obnox/ohloh/ohloh_scm.git
10 years ago[FIX] support hg version < 1.1 in walk tests ("fncache" requirement not supported) master
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:35:08 +0000 (01:35 +0100)]
[FIX] support hg version < 1.1 in walk tests ("fncache" requirement not supported)

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] fix typo in git_cat_file_test.rb : wrong class name
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:38:14 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
[FIX] fix typo in git_cat_file_test.rb : wrong class name

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add --bzr to bin/ohlog for testing
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:31:44 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add --bzr to bin/ohlog for testing

That finishes addition of bazaar support.

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add misc, pull and push adapter modules with tests
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:31:06 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add misc, pull and push adapter modules with tests

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add cat_file.rb adapter module with unit tests
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:24:24 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add cat_file.rb adapter module with unit tests

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: Add commits.rb and head.rb adapter modules with unit...
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:22:12 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: Add commits.rb and head.rb adapter modules with unit tests.

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add bzr to the adapter factory.
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:09:42 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support: add bzr to the adapter factory.
      Add test_factory_bzr to the FactoryTest.
      And add validation.rb adapter module: Needed for adapter factory.
      Add bzr validation unit test.

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] Adding Bazaar support : test infrastructure, test bzr repository
Michael Adam [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 00:01:54 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
[NEW] Adding Bazaar support : test infrastructure, test bzr repository

Michael

10 years ago[NEW] start adding Bazaar support : parser and basic infrastructure.
Michael Adam [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 23:57:18 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
[NEW] start adding Bazaar support : parser and basic infrastructure.

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] svn_xml_parser: work around a bug in rexml bailing out on empty input strings.
Michael Adam [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 00:30:03 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
[FIX] svn_xml_parser: work around a bug in rexml bailing out on empty input strings.

In fact, rexml bails out on strings of length < 2, so catch these.

Michael

10 years ago[CHANGE] Ensure that the hg logs are ordered in the desired way:
Robin Luckey [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 23:29:14 +0000 (15:29 -0800)]
[CHANGE] Ensure that the hg logs are ordered in the desired way:
           1. oldest first (parents before children)
           2. first parent before branch parents
           3. use the --follow behavior so that only actual ancestors are returned

10 years ago[CHANGE] No need for separate a separate commit walk() method. Merge it into the...
Robin Luckey [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:20:34 +0000 (14:20 -0800)]
[CHANGE] No need for separate a separate commit walk() method. Merge it into the existing commit_tokens().

10 years ago[CHANGE] stop passing the --no-merges flag to git. Ohloh is going to import merges...
Robin Luckey [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 02:28:36 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
[CHANGE] stop passing the --no-merges flag to git. Ohloh is going to import merges now.
[NEW] is_merge_commit? method helps Ohloh decide what to do with commits

10 years ago[NEW] git.walk(a,b) returns all commits from a to b
Robin Luckey [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 00:20:35 +0000 (16:20 -0800)]
[NEW] git.walk(a,b) returns all commits from a to b

10 years ago[FIX] Make HgParserTest tests pass by using a rfc2822 time format
Michael Adam [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 13:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
[FIX] Make HgParserTest tests pass by using a rfc2822 time format

This is now correctly parsed by the hg parser.
So the hg tests now pass 100% for me.

The problem is that hg log by default ouputs a time format
that ruby's Time class does not seem to be able to handle.
example: "Tue Jan 20 11:32:54 2009 -0800"
Here the year is between time of day and timezone offset.
All of ruby's time parsing methods seem to ignore the offset
in this case.

Note that hg can be made to log in rfc2822 format by using
"hg log --template='date: {date:rfc822date}\n'", and
similarly in style files.

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] make HgParser::internal_parse parse dates correctly.
Michael Adam [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 13:09:44 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
[FIX] make HgParser::internal_parse parse dates correctly.

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] make SvnParserTest::test_log_parser() pass - correctly handle time zones
Michael Adam [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 11:10:50 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
[FIX] make SvnParserTest::test_log_parser() pass - correctly handle time zones

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] support hg version < 1.1 in tests ("fncache" requirement not supported)
Michael Adam [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 22:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
[FIX] support hg version < 1.1 in tests ("fncache" requirement not supported)

Michael

10 years ago[FIX] HgAdapter needs to escape some special filename characters before passing them...
Robin Luckey [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 19:45:29 +0000 (11:45 -0800)]
[FIX] HgAdapter needs to escape some special filename characters before passing them to `hg cat`

10 years ago[NEW] ls_tree() function to get filenames for Ohcount
Robin Luckey [Wed, 28 Jan 2009 01:15:58 +0000 (17:15 -0800)]
[NEW] ls_tree() function to get filenames for Ohcount

10 years ago[FIX] git-whatchanged doesn't return merges by default -- pass the -m flag.
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 23:34:31 +0000 (15:34 -0800)]
[FIX] git-whatchanged doesn't return merges by default -- pass the -m flag.
      Yes, we are dinosaurs for still using this command.

10 years ago[FIX] One more test case for recalc_branch_name(), just to be sure
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 19:36:00 +0000 (11:36 -0800)]
[FIX] One more test case for recalc_branch_name(), just to be sure

10 years ago[FIX] recalc_branch_name returned nil in the case when the branch_name did not end...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 19:27:03 +0000 (11:27 -0800)]
[FIX] recalc_branch_name returned nil in the case when the branch_name did not end with '/'

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of robin@congo:dev/ohloh_scm
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:55:01 +0000 (10:55 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of robin@congo:dev/ohloh_scm

Conflicts:
lib/scm/adapters/svn/validation.rb

10 years ago[FIX] svn.validate_server_connection was broken by head() functionality. Fixed, and...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:13:56 +0000 (10:13 -0800)]
[FIX] svn.validate_server_connection was broken by head() functionality. Fixed, and added test.

10 years ago[FIX] svn.validate_server_connection was broken by head() functionality. Fixed, and...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:13:56 +0000 (10:13 -0800)]
[FIX] svn.validate_server_connection was broken by head() functionality. Fixed, and added test.

10 years ago[FIX] Shortcut to just check for file existence in svn.exist? doesn't work for non...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 17:49:35 +0000 (09:49 -0800)]
[FIX] Shortcut to just check for file existence in svn.exist? doesn't work for non-root branches. Remove it.

10 years ago[NEW] adapter.head(), adapter.parents() methods allow us to walk the commit tree...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 02:25:10 +0000 (18:25 -0800)]
[NEW] adapter.head(), adapter.parents() methods allow us to walk the commit tree properly instead of using a (linear) log

10 years ago[NEW] Adapter factory -- give me a path to a working directory, get an adapter that...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 27 Jan 2009 00:09:51 +0000 (16:09 -0800)]
[NEW] Adapter factory -- give me a path to a working directory, get an adapter that points to the server.

10 years ago[CHANGE] Some refactoring of test helper to remove duplicate code.
Robin Luckey [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 23:14:07 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
[CHANGE] Some refactoring of test helper to remove duplicate code.

10 years ago[CHANGE] Speed compromise. Stop calculation SHA1 hashes for Svn and Hg by default.
Robin Luckey [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 20:01:12 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
[CHANGE] Speed compromise. Stop calculation SHA1 hashes for Svn and Hg by default.
         Ohloh isn't currently using them for anything, and they are expensive to compute.
         This should greatly speed up ImportJobs on Ohloh.

10 years ago[FIX] Update README to include Mercurial references.
Robin Luckey [Mon, 26 Jan 2009 19:23:43 +0000 (11:23 -0800)]
[FIX] Update README to include Mercurial references.

10 years ago[FIX] Incorrect syntax for hg via ssh://... not the same as git...
Robin Luckey [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 21:24:28 +0000 (13:24 -0800)]
[FIX] Incorrect syntax for hg via ssh://... not the same as git...

10 years ago[FIX] bug fixes in hg parser -- turns out that hg doesn't always display the commit...
Robin Luckey [Thu, 22 Jan 2009 00:44:00 +0000 (16:44 -0800)]
[FIX] bug fixes in hg parser -- turns out that hg doesn't always display the commit message

10 years ago[NEW] HgAdapter now computes SHA1 hash for files.
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 22:36:44 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
[NEW] HgAdapter now computes SHA1 hash for files.

10 years ago[NEW] hg.push(), hg.pull()
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 19:55:23 +0000 (11:55 -0800)]
[NEW] hg.push(), hg.pull()
[FIX] Subversion wasn't cleaning up its log files

10 years ago[NEW] hg.each_commit {} implemented.
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 19:30:47 +0000 (11:30 -0800)]
[NEW] hg.each_commit {} implemented.

10 years ago[FIX] Rake now passes.
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:57:27 +0000 (10:57 -0800)]
[FIX] Rake now passes.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into hg
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 18:36:01 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' into hg

10 years ago[FIX] Subversion can report both R and A for a file -- eliminate the duplicate and...
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 17:57:08 +0000 (09:57 -0800)]
[FIX] Subversion can report both R and A for a file -- eliminate the duplicate and just keep the 'A'

10 years ago[NEW] hg.commits() and family. Rake does not pass.
Robin Luckey [Wed, 21 Jan 2009 00:53:16 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
[NEW] hg.commits() and family. Rake does not pass.

10 years ago[NEW] hg.cat_file, hg.exist?
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 22:59:31 +0000 (14:59 -0800)]
[NEW] hg.cat_file, hg.exist?
[FIX] Improvements to HgParser
[CHANGE] I like hg's log format. Changed HumanWriter to emit logs similar to hg's.

10 years ago[NEW] The beginnings of a Mercurial adapter. Basic log parser, validation skeleton.
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 20:54:19 +0000 (12:54 -0800)]
[NEW] The beginnings of a Mercurial adapter. Basic log parser, validation skeleton.

10 years ago[FIX] So it turns out that not just lib/scm but also Ohloh is broken if the commit...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 17:12:20 +0000 (09:12 -0800)]
[FIX] So it turns out that not just lib/scm but also Ohloh is broken if the commit.diffs is nil.
      Fine. I give up. I initialize commit.diffs to be [].

10 years ago[FIX] Yet another crash when a commit contains nil diffs. Finally added a test to...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 17:02:27 +0000 (09:02 -0800)]
[FIX] Yet another crash when a commit contains nil diffs. Finally added a test to cover this.

10 years ago[FIX] More nil diffs cases caught
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 02:23:39 +0000 (18:23 -0800)]
[FIX] More nil diffs cases caught

10 years ago[FIX] Exclude duplicate diffs when Subversion reports both 'A' for a directory and...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 02:13:58 +0000 (18:13 -0800)]
[FIX] Exclude duplicate diffs when Subversion reports both 'A' for a directory and 'M' for a file in that directory.

10 years ago[FIX] Ensure that Subversion branch_names do not end with '/'. That breaks almost...
Robin Luckey [Tue, 20 Jan 2009 01:09:35 +0000 (17:09 -0800)]
[FIX] Ensure that Subversion branch_names do not end with '/'. That breaks almost everything.

10 years ago[NEW] Initial Revision
Robin Luckey [Mon, 19 Jan 2009 23:21:49 +0000 (15:21 -0800)]
[NEW] Initial Revision

10 years agoInitial Project Commit
chawbacca [Wed, 14 Jan 2009 23:39:27 +0000 (17:39 -0600)]
Initial Project Commit