obnox/vagrant/vagrant-gluster-samba-cluster.git
3 years agoVagrantfile: systematic use of name lv for libvirt provider master
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:08:18 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
Vagrantfile: systematic use of name lv for libvirt provider

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agocreate-brick script: fixes
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 01:20:08 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
create-brick script: fixes

3 years agovagrantfile: don't do sata (libvirt)
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 01:19:48 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
vagrantfile: don't do sata (libvirt)

3 years agosome cleanup
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 00:44:31 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
some cleanup

3 years agouse new brick create script - devname independent
Michael Adam [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 00:40:23 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
use new brick create script - devname independent

3 years agoprovision add v2 of a create-brick script
Michael Adam [Sun, 6 Dec 2015 23:32:59 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
provision add v2 of a create-brick script

3 years agoTMP: add txt for brick script
Michael Adam [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 07:10:29 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
TMP: add txt for brick script

3 years agoTODO/SQ ...
Michael Adam [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 16:59:59 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
TODO/SQ ...

3 years agoTODO/SQ
Michael Adam [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 14:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
TODO/SQ

3 years agoTODO/SQ: toward libvirt + vbox support....
Michael Adam [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 17:55:30 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
TODO/SQ: toward libvirt + vbox support....

- make disks better configurable
- ...

3 years agoTMP/SQ: unfinished
Michael Adam [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 08:06:43 +0000 (09:06 +0100)]
TMP/SQ: unfinished

3 years agoTODO/SQ: incomplete
Michael Adam [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 01:22:11 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
TODO/SQ: incomplete

3 years agoTODO -- add vbox support etc
Michael Adam [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 20:34:04 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
TODO -- add vbox support etc

Pair-Programmed-With:

3 years agoRevert "TMP"
Michael Adam [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 17:55:08 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Revert "TMP"

This reverts commit 6c32f3487645619fd273b3cf343a8b7818afb04e.

3 years agoTMP
Michael Adam [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 17:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
TMP

3 years agoUse f23 as base-box by default, moving setting to default settings.
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 12:32:47 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Use f23 as base-box by default, moving setting to default settings.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoFix protection from concurrent peer-probe
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 12:24:25 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fix protection from concurrent peer-probe

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoRemove commented out unused stuff
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:24:39 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Remove commented out unused stuff

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize ctdb-create-conf provision script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:22:24 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Externalize ctdb-create-conf provision script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoTurn reclockdir to a parameter to the ctdb-create-conf script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Turn reclockdir to a parameter to the ctdb-create-conf script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize (currently unused) ctdb-create-pubaddrs script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:19:06 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Externalize (currently unused) ctdb-create-pubaddrs script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize ctdb-create-nodes provision script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:17:04 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Externalize ctdb-create-nodes provision script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize gluster-mount-volume script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:14:32 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Externalize gluster-mount-volume script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize gluster-create-volume script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:11:11 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Externalize gluster-create-volume script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize gluster-wait-peers provision script.
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:06:34 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Externalize gluster-wait-peers provision script.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoExternalize gluster-probe provision script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:04:49 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Externalize gluster-probe provision script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoexternalize brick creation provision script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 10:01:24 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
externalize brick creation provision script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoRename XFS_SCRIPT to CREATE_BRICK_SCRIPT
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Rename XFS_SCRIPT to CREATE_BRICK_SCRIPT

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoHand base /export directory as parameter to xfs script
Michael Adam [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 09:56:36 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Hand base /export directory as parameter to xfs script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoexternalize ctdb-start script
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 23:42:17 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
externalize ctdb-start script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoexternalize ctdb-stop script
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 23:40:16 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
externalize ctdb-stop script

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoimprove a comment
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 23:03:17 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
improve a comment

3 years agoprovision: adapt checked messages for gluster volume {status|create|start}.
Michael Adam [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 17:05:34 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
provision: adapt checked messages for gluster volume {status|create|start}.

Be more generous to also work with newer version of gluster.
This works with the f23 version.

Signed-off-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
3 years agoTODO: comment out net fix always and net fix initial
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:35:19 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
TODO: comment out net fix always and net fix initial

3 years agoDisable shared folder /vagrant
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:34:56 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Disable shared folder /vagrant

3 years agoTMP: comment out vagrant-cachier config / use
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 10:34:35 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
TMP: comment out vagrant-cachier config / use

4 years agoMake timeout a parameter for the wait-peers script
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:14:20 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Make timeout a parameter for the wait-peers script

4 years agoAllow probing again by other nodes if probing provisioner is done.
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:13:59 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Allow probing again by other nodes if probing provisioner is done.

4 years agoStart to improve the peer probe script so that it can be re-run by another node.
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:12:24 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Start to improve the peer probe script so that it can be re-run by another node.

4 years agoslightly cleanup gluster mount script
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 16:00:55 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
slightly cleanup gluster mount script

4 years agoExtract starting of gluster to external script.
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 22:46:33 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Extract starting of gluster to external script.

4 years agomove cache config into scope
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 09:59:45 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
move cache config into scope

4 years agoadd verbosity to peer probe script
Michael Adam [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 09:59:34 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
add verbosity to peer probe script

4 years agoRemove verbosity from install script.
Michael Adam [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 08:51:55 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Remove verbosity from install script.

4 years agoRemove extracted install script.
Michael Adam [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 08:50:51 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
Remove extracted install script.

4 years agoAdd verbosity to the gluster peer probe script
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:37:25 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Add verbosity to the gluster peer probe script

4 years agoremove commented out old prov script
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:37:10 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove commented out old prov script

4 years agoUse nfs for the cachier synced folder.
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:13:08 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Use nfs for the cachier synced folder.

I was wondering why the cache did not work... :-}

Comment copied from  http://fgrehm.viewdocs.io/vagrant-cachier/usage

4 years agocachier: use machine scope instead of box scope
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 16:12:26 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
cachier: use machine scope instead of box scope

to avoid errors when running concurrently

4 years agoFix list of packages to install (quoting ...)
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:46:44 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Fix list of packages to install (quoting ...)

4 years agoAdd informative messages to the selinux script
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:34:45 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Add informative messages to the selinux script

4 years agoMake selinux script idempotent
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:34:16 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
Make selinux script idempotent

4 years agostart ctdb in net fixup script
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:24:07 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
start ctdb in net fixup script

4 years agoExtract install script to external script.
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:20:28 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Extract install script to external script.

4 years agoChange install script to take arguments
Michael Adam [Fri, 13 Mar 2015 00:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
Change install script to take arguments

4 years agoExtract selinux provisioning script to external script.
Michael Adam [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 23:23:09 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Extract selinux provisioning script to external script.

4 years agoIncrease timeouts waiting for peers.
Michael Adam [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 23:19:11 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Increase timeouts waiting for peers.

4 years agoFix regression in gluster volume creation caused by changed error message of gluster...
Michael Adam [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 22:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Fix regression in gluster volume creation caused by changed error message of gluster command.

4 years agoFix typo
Michael Adam [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 22:19:01 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Fix typo

4 years agoAlso install samba-client and samba-vfs-glusterfs.
Michael Adam [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 20:40:23 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Also install samba-client and samba-vfs-glusterfs.

4 years agoImprove selinux script: disable selinux after reboot.
Michael Adam [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 16:43:35 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
Improve selinux script: disable selinux after reboot.

4 years agoAdd selinux permissive script
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 12:16:47 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Add selinux permissive script

4 years agoRemove more races from the create volume script.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 11:47:36 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Remove more races from the create volume script.

4 years agoFix the gluster volume create script.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 11:19:43 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Fix the gluster volume create script.

4 years agoSilence stderr messages from the peer-probe script.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 11:19:21 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Silence stderr messages from the peer-probe script.

4 years agoImprove net-fix scripts by adding an ifdown.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 11:18:54 +0000 (12:18 +0100)]
Improve net-fix scripts by adding an ifdown.

4 years agoTry to make the create-vol script more robust against concurrency.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 10:39:10 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Try to make the create-vol script more robust against concurrency.

4 years agoAdd an informative message.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 10:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Add an informative message.

4 years agoJust let one node do the probing in order to prevent cluster split.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 09:57:24 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Just let one node do the probing in order to prevent cluster split.

4 years agoAdd wait-peers script.
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 09:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Add wait-peers script.

4 years agoAdd readme and license
Michael Adam [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 00:53:57 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
Add readme and license

4 years agoFix net_fix_always script.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 23:20:36 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Fix net_fix_always script.

4 years agoFix creation of ctdb conf
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 23:20:21 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Fix creation of ctdb conf

4 years agoImprove the idempotence of the gluster_mount script.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:51:42 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Improve the idempotence of the gluster_mount script.

4 years agoMake the createvol script idempotent.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:51:14 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Make the createvol script idempotent.

4 years agoSilence the xfs script. (suppress error output from tests)
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 21:50:28 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Silence the xfs script. (suppress error output from tests)

4 years agoRename some of the provisioners.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 17:17:50 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Rename some of the provisioners.

So that they can be called individually.

4 years agoImprove/fix idempotence in xfs script.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 17:16:58 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Improve/fix  idempotence in xfs script.

4 years agoattempt: try gluster peer probe several times before giving up
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:55:11 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
attempt: try gluster peer probe several times before giving up

This is an attempt to treat timing issues.
Probably not the right way.

4 years agoRun the fix-net-always script after the install software script
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:54:36 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Run the fix-net-always script after the install software script

4 years agoStart completing provisioning by setting up second gluster vol, ctdb and samba
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Start completing provisioning by setting up second gluster vol, ctdb and samba

4 years agoMake xfs provisioner idempotent.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:53:18 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Make xfs provisioner idempotent.

4 years agoMake fix-net-always script functional in initial and subsequent runs.
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:52:06 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Make fix-net-always script functional in initial and subsequent runs.

4 years agoFix the reboot fix (eth1 not brought up)
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 12:15:08 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Fix the reboot fix (eth1 not brought up)

Redo stuff that fails in booting because eth1 is not up.

4 years agoFix detection of aready modified fstab
Michael Adam [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 12:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Fix detection of aready modified fstab

4 years agoFusemount the first gluster volume on the nodes
Michael Adam [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 21:45:44 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
Fusemount the first gluster volume on the nodes

4 years agoCreate and start a gluster volume.
Michael Adam [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 19:18:29 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
Create and start a gluster volume.

4 years agoDo gluster probe.
Michael Adam [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:08:33 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Do gluster probe.

This adds a means to compile the list of cluster internal network
addresses from the config.

4 years agoFirst steps towards a Vagrantfile for a gluster cluster in libvirt.
Michael Adam [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:30:44 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
First steps towards a Vagrantfile for a gluster cluster in libvirt.