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
test: discover bug where >>>include<<< doesn't work right after [code]

7 years agoupdated some meta files
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:49:11 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
updated some meta files

7 years agoreplaced sorted built-in with portable hand-built function
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:45:05 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
replaced sorted built-in with portable hand-built function

7 years agoreplaced list(set()) by a real make_unique method (2.3 has no set)
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 17:37:40 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
replaced list(set()) by a real make_unique method (2.3 has no set)

7 years agoMerge branch 'python3k-compat'
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:54:22 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'python3k-compat'

7 years ago2to3 and some minor tweaks (\u has to be escaped to \\u)
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:50:51 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
2to3 and some minor tweaks (\u has to be escaped to \\u)

7 years agoremoving unimportant and problematic version print
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:47:40 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
removing unimportant and problematic version print

7 years agomissing simple 2to3 refactorings
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:43:48 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
missing simple 2to3 refactorings

7 years agoadded print wrapper which should work everywhere
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:28:02 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
added print wrapper which should work everywhere

7 years agopy3k print syntax adopted
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:16:53 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
py3k print syntax adopted

7 years agoreplace xrange for range because 3k has no xrange anymore
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:08:14 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
replace xrange for range because 3k has no xrange anymore

7 years agoreimplement hex->alpha conversion by hand for 2.4/3k compat
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 16:04:46 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
reimplement hex->alpha conversion by hand for 2.4/3k compat

7 years agoremove 2.4/3k incompatible except syntax
Kai Dietrich [Sun, 8 May 2011 15:45:23 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
remove 2.4/3k incompatible except syntax

Python 3k requires 'except Exception as e:' while 2.4 requires
'except Exception, e:'
I have no idea how to write something that works on both and still
transports the error to the user, other then just letting the exception
pass through to the runtime.

7 years agoMerge branch 'prepare-release-0.9.3'
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:45:01 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'prepare-release-0.9.3'

7 years agoversion number in distutils setup.py
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:37:28 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
version number in distutils setup.py

7 years agoversion number in README
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:36:27 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
version number in README

7 years agoin-code version number updated
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:34:07 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
in-code version number updated

7 years agoupdated changelog and makefile
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:30:41 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
updated changelog and makefile

7 years agodelete grammar tests in master
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 6 May 2011 18:24:57 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
delete grammar tests in master

grammar test code and playground can live on in a branch

7 years agoMerge branch 'fix-3294518'
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:43:27 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fix-3294518'

* fix-3294518:
  bugfix: 3294518
  test: expose bug with ID 3294518
  test: add trivial test for color transform

7 years agobugfix: 3294518
Georges Khaznadar [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:33:36 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
bugfix: 3294518

wiki2beamer: math expressions with indices are randomly parsed as textcolor

a math expression like \frac{V_1}{R_1}=\frac{V_2}{R_2} is wrongly
translated to \frac{V\textcolor{1}{R}{1}=\frac{V}2}{R_2}

Adding some {} in the regular expression used in the source allows to
break this misbehavior in most cases. Imho, a credible color name
should be parsed out before allowing the weird usage of \textcolor

First reported via dbts:
http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=624347

Sent-upstream-from-Debian-by: Jan Hauke Rahm <jhr@debian.org>
Acked-by: Valentin Haenel <valentin.haenel@gmx.de>
7 years agotest: expose bug with ID 3294518
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
test: expose bug with ID 3294518

7 years agotest: add trivial test for color transform
Valentin Haenel [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:20:06 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
test: add trivial test for color transform

8 years agoBugfix: ID: 3168510
Valentin Haenel [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 15:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Bugfix: ID: 3168510

8 years agomoved to subdir as i will try antlr
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:58:23 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
moved to subdir as i will try antlr

8 years agoimproved clean target
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
improved clean target

8 years agoparsing of content inside !alert! markup
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:55:12 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
parsing of content inside !alert! markup

8 years agoremoved obsolete dist targets
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 22:54:00 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
removed obsolete dist targets

debian has native packages in experimental
gentoo has an ebuild in the betagarden overlay

8 years agofixed missing unicode tokens
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 06:47:11 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
fixed missing unicode tokens

8 years agoutf8 input support, environment matching in parser
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 06:44:30 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
utf8 input support, environment matching in parser

8 years agoenvironment matching in parser
Kai Dietrich [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 05:49:02 +0000 (06:49 +0100)]
environment matching in parser

8 years agosome progress with the wiki2beamer grammar
Kai Dietrich [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 21:27:54 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
some progress with the wiki2beamer grammar

8 years agogentoo ebuild for 0.9.2
Kai Dietrich [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 15:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
gentoo ebuild for 0.9.2

8 years agoVersion 0.9.2 preparations
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 10:33:57 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Version 0.9.2 preparations

8 years agomore makefile automation for releases
Kai Dietrich [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 10:28:58 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
more makefile automation for releases

8 years agoadded more self-praise
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 23:14:30 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
added more self-praise

8 years agoautomatic web publishing
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 18:00:58 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
automatic web publishing

8 years agotypo fixes and small additiony
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
typo fixes and small additiony

8 years agofinished example
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 14:49:45 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
finished example

8 years agoenvironments and escaping added
Kai Dietrich [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 11:22:09 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
environments and escaping added

8 years agocolumns and vspace added
Kai Dietrich [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 23:19:26 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
columns and vspace added

8 years agomore example text
Kai Dietrich [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 20:31:02 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
more example text