obnox/vagrant/vagrant-lxc-base-boxes.git
3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' master
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 14:00:37 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

3 years agoMerge pull request #41 from obnoxxx/pr-readme
Fabio Rehm [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 12:36:37 +0000 (10:36 -0200)]
Merge pull request #41 from obnoxxx/pr-readme

Mention maintained fork by oboxxx in README.

3 years agoUpdate README with newly supported distros/versions.
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:02:57 +0000 (03:02 +0100)]
Update README with newly supported distros/versions.

3 years agoREADME: mention obnoxxx' fork as maintained.
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 09:43:37 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
README: mention  obnoxxx' fork as maintained.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agofedora: add support for fedora 23
Michael Adam [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 11:56:30 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
fedora: add support for fedora 23

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agofedora: add support for fedora 22
Michael Adam [Tue, 10 Nov 2015 11:53:31 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
fedora: add support for fedora 22

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agofedora: add support for rawhide.
Michael Adam [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:14:59 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
fedora: add support for rawhide.

This assumes that the lxc-fedora template knows how
to deal with "rawhide".

3 years agoubuntu: Add support for vivid
Michael Adam [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 10:06:26 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
ubuntu: Add support for vivid

3 years agoimprove systemd preparations: remove /dev/kmsg inside the container
Michael Adam [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 22:43:04 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
improve systemd preparations: remove /dev/kmsg inside the container

This is to cope with containers that have been created
not systemd-aware.

3 years agodebian: fix jessie lxc config to support systemd
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 01:25:23 +0000 (02:25 +0100)]
debian: fix jessie lxc config to support systemd

The lxc-debian template aready does this, but apparently
the download template does not. We need to adapt the config
for installation as well as provide a version-specific config
for packaging the box.

3 years agoSupport having version-specific lxc-config as conf/${DISTRIBUTION}-${RELEASE}
Michael Adam [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 09:52:08 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Support having version-specific lxc-config as conf/${DISTRIBUTION}-${RELEASE}

if present, this is used, otherwise conf/${DISTRIBUTION} as before.

3 years agofedora: add option MASK_TMP to prevent overmounting /tmp with tmpfs
Michael Adam [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 23:59:04 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
fedora: add option MASK_TMP to prevent overmounting /tmp with tmpfs

this is important for use with vagrant-cachier

3 years agofedora: support fedora 21.
Michael Adam [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:12:31 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
fedora: support fedora 21.

The download template doesn't have f21 (yet).
So use fedora template for lxc-create.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agofedora: don't drop the sys_nice capability to support running ctdb
Michael Adam [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 01:29:21 +0000 (02:29 +0100)]
fedora: don't drop the sys_nice capability to support running ctdb

3 years agoAdd support to set up fedora boxes.
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:16:45 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Add support to set up fedora boxes.

Currently only f20 and f19 are provided by the lxc-download template,
not f21.

3 years agoFix indentation in Makefile.
Michael Adam [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 00:12:09 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
Fix indentation in Makefile.

3 years agocentos: install openssh-server
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:59:55 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
centos: install openssh-server

without it, "vagrant up" fails.

3 years agocentos: install the EPEL repository and bash-completion if EPEL=1
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:55:26 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
centos: install the EPEL repository and bash-completion if EPEL=1

3 years agocentos: nfs-common does not exist and I don't want to install nfs server
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:48:29 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
centos: nfs-common does not exist and I don't want to install nfs server

3 years agocentos: bash-completion does not exist in plain centos
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:47:56 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
centos: bash-completion does not exist in plain centos

3 years agocentos: package python-software-properties does not exist here
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:42:22 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
centos: package python-software-properties does not exist here

And I don't know a package to provide the same classes.

3 years agocentos: on centos, the package is "man", not "man-db".
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:41:48 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
centos: on centos, the package is "man", not "man-db".

3 years agocentos: sleep for 20 instead of 10 seconds...
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:40:41 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
centos: sleep for 20 instead of 10 seconds...

Somehow bringing up the network takes longer on my fedora host.
Possibly related to some integration / registration with systemd.

3 years agoSupport building Ubuntu 14.10 (utopic) boxes.
Michael Adam [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 15:10:06 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Support building Ubuntu 14.10 (utopic) boxes.

3 years agodebian: On my fedora host, I need more seconds for my network to have come up.
Michael Adam [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 15:23:23 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
debian: On my fedora host, I need more seconds for my network to have come up.

This might to be due to some registration with systemd.

3 years agoMerge pull request #30 from scmcoord/docker-on-centos-7
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:44:32 +0000 (19:44 -0200)]
Merge pull request #30 from scmcoord/docker-on-centos-7

Allow centos 7 image to run docker.

3 years agoMerge pull request #34 from rezonanc/bindfs_fix
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:42:57 +0000 (19:42 -0200)]
Merge pull request #34 from rezonanc/bindfs_fix

Create fuse device to use bindfs

3 years agoMerge pull request #31 from fanyeren/patch-1
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:37:55 +0000 (19:37 -0200)]
Merge pull request #31 from fanyeren/patch-1

Update utils.sh

3 years agoMerge pull request #37 from glenux/master
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:33:59 +0000 (19:33 -0200)]
Merge pull request #37 from glenux/master

Added missing openssh server package. Needed by vagrant up & vagrant ssh.

3 years agoMerge pull request #38 from glenux/feature/fix-lxc-systemd-incompatibilities
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0200)]
Merge pull request #38 from glenux/feature/fix-lxc-systemd-incompatibilities

Prevent systemd-journald from burning 100% of CPU.

3 years agoMerge pull request #39 from glenux/feature/add-vagrantcloud-link-to-debian-jessie
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:32:24 +0000 (19:32 -0200)]
Merge pull request #39 from glenux/feature/add-vagrantcloud-link-to-debian-jessie

Add link to Debian Jessie box in README file.

3 years agoUpdate README.md
Fabio Rehm [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 21:30:31 +0000 (19:30 -0200)]
Update README.md

3 years agoAdd link to Debian Jessie box in README file.
Glenn Y. Rolland [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 15:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Add link to Debian Jessie box in README file.

3 years agoPrevent systemd-journald from burning 100% of CPU.
Glenn Y. Rolland [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 15:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Prevent systemd-journald from burning 100% of CPU.

3 years agoPrevent systemd-journald from burning 100% of CPU.
Glenn Y. Rolland [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 15:12:21 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Prevent systemd-journald from burning 100% of CPU.

3 years agoAdd missing openssh server package. Needed by vagrant up & vagrant ssh.
Glenn Y. Rolland [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 13:51:48 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Add missing openssh server package. Needed by vagrant up & vagrant ssh.

3 years agoFix CentOS 6 box references
Fabio Rehm [Fri, 8 May 2015 22:37:44 +0000 (19:37 -0300)]
Fix CentOS 6 box references

Closes GH-33

4 years agoCreate fuse device to use bindfs
Edvinas Aleksejonokas [Thu, 16 Apr 2015 09:35:14 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
Create fuse device to use bindfs

BindFS requires fuse access in order to proceed with the mount. To get
fuse access bindfs needs '/dev/fuse' to exist.
When BindFS is used through vagrant and vagrant-bindfs plugin it tries
to use modprobe to load fuse module, but this is impossible because
loading of kernel modules is not possible inside lxc. Be aware that
fuse kernel module must be loaded on the host machine.

4 years agoUpdate utils.sh
有张纸 [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 07:45:04 +0000 (15:45 +0800)]
Update utils.sh

fix "syntax error near unexpected token `>'"

4 years agoAllow centos 7 image to run docker.
Per Johansson [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:29:59 +0000 (08:29 -0500)]
Allow centos 7 image to run docker.

4 years agoMerge pull request #20 from tuminoid/patch-1
Fabio Rehm [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 16:53:47 +0000 (14:53 -0200)]
Merge pull request #20 from tuminoid/patch-1

Remove extraneous install argument from yum

4 years agoRemove extraneous install argument from yum
Tuomo Tanskanen [Tue, 4 Nov 2014 12:30:03 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Remove extraneous install argument from yum

Yum has an extra "install" in the command line in "install-extras.sh". It is intepreted as a package name, but luckily just ignored.

4 years agoMention CentOS 6 on readme
Fabio Rehm [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:51:10 +0000 (12:51 -0300)]
Mention CentOS 6 on readme

4 years agoUpdate centos packages before installing new ones
Fabio Rehm [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:40:53 +0000 (12:40 -0300)]
Update centos packages before installing new ones

4 years agoCentOS scripts
Fabio Rehm [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:16:20 +0000 (12:16 -0300)]
CentOS scripts

4 years agoUse lxc-create for building wheezy base boxes as it seems that the downloaded contain...
Fabio Rehm [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 03:31:10 +0000 (00:31 -0300)]
Use lxc-create for building wheezy base boxes as it seems that the downloaded container is having some trouble with apt repositories

4 years agoRemove DHCP leases before packaging
Fabio Rehm [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 03:30:38 +0000 (00:30 -0300)]
Remove DHCP leases before packaging

4 years agohttps://github.com/fgrehm/vagrant-lxc/issues/278 has been fixed
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 29 May 2014 17:10:17 +0000 (14:10 -0300)]
https://github.com/fgrehm/vagrant-lxc/issues/278 has been fixed

4 years agoMerge pull request #11 from tripledes/trusty_puppet
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 29 May 2014 13:41:18 +0000 (10:41 -0300)]
Merge pull request #11 from tripledes/trusty_puppet

Remove limitation for installing Puppet on trusty, 3.6.0 available from PuppetLabs repo

4 years agoRemove limitation for installing Puppet on trusty, 3.6.0 available from PuppetLabs...
Sergio Jimenez [Sat, 17 May 2014 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Remove limitation for installing Puppet on trusty, 3.6.0 available from PuppetLabs repo

4 years agoMention https://github.com/fgrehm/vagrant-lxc/issues/278 on readme
Fabio Rehm [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:05:30 +0000 (17:05 -0300)]
Mention https://github.com/fgrehm/vagrant-lxc/issues/278 on readme

4 years agoAdd trusty box
Fabio Rehm [Sat, 3 May 2014 23:38:40 +0000 (20:38 -0300)]
Add trusty box

4 years agoFix ARCH detection [GH-7]
Fabio Rehm [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:34:38 +0000 (11:34 -0300)]
Fix ARCH detection [GH-7]

4 years agoRemove extra mount options from debian and ubuntu configs
Fabio Rehm [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:22:27 +0000 (11:22 -0300)]
Remove extra mount options from debian and ubuntu configs

Fixes GH-3

4 years agoMerge pull request #7 from lsyoyo/arch-support
Fabio Rehm [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:19:04 +0000 (11:19 -0300)]
Merge pull request #7 from lsyoyo/arch-support

Support for i386 arch

4 years agoMerge pull request #5 from tripledes/fix_debian_hostname
Fabio Rehm [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:17:18 +0000 (11:17 -0300)]
Merge pull request #5 from tripledes/fix_debian_hostname

Use $CONTAINER instead of $RELEASE for configuring /etc/hosts

4 years agoSupport for i386 arch
Yuan Lin [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 01:31:23 +0000 (21:31 -0400)]
Support for i386 arch

5 years agoUse $CONTAINER instead of $RELEASE for configuring /etc/hosts
Sergio Jimenez [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 07:33:01 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
Use $CONTAINER instead of $RELEASE for configuring /etc/hosts

5 years agoMove note to the top of the section so that no one misses out
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:33:02 +0000 (19:33 -0300)]
Move note to the top of the section so that no one misses out

5 years agoAdd link to some prebuilt boxes
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:31:33 +0000 (19:31 -0300)]
Add link to some prebuilt boxes

5 years agoUpdate readme
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 22:31:06 +0000 (19:31 -0300)]
Update readme

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 13:14:13 +0000 (10:14 -0300)]
Update README.md

5 years agoAdd note about `lxc-download` template to README [GH-1]
Fabio Rehm [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 13:13:48 +0000 (10:13 -0300)]
Add note about `lxc-download` template to README [GH-1]

5 years agoImport from vagrant-lxc
Fabio Rehm [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 03:26:19 +0000 (00:26 -0300)]
Import from vagrant-lxc