nivanova/samba-autobuild/.git
11 years agobuild: these cause problems incrementally too
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +1100)]
build: these cause problems incrementally too

11 years agobuild: more non-incremental headers
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +1100)]
build: more non-incremental headers

11 years agobuild: don't add curses.h to incremental confdefs.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +1100)]
build: don't add curses.h to incremental confdefs.h

11 years agobuild: check libc first for several libraries
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +1100)]
build: check libc first for several libraries

11 years agobuild: fixed REPLACE_GETPASS
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 20:34:58 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
build: fixed REPLACE_GETPASS

11 years agobuild: Check for various headers S3 needs.
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:32:37 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
build: Check for various headers S3 needs.

11 years agobuild: rename s4 compare_config_h.sh helper and add a s3 version of it
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:13:58 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
build: rename s4 compare_config_h.sh helper and add a s3 version of it

11 years agobuild: also need to put stripped CC in conf.env
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 20:00:52 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
build: also need to put stripped CC in conf.env

11 years agobuild: gccdeps fixes from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +1100)]
build: gccdeps fixes from ita

11 years agobuild: added WORDS_BIGENDIAN test
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 10:15:06 +0000 (21:15 +1100)]
build: added WORDS_BIGENDIAN test

11 years agobuild: don't assume bash in configure.waf
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:56:15 +0000 (20:56 +1100)]
build: don't assume bash in configure.waf

11 years agobuild: spelling fix, and syntax highlighting fix
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +1100)]
build: spelling fix, and syntax highlighting fix

11 years agobuild: conditionally enable inotify
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:26:25 +0000 (20:26 +1100)]
build: conditionally enable inotify

11 years agobuild: check for pam headers
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:06:33 +0000 (20:06 +1100)]
build: check for pam headers

11 years agobuild: tool to find missing install components
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:06:22 +0000 (20:06 +1100)]
build: tool to find missing install components

11 years agobuild: added --enable-gccdeps option
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:56:08 +0000 (19:56 +1100)]
build: added --enable-gccdeps option

off by default, for maximum portability

11 years agobuild: install samba in sbin
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:51:26 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
build: install samba in sbin

11 years agobuild: don't install the heimdal compilers
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:51:13 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
build: don't install the heimdal compilers

11 years agobuild: don't install talloc_testsuite and ldbtest
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:50:57 +0000 (19:50 +1100)]
build: don't install talloc_testsuite and ldbtest

11 years agobuild: fixed includes paths for CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:50:21 +0000 (19:50 +1100)]
build: fixed includes paths for CHECK_CODE()

11 years agobuild: use SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE() for install_path
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:59 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: use SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE() for install_path

11 years agobuild: added SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:42 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: added SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE()

11 years agobuild: updated waf-svn (lower preproc recursion limit)
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:19 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: updated waf-svn (lower preproc recursion limit)

11 years agobuild: rename samba_includes.py to samba_optimisation.py
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:07:39 +0000 (18:07 +1100)]
build: rename samba_includes.py to samba_optimisation.py

11 years agobuild: more optimisations from Thomas
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: more optimisations from Thomas

11 years agobuild: Add a ctags command to build a ctags-style tags file
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
build: Add a ctags command to build a ctags-style tags file

11 years agobuild: Enable more warnings when using the --pedantic configuration option
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:17:15 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
build: Enable more warnings when using the --pedantic configuration option

11 years agobuild: install codepage files
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
build: install codepage files

11 years agobuild: don't default to WAFCACHE in configure
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
build: don't default to WAFCACHE in configure

11 years agobuild: fixed git version in samba -V
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 03:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +1100)]
build: fixed git version in samba -V

11 years agobuild: use RUN_COMMAND() to wrap os.system()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 03:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +1100)]
build: use RUN_COMMAND() to wrap os.system()

11 years agobuild: trim whitespace from CC options
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
build: trim whitespace from CC options

11 years agobuild: make bin/sambadeps depend on samba_deps.py modtime
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:49:08 +0000 (10:49 +1100)]
build: make bin/sambadeps depend on samba_deps.py modtime

11 years agobuild: python modules need the libs from broken lib loops too
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:48:32 +0000 (10:48 +1100)]
build: python modules need the libs from broken lib loops too

11 years agobuild: fixed st_done test completion code
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:37:01 +0000 (10:37 +1100)]
build: fixed st_done test completion code

11 years agobuild: default to 1 job in make, to be build farm friendly
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:25:56 +0000 (10:25 +1100)]
build: default to 1 job in make, to be build farm friendly

11 years agobuild: fixed config.h generation when we have source -> source4 symlink
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:39:58 +0000 (09:39 +1100)]
build: fixed config.h generation when we have source -> source4 symlink

11 years agobuild: ensure that the 'build' command appears in waf --help
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:10:59 +0000 (09:10 +1100)]
build: ensure that the 'build' command appears in waf --help

11 years agobuild: fixed the install name for python modules
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:48:09 +0000 (23:48 +1100)]
build: fixed the install name for python modules

11 years agobuild: split build and install libraries/binaries
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +1100)]
build: split build and install libraries/binaries

we need to split these to avoid re-compilation on install
as install has different rpath settings

11 years agobuild: cleanup the ASN1 rules a bit
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:46:44 +0000 (23:46 +1100)]
build: cleanup the ASN1 rules a bit

11 years agobuild: new waf version (fixed python install bug)
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +1100)]
build: new waf version (fixed python install bug)

11 years agobuild: disable WAFCACHE by default
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +1100)]
build: disable WAFCACHE by default

It doesn't have a size limiting mechanism yet, so don't use it by
default ot it could cause havoc in the build farm

11 years agobuild: compatibility makefile targets
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:07:10 +0000 (15:07 +1100)]
build: compatibility makefile targets

11 years agobuild: alias the libiconv target name for subsystems that depend on 'ICONV'
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 02:18:47 +0000 (13:18 +1100)]
build: alias the libiconv target name for subsystems that depend on 'ICONV'

11 years agobuild: added 'waf etags' target
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 02:17:43 +0000 (13:17 +1100)]
build: added 'waf etags' target

11 years agobuild: don't need the S4 in the PIDL prefix
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:19:46 +0000 (22:19 +1100)]
build: don't need the S4 in the PIDL prefix

11 years agobuild: teach samba_pild.py about the --com-header and --dcom-proxy options
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +1100)]
build: teach samba_pild.py about the --com-header and --dcom-proxy options

11 years agobuild: only enable pytdb on s4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:52:41 +0000 (17:52 +1100)]
build: only enable pytdb on s4 build

11 years agobuild: fixed the build of the com.so library
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:47:49 +0000 (17:47 +1100)]
build: fixed the build of the com.so library

11 years agobuild: added a cflags_end SAMBA_SUBSYSTEM() option
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:47:31 +0000 (17:47 +1100)]
build: added a cflags_end SAMBA_SUBSYSTEM() option

11 years agobuild: enable com library
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:20:19 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: enable com library

11 years agobuild: don't remove Makefile
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:20:10 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: don't remove Makefile

11 years agobuild: enable pytdb
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:20:02 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
build: enable pytdb

11 years agobuild: optionally enable builtin popt
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:22:54 +0000 (00:22 -0600)]
build: optionally enable builtin popt

11 years agobuild: don't use -W warning option for developer build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 05:26:12 +0000 (16:26 +1100)]
build: don't use -W warning option for developer build

11 years agobuild: removed unused file
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:56:18 +0000 (15:56 +1100)]
build: removed unused file

11 years agobuild: allow configure -C to work again
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:55:21 +0000 (15:55 +1100)]
build: allow configure -C to work again

11 years agobuild: go into system includes for dependencies on configure
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:39:24 +0000 (15:39 +1100)]
build: go into system includes for dependencies on configure

11 years agobuild: fixed some more missing targets
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:55 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: fixed some more missing targets

11 years agobuild: added a lot more options to waf test
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:36 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: added a lot more options to waf test

11 years agobuild: fixed init function sentinal for python modules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 04:22:18 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
build: fixed init function sentinal for python modules

11 years agobuild: we don't need varients in samba, so we can optimise a bit more
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 01:14:11 +0000 (12:14 +1100)]
build: we don't need varients in samba, so we can optimise a bit more

Thanks to ita for suggesting this

11 years agobuild: remove hacks from top level wscript
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:53:46 +0000 (11:53 +1100)]
build: remove hacks from top level wscript

11 years agobuild: an optimisation for includes file handling
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:48:44 +0000 (11:48 +1100)]
build: an optimisation for includes file handling

This optimisation makes waf include file handling more efficient

11 years agobuild: allow waf to cache include lists more efficiently
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 00:46:14 +0000 (11:46 +1100)]
build: allow waf to cache include lists more efficiently

Using include paths all based on the topdir is more efficient

11 years agobuild: try faster includes processing
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 23:58:07 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
build: try faster includes processing

11 years agobuild: more efficient pidl rules from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:55:41 +0000 (09:55 +1100)]
build: more efficient pidl rules from ita

Don't re-scan the pidl source tree each time

11 years agobuild: updated waf version
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:43:35 +0000 (09:43 +1100)]
build: updated waf version

11 years agobuild: fixed the build without sasl libraries
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 22:05:43 +0000 (09:05 +1100)]
build: fixed the build without sasl libraries

We need to only enable the cyrus_sasl module if we have sasl/sasl.h

11 years agobuild: check that the symlink doesn't exist before creating
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 21:50:49 +0000 (08:50 +1100)]
build: check that the symlink doesn't exist before creating

11 years agobuild: allow shared and python staging areas to be referenced in build tree
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 05:41:14 +0000 (16:41 +1100)]
build: allow shared and python staging areas to be referenced in build tree

11 years agobuild: cope with the common gen_ndr files being in the git tree
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +1100)]
build: cope with the common gen_ndr files being in the git tree

11 years agobuild: updates for current master build
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 16 Mar 2010 04:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +1100)]
build: updates for current master build

11 years agobuild: fixed samba_deps.py for python 2.4
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 09:43:31 +0000 (20:43 +1100)]
build: fixed samba_deps.py for python 2.4

11 years agobuild: fixed termcap build
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 08:22:12 +0000 (19:22 +1100)]
build: fixed termcap build

11 years agobuild: use a plain build, at request of metze :)
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:55:23 +0000 (18:55 +1100)]
build: use a plain build, at request of metze :)

11 years agobuild: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:48:59 +0000 (18:48 +1100)]
build: fixed cflags in CHECK_CODE

11 years agobuild: default to waf -p
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:26:58 +0000 (18:26 +1100)]
build: default to waf -p

11 years agobuild: added test targets for make
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:23:48 +0000 (18:23 +1100)]
build: added test targets for make

11 years agobuild: fixed group for heimdal autoproto
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:08:31 +0000 (22:08 +1100)]
build: fixed group for heimdal autoproto

11 years agobuild: added ldb 'skel' module
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:06:31 +0000 (18:06 +1100)]
build: added ldb 'skel' module

11 years agobuild: waf test now depends on build
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:03:55 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: waf test now depends on build

11 years agobuild: need the sample ldb module for our testsuite
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 07:03:43 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: need the sample ldb module for our testsuite

11 years agobuild: waf test now works (at least for some tests)
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 06:46:09 +0000 (17:46 +1100)]
build: waf test now works (at least for some tests)

11 years agobuild: waf quicktest nearly works
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 09:12:16 +0000 (20:12 +1100)]
build: waf quicktest nearly works

Rewrote wafsamba using a new dependency handling system, and started
adding the waf test code

11 years agobuild: commit all the waf build files in the tree
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:42 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: commit all the waf build files in the tree

11 years agobuild: separate out dependencies and python rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:07:11 +0000 (22:07 +1100)]
build: separate out dependencies and python rules

11 years agobuild: nearly there on samba4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:27:48 +0000 (16:27 +1100)]
build: nearly there on samba4 build

11 years agobuild: better target name for lib link
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:43 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: better target name for lib link

11 years agobuild: assert on missing dependency
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 21:17:26 +0000 (08:17 +1100)]
build: assert on missing dependency

11 years agobuild: much nicer pidl rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:48:26 +0000 (21:48 +1100)]
build: much nicer pidl rules

11 years agobuild: use export_incdirs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 11:54:46 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
build: use export_incdirs

11 years agobuild: fixed heimdal include lists
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 10:24:16 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
build: fixed heimdal include lists

11 years agobuild: saner CFLAGS handling for defines
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:44:11 +0000 (20:44 +1100)]
build: saner CFLAGS handling for defines

11 years agobuild: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 10:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +1100)]
build: enable ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

also fixed ASN1 target names

11 years agobuild: back to stricter deps
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:33 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: back to stricter deps

11 years agobuild: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 09:34:15 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
build: added ENFORCE_GROUP_ORDERING()

11 years agobuild: added getpass() tests
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:40:58 +0000 (00:40 +1100)]
build: added getpass() tests

11 years agobuild: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 7 Mar 2010 13:26:07 +0000 (00:26 +1100)]
build: make CONFIG_PATH() understand absolute paths