nivanova/samba-autobuild/.git
10 years agobuild: useful test script
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +1100)]
build: useful test script

10 years agobuild: ignore the bin/ directory
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: ignore the bin/ directory

10 years agobuild: h_errno for heimdal
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: h_errno for heimdal

10 years agobuild: more headers and variables in configure
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:48:49 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
build: more headers and variables in configure

10 years agobuild: added define and always options to CHECK_VARIABLE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
build: added define and always options to CHECK_VARIABLE()

10 years agobuild: waf build for lib/tls
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:30:22 +0000 (13:30 +1100)]
build: waf build for lib/tls

10 years agobuild: check for pkgconfig
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:29:55 +0000 (13:29 +1100)]
build: check for pkgconfig

10 years agouseful tools for finding missing configure steps
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:29:41 +0000 (13:29 +1100)]
useful tools for finding missing configure steps

10 years agobuild: added generation of version.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:59:01 +0000 (10:59 +1100)]
build: added generation of version.h

10 years agobuild: a useful example of a debug technique in waf
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:37:32 +0000 (10:37 +1100)]
build: a useful example of a debug technique in waf

10 years agobuild: moved main autoproto rule into samba_autoproto.py
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:26:46 +0000 (10:26 +1100)]
build: moved main autoproto rule into samba_autoproto.py

10 years agobuild: allow selection of build group in HEIMDAL_AUTOPROTO()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +1100)]
build: allow selection of build group in HEIMDAL_AUTOPROTO()

10 years agobuild: use shell for TDR rule, as -- confuses the build rule
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 23:13:35 +0000 (10:13 +1100)]
build: use shell for TDR rule, as -- confuses the build rule

10 years agobuild: result of hack session with ita
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:53:29 +0000 (21:53 +1100)]
build: result of hack session with ita

10 years agobuild: add README to explain gen_ndr, and ensure directory exists
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:49:21 +0000 (10:49 +1100)]
build: add README to explain gen_ndr, and ensure directory exists

10 years agobuild: added heimdal_build table rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:35:17 +0000 (10:35 +1100)]
build: added heimdal_build table rules

10 years agobuild: fixes from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:46:38 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
build: fixes from ita

10 years agobuild: fixed formatting
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:09:13 +0000 (09:09 +1100)]
build: fixed formatting

10 years agobuild: source= is clearer for source lists
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:01:48 +0000 (09:01 +1100)]
build: source= is clearer for source lists

10 years agobuild: using deps= for deps is clearer
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:36:07 +0000 (08:36 +1100)]
build: using deps= for deps is clearer

10 years agobuild: rewrote PIDL rules, breaking them into a separate waf tool
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 06:34:43 +0000 (17:34 +1100)]
build: rewrote PIDL rules, breaking them into a separate waf tool

10 years agobuild: fixed location of gen_ndr files
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 12:01:09 +0000 (23:01 +1100)]
build: fixed location of gen_ndr files

10 years agobuild: mail IDL build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: mail IDL build rules

10 years agobuild: dynconfig build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:55:00 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: dynconfig build rules

10 years agobuild: added librpc build script
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +1100)]
build: added librpc build script

10 years agobuild: fixed --includedir options for PIDL
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:48:55 +0000 (22:48 +1100)]
build: fixed --includedir options for PIDL

10 years agobuild: split out the extension based build patterns
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:38:38 +0000 (22:38 +1100)]
build: split out the extension based build patterns

10 years agobuild: another missing subsystem .....
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:29:47 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
build: another missing subsystem .....

10 years agobuild: add output_type and realname for mit_samba library
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:25:31 +0000 (22:25 +1100)]
build: add output_type and realname for mit_samba library

10 years agobuild: started to split up wafsamba.py into separate modules
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 11:21:50 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
build: started to split up wafsamba.py into separate modules

10 years agobuild: aded wafsamba README
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:30:39 +0000 (21:30 +1100)]
build: aded wafsamba README

10 years agobuild: moved wafsamba.py to buildtools
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 10:28:19 +0000 (21:28 +1100)]
build: moved wafsamba.py to buildtools

10 years agobuild: cope with empty source lists for libs
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 09:11:52 +0000 (20:11 +1100)]
build: cope with empty source lists for libs

10 years agobuild: added ASN1, PIDL and ET build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:38:03 +0000 (20:38 +1100)]
build: added ASN1, PIDL and ET build rules

also added selftest example command

10 years agobuild: added svn version of waf. It has better exception display
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 12:43:37 +0000 (23:43 +1100)]
build: added svn version of waf. It has better exception display

10 years agobuild: added build groups
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 06:39:23 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
build: added build groups

10 years agobuild: recursive dependency calculation
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 06:38:54 +0000 (17:38 +1100)]
build: recursive dependency calculation

10 years agobuild: DEFUN->DEFINE, and fixed CFLAGS handling
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 06:38:12 +0000 (17:38 +1100)]
build: DEFUN->DEFINE, and fixed CFLAGS handling

10 years agobuild: heimdal_build waf support
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:21:47 +0000 (20:21 +1100)]
build: heimdal_build waf support

heimdal now mostly builds

10 years agobuild: make CHECK_FUNCS_IN() smarter about mandatory libraries
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:23:18 +0000 (19:23 +1100)]
build: make CHECK_FUNCS_IN() smarter about mandatory libraries

10 years agobuild: added gettext/libintl to libreplace
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:22:57 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
build: added gettext/libintl to libreplace

10 years agobuild: add LIBREPLACE_EXT
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:08:40 +0000 (19:08 +1100)]
build: add LIBREPLACE_EXT

10 years agobuild: run the lib/replace rules first
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:04:54 +0000 (19:04 +1100)]
build: run the lib/replace rules first

10 years agobuild: added ASN1 and ERRTABLE build targets
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:04:40 +0000 (19:04 +1100)]
build: added ASN1 and ERRTABLE build targets

10 years agobuild: auto generate ASN1 and ET rules
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 08:04:16 +0000 (19:04 +1100)]
build: auto generate ASN1 and ET rules

10 years agobuild: auto-strip empty dependencies
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:48:38 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
build: auto-strip empty dependencies

10 years agobuild: added LIBREPLACE_NETWORK
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:48:23 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
build: added LIBREPLACE_NETWORK

10 years agobuild: don't distinguish system and local libs in wscript files
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:26:59 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
build: don't distinguish system and local libs in wscript files

10 years agobuild: add heimdal_build
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:26:39 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
build: add heimdal_build

10 years agobuild: add libresolv
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:26:22 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
build: add libresolv

10 years agobuild: fixed handling of heimdal_build/internal.mk
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +1100)]
build: fixed handling of heimdal_build/internal.mk

10 years agobuild: LIBLDB hack not needed any more
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 04:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +1100)]
build: LIBLDB hack not needed any more

10 years agobuild: on the fly dependency checking
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:21:26 +0000 (20:21 +1100)]
build: on the fly dependency checking

10 years agobuild: improve the wscript generator
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 03:59:47 +0000 (14:59 +1100)]
build: improve the wscript generator

10 years agobuild: auto-remove circular dependencies
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 03:43:06 +0000 (14:43 +1100)]
build: auto-remove circular dependencies

10 years agobuild: check for circular build dependencies
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 02:04:34 +0000 (13:04 +1100)]
build: check for circular build dependencies

10 years agobuild: death to singletons
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 01:18:04 +0000 (12:18 +1100)]
build: death to singletons

10 years agobuild: simpler BUILD_SUBDIR
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:55:28 +0000 (11:55 +1100)]
build: simpler BUILD_SUBDIR

10 years agobuild: more header checks
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:54:31 +0000 (11:54 +1100)]
build: more header checks

10 years agobuild: use runonce for config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:53:59 +0000 (11:53 +1100)]
build: use runonce for config checks

10 years agobuild: added public_headers support
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:17:06 +0000 (11:17 +1100)]
build: added public_headers support

10 years agobuild: added BUILD_SUBDIR() wrapper
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Feb 2010 00:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +1100)]
build: added BUILD_SUBDIR() wrapper

10 years agobuild: recognise manpages keyword
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 22:04:44 +0000 (09:04 +1100)]
build: recognise manpages keyword

10 years agobuild: added autoproto stub
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:56:35 +0000 (08:56 +1100)]
build: added autoproto stub

10 years agobuild: LIBLDB alias
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:38:18 +0000 (08:38 +1100)]
build: LIBLDB alias

10 years agobuild: added top level script
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:37:33 +0000 (08:37 +1100)]
build: added top level script

10 years agobuild: put config.h in top dir by default
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:30:28 +0000 (08:30 +1100)]
build: put config.h in top dir by default

10 years agobuild: allow override of config.h location
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:28:29 +0000 (08:28 +1100)]
build: allow override of config.h location

10 years agobuild: more developer flags
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:26:55 +0000 (08:26 +1100)]
build: more developer flags

10 years agobuild: s4 wants config.h in include/
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:09:46 +0000 (08:09 +1100)]
build: s4 wants config.h in include/

10 years agobuild: add dummy flags for auto-generated scripts
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:04:00 +0000 (08:04 +1100)]
build: add dummy flags for auto-generated scripts

10 years agobuild: first attempt at a script to auto-convert config.mk files to wscript
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 21:03:30 +0000 (08:03 +1100)]
build: first attempt at a script to auto-convert config.mk files to wscript

10 years agobuild: added ADD_CFLAGS() and started of Samba4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:26:03 +0000 (20:26 +1100)]
build: added ADD_CFLAGS() and started of Samba4 build

10 years agobuild: SAMBA_BUILD_ENV() is now in conf.*
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 00:59:23 +0000 (11:59 +1100)]
build: SAMBA_BUILD_ENV() is now in conf.*

10 years agobuild: moved lib -> shared
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 00:59:06 +0000 (11:59 +1100)]
build: moved lib -> shared

- remove lib dep creation, it's done by waf

10 years agobuild: tdb does not depend on talloc
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Feb 2010 00:58:37 +0000 (11:58 +1100)]
build: tdb does not depend on talloc

10 years agobuild: added waf build rules for ldb
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:32:15 +0000 (20:32 +1100)]
build: added waf build rules for ldb

10 years agobuild: some more config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 02:56:58 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
build: some more config checks

10 years agobuild: added recursive library handling
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 02:56:32 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
build: added recursive library handling

10 years agobuild: added target directory options
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Feb 2010 02:55:58 +0000 (13:55 +1100)]
build: added target directory options

10 years agobuild: neater way to find libreplace and start on tevent waf build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:31:46 +0000 (20:31 +1100)]
build: neater way to find libreplace and start on tevent waf build

10 years agobuild: added waf to the tree, so everyone uses the same version
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 22:17:50 +0000 (09:17 +1100)]
build: added waf to the tree, so everyone uses the same version

10 years agobuild: added some comments for tdb build
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 13:40:26 +0000 (00:40 +1100)]
build: added some comments for tdb build

10 years agobuild: more binaries for waf tdb build
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 13:27:37 +0000 (00:27 +1100)]
build: more binaries for waf tdb build

10 years agobuild: added waf build for tdb
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 13:24:40 +0000 (00:24 +1100)]
build: added waf build for tdb

10 years agobuild: renamed autoconf.py to wafsamba.py and added SAMBA_*() functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 13:24:28 +0000 (00:24 +1100)]
build: renamed autoconf.py to wafsamba.py and added SAMBA_*() functions

10 years agobuild: updates to waf scripts for replace and talloc
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 12:29:59 +0000 (23:29 +1100)]
build: updates to waf scripts for replace and talloc

10 years agobuild: a first attempt at waf build for talloc and libreplace
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Feb 2010 05:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +1100)]
build: a first attempt at waf build for talloc and libreplace

very rough so far

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix correct result error code in SetForm spoolss test.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 10:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix correct result error code in SetForm spoolss test.

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix two context arguments in RPC-SAMSYNC test.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 08:55:55 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix two context arguments in RPC-SAMSYNC test.

Guenther

10 years agoAdd FSCTL_QUERY_ALLOCATED_RANGES to the list of Windows ioctls we support.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 02:33:55 +0000 (19:33 -0700)]
Add FSCTL_QUERY_ALLOCATED_RANGES to the list of Windows ioctls we support.

Based on a patch reported and tested by Ira Cooper <samba@ira.wakeful.net>.

Jeremy.

10 years agoselftest: Remove python2.4-isms
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 01:55:10 +0000 (03:55 +0200)]
selftest: Remove python2.4-isms

10 years agoFix issue with aio where r/w lock wasn't kept across aio read operations.
Jeremy Allison [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 21:16:21 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Fix issue with aio where r/w lock wasn't kept across aio read operations.

Change schedule_aio_read_and_X/schedule_aio_write_and_X to
return NTSTATUS. Move the grant and release of the lock into
the aio code.

Jeremy

10 years agoFix related to bug #7326 - can't read/write any files with full_audit
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 20:50:59 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
Fix related to bug #7326 - can't read/write any files with full_audit

10 years agos3: Fix a cut&paste error in winbindd_list_groups_done
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 14:01:32 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
s3: Fix a cut&paste error in winbindd_list_groups_done

10 years agoRevert "s4:gensec_gssapi.c - make sure that "GSS_C_DELEG_POLICY_FLAG" is available"
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 10:06:02 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Revert "s4:gensec_gssapi.c - make sure that "GSS_C_DELEG_POLICY_FLAG" is available"

This reverts commit 3e091a82167f51b7d9abf00755bede9354932c6b.

This should be fixed through the new build system when it lands in "master".

10 years agos4:python/samba/__init__.py - import "sys" for "ensure_external_module" method
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 20:06:45 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
s4:python/samba/__init__.py - import "sys" for "ensure_external_module" method

10 years agolibwbclient: Fix a memleak in wbcListTrusts
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
libwbclient: Fix a memleak in wbcListTrusts

10 years agolibwbclient: Fix memleaks in tests
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:49:18 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
libwbclient: Fix memleaks in tests

10 years agolibwbclient: Fix a memleak in wbcListTrusts
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:26:40 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
libwbclient: Fix a memleak in wbcListTrusts