nivanova/samba-autobuild/.git
10 years agobuild: don't use -W warning option for developer build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:26:12 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
build: don't use -W warning option for developer build

10 years agobuild: removed unused file
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:56:18 +0000 (15:56 +1100)]
build: removed unused file

10 years agobuild: allow configure -C to work again
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +1100)]
build: allow configure -C to work again

10 years agobuild: go into system includes for dependencies on configure
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +1100)]
build: go into system includes for dependencies on configure

10 years agobuild: fixed some more missing targets
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:55 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: fixed some more missing targets

10 years agobuild: added a lot more options to waf test
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:36 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: added a lot more options to waf test

10 years agobuild: fixed init function sentinal for python modules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:18 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: fixed init function sentinal for python modules

10 years agobuild: we don't need varients in samba, so we can optimise a bit more
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:14:11 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
build: we don't need varients in samba, so we can optimise a bit more

Thanks to ita for suggesting this

10 years agobuild: remove hacks from top level wscript
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:53:46 +0000 (11:53 +1100)]
build: remove hacks from top level wscript

10 years agobuild: an optimisation for includes file handling
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:48:44 +0000 (11:48 +1100)]
build: an optimisation for includes file handling

This optimisation makes waf include file handling more efficient

10 years agobuild: allow waf to cache include lists more efficiently
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:46:14 +0000 (11:46 +1100)]
build: allow waf to cache include lists more efficiently

Using include paths all based on the topdir is more efficient

10 years agobuild: try faster includes processing
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 23:58:07 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
build: try faster includes processing

10 years agobuild: more efficient pidl rules from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:55:41 +0000 (09:55 +1100)]
build: more efficient pidl rules from ita

Don't re-scan the pidl source tree each time

10 years agobuild: updated waf version
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:43:35 +0000 (09:43 +1100)]
build: updated waf version

10 years agobuild: fixed the build without sasl libraries
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:05:43 +0000 (09:05 +1100)]
build: fixed the build without sasl libraries

We need to only enable the cyrus_sasl module if we have sasl/sasl.h

10 years agobuild: check that the symlink doesn't exist before creating
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:50:49 +0000 (08:50 +1100)]
build: check that the symlink doesn't exist before creating

10 years agobuild: allow shared and python staging areas to be referenced in build tree
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:41:14 +0000 (16:41 +1100)]
build: allow shared and python staging areas to be referenced in build tree

10 years agobuild: cope with the common gen_ndr files being in the git tree
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +1100)]
build: cope with the common gen_ndr files being in the git tree

10 years agobuild: updates for current master build
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 04:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +1100)]
build: updates for current master build

10 years agobuild: fixed samba_deps.py for python 2.4
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:43:31 +0000 (20:43 +1100)]
build: fixed samba_deps.py for python 2.4

10 years agobuild: fixed termcap build
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 08:22:12 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
build: fixed termcap build

10 years agobuild: use a plain build, at request of metze :)
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +1100)]
build: use a plain build, at request of metze :)

10 years agobuild: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:48:59 +0000 (18:48 +1100)]
build: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE

10 years agobuild: default to waf -p
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:26:58 +0000 (18:26 +1100)]
build: default to waf -p

10 years agobuild: added test targets for make
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +1100)]
build: added test targets for make

10 years agobuild: fixed group for heimdal autoproto
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:08:31 +0000 (22:08 +1100)]
build: fixed group for heimdal autoproto

10 years agobuild: added ldb 'skel' module
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:06:31 +0000 (18:06 +1100)]
build: added ldb 'skel' module

10 years agobuild: waf test now depends on build
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:03:55 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: waf test now depends on build

10 years agobuild: need the sample ldb module for our testsuite
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: need the sample ldb module for our testsuite

10 years agobuild: waf test now works (at least for some tests)
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 06:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +1100)]
build: waf test now works (at least for some tests)

10 years agobuild: waf quicktest nearly works
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:12:16 +0000 (20:12 +1100)]
build: waf quicktest nearly works

Rewrote wafsamba using a new dependency handling system, and started
adding the waf test code

10 years agobuild: commit all the waf build files in the tree
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: commit all the waf build files in the tree

10 years agobuild: separate out dependencies and python rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:11 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: separate out dependencies and python rules

10 years agobuild: nearly there on samba4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:27:48 +0000 (16:27 +1100)]
build: nearly there on samba4 build

10 years agobuild: better target name for lib link
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:43 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: better target name for lib link

10 years agobuild: assert on missing dependency
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:26 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: assert on missing dependency

10 years agobuild: much nicer pidl rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +1100)]
build: much nicer pidl rules

10 years agobuild: use export_incdirs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 11:54:46 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
build: use export_incdirs

10 years agobuild: fixed heimdal include lists
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 10:24:16 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
build: fixed heimdal include lists

10 years agobuild: saner CFLAGS handling for defines
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:44:11 +0000 (20:44 +1100)]
build: saner CFLAGS handling for defines

10 years agobuild: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +1100)]
build: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

also fixed ASN1 target names

10 years agobuild: back to stricter deps
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:33 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: back to stricter deps

10 years agobuild: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:15 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

10 years agobuild: added getpass() tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:40:58 +0000 (00:40 +1100)]
build: added getpass() tests

10 years agobuild: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:26:07 +0000 (00:26 +1100)]
build: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths

10 years agobuild: added SUBST_ENV_VAR()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:47 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: added SUBST_ENV_VAR()

10 years agobuild: fixed LDB_MODULESDIR
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:36 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: fixed LDB_MODULESDIR

10 years agobuild: emulate autoconf PACKAGE_* variables
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:25:22 +0000 (00:25 +1100)]
build: emulate autoconf PACKAGE_* variables

10 years agobuild: added statvfs64 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:06:53 +0000 (00:06 +1100)]
build: added statvfs64 test

10 years agobuild: added local_include option to CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:06:39 +0000 (00:06 +1100)]
build: added local_include option to CHECK_CODE()

10 years agobuild: added wrapper options
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +1100)]
build: added wrapper options

10 years agobuild: check for RETSIGTYPE
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: check for RETSIGTYPE

10 years agobuild: added IPV6 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:31:48 +0000 (23:31 +1100)]
build: added IPV6 test

10 years agobuild: fixed _Bool va_copy and VA_ARGS tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:27:50 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
build: fixed _Bool va_copy and VA_ARGS tests

10 years agobuild: new waf version - fixes mkstemp problem
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:23:15 +0000 (23:23 +1100)]
build: new waf version - fixes mkstemp problem

10 years agobuild: fixed sockaddr_in6 test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +1100)]
build: fixed sockaddr_in6 test

10 years agobuild: iconv checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:16:48 +0000 (23:16 +1100)]
build: iconv checks

10 years agobuild: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 12:16:20 +0000 (23:16 +1100)]
build: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE()

10 years agobuild: check for xattr support
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +1100)]
build: check for xattr support

10 years agobuild: fixed winsize check
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:54:53 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
build: fixed winsize check

10 years agobuild: more libreplace config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:52:58 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
build: more libreplace config checks

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_CFLAGS()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:52:13 +0000 (22:52 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_CFLAGS()

10 years agobuild: new waf version
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 11:12:01 +0000 (22:12 +1100)]
build: new waf version

10 years agobuild: check for libsasl2
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:55:51 +0000 (17:55 +1100)]
build: check for libsasl2

10 years agobuild: fix name of libs with - in them
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:54:05 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
build: fix name of libs with - in them

10 years agobuild: check for libgpg-error
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:53:54 +0000 (17:53 +1100)]
build: check for libgpg-error

10 years agobuild: check for pam
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:53:41 +0000 (17:53 +1100)]
build: check for pam

10 years agobuild: define HAVE_LIBxxx when we find a library
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:35:31 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: define HAVE_LIBxxx when we find a library

10 years agobuild: zlib checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:35:20 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: zlib checks

10 years agobuild: fixed iuserok test
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:20:32 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: fixed iuserok test

10 years agobuild: check immediate structures
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: check immediate structures

10 years agobuild: move gettimeofday check to libreplace
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:05:36 +0000 (17:05 +1100)]
build: move gettimeofday check to libreplace

- add checklink option to CHECK_FUNC()
- Used for when a prototype is not available

10 years agobuild: gcrypt functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:01:11 +0000 (17:01 +1100)]
build: gcrypt functions

10 years agobuild: added interface checking and nicer snprintf checking
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:00:49 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
build: added interface checking and nicer snprintf checking

use CHECK_CODE()

10 years agobuild: expand CHECK_CODE() function
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 06:00:22 +0000 (17:00 +1100)]
build: expand CHECK_CODE() function

10 years agobuild: more config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:18:44 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
build: more config checks

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_CODE_COMPILES()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:18:33 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_CODE_COMPILES()

10 years agobuild: check freeaddrinfo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: check freeaddrinfo

10 years agobuild: check xattr and frsize
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:19 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: check xattr and frsize

10 years agobuild: added help on fns
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 05:05:08 +0000 (16:05 +1100)]
build: added help on fns

also added CHECK_STRUCTURE_MEMBER()

10 years agobuild: check for volatile
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:52:45 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
build: check for volatile

10 years agobuild: more config checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:38:32 +0000 (15:38 +1100)]
build: more config checks

10 years agobuild: check for offset_t and pw*_r functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:31:04 +0000 (15:31 +1100)]
build: check for offset_t and pw*_r functions

10 years agobuild: check size of types
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:19:37 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
build: check size of types

allow name of SIZEOF test to be specified

10 years agobuild: check signal functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:19:27 +0000 (15:19 +1100)]
build: check signal functions

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_SIZEOF()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_SIZEOF()

10 years agobuild: smarter list splitting
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 04:17:46 +0000 (15:17 +1100)]
build: smarter list splitting

10 years agobuild: improve autoconf macros
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:40:03 +0000 (20:40 +1100)]
build: improve autoconf macros

- enable headers to be specified
- enable both forms of DECL check
- more libreplace checks
- more heimdal checks
- more sysdep checks

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_DECLS()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:32:27 +0000 (14:32 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_DECLS()

10 years agobuild: backtrace and crypt tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:28:33 +0000 (14:28 +1100)]
build: backtrace and crypt tests

10 years agobuild: return values for autoconf-like tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:27:56 +0000 (14:27 +1100)]
build: return values for autoconf-like tests

also add checklibc options for CHECK_FUNCS_IN()

10 years agobuild: check for backtrace
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:07:32 +0000 (14:07 +1100)]
build: check for backtrace

10 years agobuild: another typo
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +1100)]
build: another typo

10 years agobuild: ntvfs/sysdep configure checks
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 03:01:05 +0000 (14:01 +1100)]
build: ntvfs/sysdep configure checks

10 years agobuild: add_headers flag to CHECK_HEADER()
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:56:40 +0000 (13:56 +1100)]
build: add_headers flag to CHECK_HEADER()

This allows you to ask the header not be added to the list of headers
for future configure checks

10 years agobuild: ignore some waf files
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:52:28 +0000 (13:52 +1100)]
build: ignore some waf files

10 years agobuild: useful test script
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +1100)]
build: useful test script

10 years agobuild: ignore the bin/ directory
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:55 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: ignore the bin/ directory

10 years agobuild: h_errno for heimdal
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:49:03 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
build: h_errno for heimdal

10 years agobuild: more headers and variables in configure
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 02:48:49 +0000 (13:48 +1100)]
build: more headers and variables in configure