doc: Improve documentation for fail_msg().
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 20 May 2014 09:03:39 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Tue, 20 May 2014 09:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0200)
BUG: https://open.cryptomilk.org/issues/29

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
include/cmocka.h

index c3a6dda..0f0e4e6 100644 (file)
@@ -1294,6 +1294,17 @@ void fail(void);
 #ifdef DOXYGEN
 /**
  * @brief Forces the test to fail immediately and quit, printing the reason.
+ *
+ * @code
+ * fail_msg("This is some error message for test");
+ * @endcode
+ *
+ * or
+ *
+ * @code
+ * char *error_msg = "This is some error message for test";
+ * fail_msg("%s", error_msg);
+ * @endcode
  */
 void fail_msg(const char *msg, ...);
 #else