obnox/vagrant/vagrant-samba-ctdb-cluster.git
2 years agoDefault to fedora23 master
Michael Adam [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 15:50:41 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Default to fedora23

3 years agoupdates / install
Michael Adam [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 16:56:13 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
updates / install

3 years agoSet default provider for this project to lxc
Michael Adam [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 09:09:20 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Set default provider for this project to lxc

3 years agoAdd todo
Michael Adam [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 09:06:30 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
Add todo

4 years agoupdate yum cache before installing software
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 08:42:31 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
update yum cache before installing software

to cope with stale info

4 years agoMove debug message into scope.
Michael Adam [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 10:32:46 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Move debug message into scope.

4 years agoUpdate Readme about config file
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 23:15:46 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Update Readme about config file

4 years agoreordering.
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 23:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
reordering.

4 years agoTreat all lxc options the same way in a loop.
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:59:27 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
Treat all lxc options the same way in a loop.

4 years agoAdd :hwaddr and :flags to default network options
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:54:34 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Add :hwaddr and :flags to default network options

4 years agoFix tab/space.
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:54:00 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Fix tab/space.

4 years agoIntroduce an array of networks per node and a hash of ctdb configs.
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 21:04:35 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Introduce an array of networks per node and a hash of ctdb configs.

4 years agoImprove vi magic.
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:46:59 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Improve vi magic.

4 years agoSupport config file 'vagrant.yaml'
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:43:24 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Support config file 'vagrant.yaml'

Defaults for the config are provided in the Vagrantfile.
The config is read at start, possibly overwriting the defaults.
Then the config is stored.

So calling (e.g.) "vagrant status" will create the a config file
with the defaults that you can built upon.

4 years agoreorder for consistency
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 18:42:27 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
reorder for consistency

4 years agoparametrize box in vms array
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 17:15:35 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
parametrize box in vms array

4 years agoConvert vars to lowercase
Michael Adam [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 17:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Convert vars to lowercase

4 years agoExtend provisioning.
Michael Adam [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 23:39:16 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Extend provisioning.

- add public interface
- configure public addresses
- improve provisioning script
- prepare static public ips, but don't set them

4 years agoChange/improve TODO item for automation.
Michael Adam [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 00:46:51 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Change/improve TODO item for automation.

4 years agoInstall debugging tools
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 21:02:20 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Install debugging tools

4 years agoStart adding samba installation and configuration to provisioning
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:44:26 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Start adding samba installation and configuration to provisioning

4 years agoAdd a TODO item.
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 00:22:33 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Add a TODO item.

4 years agoTake advantage of vagrant-cachier if installed.
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 00:21:18 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Take advantage of vagrant-cachier if installed.

4 years agoUse a variable instead of "2"...
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 00:17:02 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Use a variable instead of "2"...

4 years agoREADME: mention tested on fedora
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:14:18 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
README: mention tested on fedora

4 years agoREADME: fix typo
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:05:04 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
README: fix typo

4 years agoImprove README
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:04:18 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Improve README

4 years agoFix markdown in README
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 09:57:08 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Fix markdown in README

4 years agoinject 3-node fedora ctdb-cluster based on vagrant-lxc
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 01:35:19 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
inject 3-node fedora ctdb-cluster based on vagrant-lxc

no cluster file system: shared folder used instead