nivanova/samba-autobuild/.git
10 years agos4-waf: look for libiconv before checking libc
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 05:18:18 +0000 (16:18 +1100)]
s4-waf: look for libiconv before checking libc

This is needed for solaris8

10 years agos4-waf: added checks for all the different statvfs varients
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 05:09:36 +0000 (16:09 +1100)]
s4-waf: added checks for all the different statvfs varients

10 years agos4-waf: another place where broken ln -f on solaris8 matters
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 03:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +1100)]
s4-waf: another place where broken ln -f on solaris8 matters

10 years agos4-waf: cope with systems with zlib versions that are too old
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 03:29:45 +0000 (14:29 +1100)]
s4-waf: cope with systems with zlib versions that are too old

10 years agobuild: fixed copy_script typo
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:25:10 +0000 (13:25 +1100)]
build: fixed copy_script typo

10 years agobuild: improved exception handling for systems without rpath
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +1100)]
build: improved exception handling for systems without rpath

10 years agobuild: much better rpath test function
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:12:50 +0000 (13:12 +1100)]
build: much better rpath test function

This creates a full shared lib, and a binary that uses it. Then it
tests that the binary runs correctly, relying on rpath

Thanks to Thomas for the code for this!

10 years agobuild: a better way of calculating syslib dependencies
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:02:39 +0000 (13:02 +1100)]
build: a better way of calculating syslib dependencies

10 years agos3-waf: check for default charsets
Kai Blin [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 12:58:35 +0000 (06:58 -0600)]
s3-waf: check for default charsets

10 years agobuild: Import conf decorator in samba_conftests.py
Kai Blin [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 12:53:10 +0000 (06:53 -0600)]
build: Import conf decorator in samba_conftests.py

10 years agobuild: started a library of common config tests for s3/s4
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 22:56:57 +0000 (16:56 -0600)]
build: started a library of common config tests for s3/s4

Pair-Programmed-With: Kai Blin <kai@samba.org>

10 years agos3-waf: use new variable expansion feature
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 22:25:29 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
s3-waf: use new variable expansion feature

10 years agobuild: support variable expansion in source= arguments to build rules
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 22:23:10 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
build: support variable expansion in source= arguments to build rules

This makes it much easier to follow the s3 approach to lists of
source files in the top level wscript

Pair-Programmed-With: Kai Blin <kai@samba.org>

10 years agos3-waf: modulesdir is in the base set of options now
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:42:11 +0000 (23:42 -0600)]
s3-waf: modulesdir is in the base set of options now

10 years agos4-waf: update torture for new ndr/drsblobs.c tests
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 05:48:46 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
s4-waf: update torture for new ndr/drsblobs.c tests

10 years agos4-waf: replace stdint.h and stdbool.h on systems that don't have them
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 03:32:58 +0000 (14:32 +1100)]
s4-waf: replace stdint.h and stdbool.h on systems that don't have them

10 years agobuild: solaris8 doesn't honor the -f flag to ln.
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 03:21:22 +0000 (14:21 +1100)]
build: solaris8 doesn't honor the -f flag to ln.

 It's in the man page, but it doesn't work!

10 years agobuild: honor existing LD_LIBRARY_PATH settings when adding shared lib paths
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 03:20:45 +0000 (14:20 +1100)]
build: honor existing LD_LIBRARY_PATH settings when adding shared lib paths

10 years agobuild: old versions of perl don't understand the -W option
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 03:20:03 +0000 (14:20 +1100)]
build: old versions of perl don't understand the -W option

10 years agobuild: we need to replace md5 in Task as well
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 01:35:18 +0000 (12:35 +1100)]
build: we need to replace md5 in Task as well

10 years agobuild: need to set h_file on Utils
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 01:26:50 +0000 (12:26 +1100)]
build: need to set h_file on Utils

10 years agobuild: replace h_file when replacing md5
Thomas Nagy [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 01:18:16 +0000 (12:18 +1100)]
build: replace h_file when replacing md5

Signed-off-by: Andrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
10 years agobuild: attempt to fix md5 problem on solaris8
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:50:17 +0000 (22:50 +1100)]
build: attempt to fix md5 problem on solaris8

10 years agos4-waf: remove the need for some of the lib aliases
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:29:12 +0000 (22:29 +1100)]
s4-waf: remove the need for some of the lib aliases

10 years agobuild: a few more build rules that should have on_results=True
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 11:10:24 +0000 (22:10 +1100)]
build: a few more build rules that should have on_results=True

10 years agobuild: fixed case of system library deps
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:29:20 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
build: fixed case of system library deps

10 years agobuild: make use on_results=True for some build rules
Stefan Metzmacher [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 09:54:31 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
build: make use on_results=True for some build rules

This makes sure we generate a checksum over the result.
In practice it means we no longer recompile when a proto header
is triggers a rebuild if it hasn't changed its md5sum.

metze

10 years agos4-waf: disable_gnutls is gone
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 06:01:31 +0000 (17:01 +1100)]
s4-waf: disable_gnutls is gone

10 years agos4-waf: don't hardcode python path
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:45:08 +0000 (16:45 +1100)]
s4-waf: don't hardcode python path

10 years agobuild: cope with systems that don't have md5 in python
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:37:41 +0000 (16:37 +1100)]
build: cope with systems that don't have md5 in python

10 years agobuild: need to mark disabled libraries as DISABLED
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +1100)]
build: need to mark disabled libraries as DISABLED

10 years agobuild: honor both --enable-gnutls and --disable-gnutls
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 05:21:28 +0000 (16:21 +1100)]
build: honor both --enable-gnutls and --disable-gnutls

This shows how we can do the dual-boolean rules we use so much with
autoconf

10 years agobuild: fixed the cflags for pkg_config libs
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:44:48 +0000 (07:44 +1100)]
build: fixed the cflags for pkg_config libs

10 years agobuild: split out the base waf rules into buildtools/wafsamba/wscript
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 01:56:30 +0000 (12:56 +1100)]
build: split out the base waf rules into buildtools/wafsamba/wscript

this stops lib/replace becoming a mess

10 years agobuild: use gzip for waf packing, to try to make it work on irix
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 01:09:30 +0000 (12:09 +1100)]
build: use gzip for waf packing, to try to make it work on irix

10 years agos3-waf: the start of the main build for s3
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:28:03 +0000 (18:28 -0600)]
s3-waf: the start of the main build for s3

10 years agos3-waf: more configure tests and minor fixes
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:27:31 +0000 (18:27 -0600)]
s3-waf: more configure tests and minor fixes

10 years agos3-waf: added build subdir for dynconfig generation
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:26:49 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
s3-waf: added build subdir for dynconfig generation

10 years agobuild: use shell=True for SAMBA_GENERATOR
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:25:50 +0000 (18:25 -0600)]
build: use shell=True for SAMBA_GENERATOR

This allows for shell redirection in rules

10 years agobuild: added msg argument to CHECK_TYPE()
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:23:41 +0000 (18:23 -0600)]
build: added msg argument to CHECK_TYPE()

10 years agobuild: Change checks to conform to new CHECK_* behaviour
Kai Blin [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:58:44 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
build: Change checks to conform to new CHECK_* behaviour

10 years agobuild: Check if the compiler will optimize out functions
Kai Blin [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 21:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
build: Check if the compiler will optimize out functions

10 years agobuild: check for int types included from rpc/rpc.h
Kai Blin [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:59:02 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
build: check for int types included from rpc/rpc.h

10 years agobuild: Check for POSIX capabilities
Kai Blin [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:48:09 +0000 (08:48 +0100)]
build: Check for POSIX capabilities

10 years agobuild: Check for various members of struct stat
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:43:28 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
build: Check for various members of struct stat

10 years agobuild: Fix package name and package string case
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 22:02:14 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
build: Fix package name and package string case

10 years agobuild: Check for functions needed by Samba3
Kai Blin [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 08:02:59 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
build: Check for functions needed by Samba3

10 years agobuild: Check for kernel share modes
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 21:49:25 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
build: Check for kernel share modes

10 years agobuild: Check for IRIX kernel oplock types
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 12:01:00 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
build: Check for IRIX kernel oplock types

10 years agobuild: Check for Linux kernel oplocks
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:53:44 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
build: Check for Linux kernel oplocks

10 years agobuild: Check for kernel change notify support
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:44:31 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
build: Check for kernel change notify support

10 years agobuild: check for inotify support
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:20:52 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
build: check for inotify support

10 years agobuild: check for inttypes.h
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:20:13 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
build: check for inttypes.h

10 years agobuild: check for headers needed to generate stack traces
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:13:41 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
build: check for headers needed to generate stack traces

10 years agobuild: check size of dev_t, ino_t and time_t
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:12:54 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
build: check size of dev_t, ino_t and time_t

10 years agobuild: check for uint_t
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:12:27 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
build: check for uint_t

10 years agobuild: Check for syscall headers
Kai Blin [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 11:11:51 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
build: Check for syscall headers

10 years agobuild: Check for krb5 headers
Kai Blin [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 16:53:08 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
build: Check for krb5 headers

10 years agobuild: Check for LDAP libraries
Kai Blin [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 16:51:22 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
build: Check for LDAP libraries

10 years agobuild: Check for CUPS
Kai Blin [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 15:51:15 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
build: Check for CUPS

10 years agobuild: Add a basic wscript file for Samba3
Kai Blin [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 15:37:03 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
build: Add a basic wscript file for Samba3

10 years agobuild: add cflags from pkg_config results to header/function tests
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:48:32 +0000 (04:48 +1100)]
build: add cflags from pkg_config results to header/function tests

When we find a package with pkg_config we may need to use the
resulting ccflags and ldflags in later tests.

Support this by adding lib= options to CHECK_FUNC and CHECK_HEADER

This gets gnutls on FreeBSD working

10 years agobuild: test all the developer cflags before adding them
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:52:23 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
build: test all the developer cflags before adding them

10 years agobuild: setnttoken depends on libreplace
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:57:22 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
build: setnttoken depends on libreplace

10 years agobuild: sys_lease_linux needs to be conditionally enabled
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:46:27 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
build: sys_lease_linux needs to be conditionally enabled

10 years agobuild: add additional libreplace conditional sources
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:36:45 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
build: add additional libreplace conditional sources

10 years agobuild: finer grained rpath checking for binary/install
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:00:48 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
build: finer grained rpath checking for binary/install

10 years agobuild: configure fixes for opensolaris
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 13:32:23 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
build: configure fixes for opensolaris

10 years agobuild: socklen_t is in sys/socket.h
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 01:20:11 +0000 (12:20 +1100)]
build: socklen_t is in sys/socket.h

10 years agobuild: added --with-selftest-prefix
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:51:09 +0000 (09:51 +1100)]
build: added --with-selftest-prefix

10 years agobuild: fixed headers for C prototype check
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:34:44 +0000 (09:34 +1100)]
build: fixed headers for C prototype check

10 years agobuild: updated configure checks or new syntax
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:29:51 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
build: updated configure checks or new syntax

10 years agobuild: rewrote the autoconf-like macros to be more consistent
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:29:19 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
build: rewrote the autoconf-like macros to be more consistent

This also brings them much closer to the behaviour of autoconf

10 years agobuild: fixed prototype test
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:50:29 +0000 (18:50 +1100)]
build: fixed prototype test

10 years agobuild: added checks for solaris getXXent_r() functions
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:38:54 +0000 (18:38 +1100)]
build: added checks for solaris getXXent_r() functions

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE() configure function
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:38:38 +0000 (18:38 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE() configure function

10 years agobuild: python 2.4 doesn't support multiple union arguments for sets
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:39:00 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
build: python 2.4 doesn't support multiple union arguments for sets

10 years agobuild: sun c compiler wants a newline
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: sun c compiler wants a newline

10 years agobuild: expand indirect syslibs after loop unrolling
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +1100)]
build: expand indirect syslibs after loop unrolling

otherwide python libs in the disable-shared build don't get all the
needed syslibs

10 years agobuild: fixed handling of full dependencies for --disable-shared
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
build: fixed handling of full dependencies for --disable-shared

the subsystem dependency loops get quite complex when shared libs are
disabled

10 years agobuild: don't use double binaries/libs if not needed
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:57:05 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
build: don't use double binaries/libs if not needed

when rpath is disabled on both install and build we don't need the
double binaries

10 years agobuild: mark wafsamba as unbuffered, so stdout and stderr are better in sync
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +1100)]
build: mark wafsamba as unbuffered, so stdout and stderr are better in sync

10 years agobuild: added etags and ctags make targets
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 02:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +1100)]
build: added etags and ctags make targets

10 years agobuild: check if a simple C program runs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 02:01:58 +0000 (13:01 +1100)]
build: check if a simple C program runs

This will be helpful for working out why AIX is failing

10 years agobuild: more complete implementation of waf configure -C
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 20:48:10 +0000 (07:48 +1100)]
build: more complete implementation of waf configure -C

this is a closer emulation of the autoconf behaviour

10 years agobuild: rkpty should not directly include socket_wrapper.c
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:51:33 +0000 (13:51 +1100)]
build: rkpty should not directly include socket_wrapper.c

10 years agobuild: fixed build of heimdal/lib/roken/err.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
build: fixed build of heimdal/lib/roken/err.h

10 years agobuild: enable real cacheing with waf configure -C
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:17:37 +0000 (11:17 +1100)]
build: enable real cacheing with waf configure -C

10 years agobuild: added --disable-shared option
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
build: added --disable-shared option

10 years agobuild: optimise and re-enable check_duplicate_sources
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
build: optimise and re-enable check_duplicate_sources

10 years agobuild: commented the missing subsystems
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 23:21:16 +0000 (10:21 +1100)]
build: commented the missing subsystems

10 years agobuild: fixed libcli/ndr_netlogon.c dependency rules
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 23:21:01 +0000 (10:21 +1100)]
build: fixed libcli/ndr_netlogon.c dependency rules

10 years agobuild: fixed issue with CC="ccache cc" on solaris
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 13:50:14 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
build: fixed issue with CC="ccache cc" on solaris

10 years agobuild: support systems without rpath
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:41:15 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: support systems without rpath

10 years agobuild: removed testing cflags
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: removed testing cflags

10 years agobuild: cope with subsystems with no enabled modules
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:55:04 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: cope with subsystems with no enabled modules

This happens for the notify subsystem on non-Linux systems

10 years agobuild: 'makefile' (lowercase) is now a generated file
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:41:48 +0000 (22:41 +1100)]
build: 'makefile' (lowercase) is now a generated file

10 years agobuild: tevent_epoll.c is conditional on HAVE_EPOLL
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:14:24 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
build: tevent_epoll.c is conditional on HAVE_EPOLL

10 years agobuild: fixed ifaddrs.h for heimdal (from template)
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:13:53 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
build: fixed ifaddrs.h for heimdal (from template)

10 years agobuild: if a library is found, but not the fn, still define the library
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 08:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +1100)]
build: if a library is found, but not the fn, still define the library