nivanova/samba-autobuild/.git
10 years agobuild: add additional libreplace conditional sources
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:36:45 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
build: add additional libreplace conditional sources

10 years agobuild: finer grained rpath checking for binary/install
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 14:00:48 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
build: finer grained rpath checking for binary/install

10 years agobuild: configure fixes for opensolaris
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 13:32:23 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
build: configure fixes for opensolaris

10 years agobuild: socklen_t is in sys/socket.h
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 01:20:11 +0000 (12:20 +1100)]
build: socklen_t is in sys/socket.h

10 years agobuild: added --with-selftest-prefix
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:51:09 +0000 (09:51 +1100)]
build: added --with-selftest-prefix

10 years agobuild: fixed headers for C prototype check
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:34:44 +0000 (09:34 +1100)]
build: fixed headers for C prototype check

10 years agobuild: updated configure checks or new syntax
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:29:51 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
build: updated configure checks or new syntax

10 years agobuild: rewrote the autoconf-like macros to be more consistent
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 22:29:19 +0000 (09:29 +1100)]
build: rewrote the autoconf-like macros to be more consistent

This also brings them much closer to the behaviour of autoconf

10 years agobuild: fixed prototype test
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:50:29 +0000 (18:50 +1100)]
build: fixed prototype test

10 years agobuild: added checks for solaris getXXent_r() functions
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:38:54 +0000 (18:38 +1100)]
build: added checks for solaris getXXent_r() functions

10 years agobuild: added CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE() configure function
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 07:38:38 +0000 (18:38 +1100)]
build: added CHECK_C_PROTOTYPE() configure function

10 years agobuild: python 2.4 doesn't support multiple union arguments for sets
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:39:00 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
build: python 2.4 doesn't support multiple union arguments for sets

10 years agobuild: sun c compiler wants a newline
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: sun c compiler wants a newline

10 years agobuild: expand indirect syslibs after loop unrolling
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 06:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +1100)]
build: expand indirect syslibs after loop unrolling

otherwide python libs in the disable-shared build don't get all the
needed syslibs

10 years agobuild: fixed handling of full dependencies for --disable-shared
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
build: fixed handling of full dependencies for --disable-shared

the subsystem dependency loops get quite complex when shared libs are
disabled

10 years agobuild: don't use double binaries/libs if not needed
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:57:05 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
build: don't use double binaries/libs if not needed

when rpath is disabled on both install and build we don't need the
double binaries

10 years agobuild: mark wafsamba as unbuffered, so stdout and stderr are better in sync
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 05:37:47 +0000 (16:37 +1100)]
build: mark wafsamba as unbuffered, so stdout and stderr are better in sync

10 years agobuild: added etags and ctags make targets
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 02:15:29 +0000 (13:15 +1100)]
build: added etags and ctags make targets

10 years agobuild: check if a simple C program runs
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 22 Mar 2010 02:01:58 +0000 (13:01 +1100)]
build: check if a simple C program runs

This will be helpful for working out why AIX is failing

10 years agobuild: more complete implementation of waf configure -C
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 20:48:10 +0000 (07:48 +1100)]
build: more complete implementation of waf configure -C

this is a closer emulation of the autoconf behaviour

10 years agobuild: rkpty should not directly include socket_wrapper.c
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:51:33 +0000 (13:51 +1100)]
build: rkpty should not directly include socket_wrapper.c

10 years agobuild: fixed build of heimdal/lib/roken/err.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
build: fixed build of heimdal/lib/roken/err.h

10 years agobuild: enable real cacheing with waf configure -C
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:17:37 +0000 (11:17 +1100)]
build: enable real cacheing with waf configure -C

10 years agobuild: added --disable-shared option
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:04:57 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
build: added --disable-shared option

10 years agobuild: optimise and re-enable check_duplicate_sources
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 00:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +1100)]
build: optimise and re-enable check_duplicate_sources

10 years agobuild: commented the missing subsystems
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 23:21:16 +0000 (10:21 +1100)]
build: commented the missing subsystems

10 years agobuild: fixed libcli/ndr_netlogon.c dependency rules
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 23:21:01 +0000 (10:21 +1100)]
build: fixed libcli/ndr_netlogon.c dependency rules

10 years agobuild: fixed issue with CC="ccache cc" on solaris
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 13:50:14 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
build: fixed issue with CC="ccache cc" on solaris

10 years agobuild: support systems without rpath
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:41:15 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: support systems without rpath

10 years agobuild: removed testing cflags
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +1100)]
build: removed testing cflags

10 years agobuild: cope with subsystems with no enabled modules
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:55:04 +0000 (22:55 +1100)]
build: cope with subsystems with no enabled modules

This happens for the notify subsystem on non-Linux systems

10 years agobuild: 'makefile' (lowercase) is now a generated file
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:41:48 +0000 (22:41 +1100)]
build: 'makefile' (lowercase) is now a generated file

10 years agobuild: tevent_epoll.c is conditional on HAVE_EPOLL
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:14:24 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
build: tevent_epoll.c is conditional on HAVE_EPOLL

10 years agobuild: fixed ifaddrs.h for heimdal (from template)
Andrew Tridgell [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 02:13:53 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
build: fixed ifaddrs.h for heimdal (from template)

10 years agobuild: if a library is found, but not the fn, still define the library
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 08:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +1100)]
build: if a library is found, but not the fn, still define the library

10 years agobuild: don't use gcc warnings during configure
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 08:38:35 +0000 (19:38 +1100)]
build: don't use gcc warnings during configure

10 years agobuild: fixed gnutls check
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 08:38:18 +0000 (19:38 +1100)]
build: fixed gnutls check

10 years agobuild: fixed check for pthread_create()
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 08:26:32 +0000 (19:26 +1100)]
build: fixed check for pthread_create()

10 years agobuild: more careful library list handling
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 07:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +1100)]
build: more careful library list handling

10 years agobuild: CONFIG_SET() takes conf argument
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:54:05 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
build: CONFIG_SET() takes conf argument

10 years agobuild: more functions that are in -lsocket -lnsl on some systems
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:51:55 +0000 (17:51 +1100)]
build: more functions that are in -lsocket -lnsl on some systems

10 years agobuild: cope with double check for functions
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:51:39 +0000 (17:51 +1100)]
build: cope with double check for functions

10 years agobuild: compile_et needs lib/com_err includes
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 21:32:04 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
build: compile_et needs lib/com_err includes

10 years agobuild: libreplace now depends on nsl and socket
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +1100)]
build: libreplace now depends on nsl and socket

these become empty targets if not needed

10 years agobuild: inet_n*() are normally in libc
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:35:05 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
build: inet_n*() are normally in libc

10 years agobuild: lib needs to take a list when more than 1
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:27:23 +0000 (17:27 +1100)]
build: lib needs to take a list when more than 1

10 years agobuild: ensure all libs in CHECK_FUNCS_IN() get a target type
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:21:26 +0000 (17:21 +1100)]
build: ensure all libs in CHECK_FUNCS_IN() get a target type

10 years agobuild: cope with multiple libs in CHECK_FUNCS_IN()
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:17:56 +0000 (17:17 +1100)]
build: cope with multiple libs in CHECK_FUNCS_IN()

10 years agobuild: cope with multiple checks for the same function/library
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:10:51 +0000 (17:10 +1100)]
build: cope with multiple checks for the same function/library

10 years agobuild: don't look for gettext twice
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 06:05:04 +0000 (17:05 +1100)]
build: don't look for gettext twice

10 years agobuild: these cause problems incrementally too
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:59:53 +0000 (16:59 +1100)]
build: these cause problems incrementally too

10 years agobuild: more non-incremental headers
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:58:18 +0000 (16:58 +1100)]
build: more non-incremental headers

10 years agobuild: don't add curses.h to incremental confdefs.h
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:55:40 +0000 (16:55 +1100)]
build: don't add curses.h to incremental confdefs.h

10 years agobuild: check libc first for several libraries
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 05:49:02 +0000 (16:49 +1100)]
build: check libc first for several libraries

10 years agobuild: fixed REPLACE_GETPASS
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 20:34:58 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
build: fixed REPLACE_GETPASS

10 years agobuild: Check for various headers S3 needs.
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:32:37 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
build: Check for various headers S3 needs.

10 years agobuild: rename s4 compare_config_h.sh helper and add a s3 version of it
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:13:58 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
build: rename s4 compare_config_h.sh helper and add a s3 version of it

10 years agobuild: also need to put stripped CC in conf.env
Andrew Tridgell [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 20:00:52 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
build: also need to put stripped CC in conf.env

10 years agobuild: gccdeps fixes from ita
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:33:43 +0000 (22:33 +1100)]
build: gccdeps fixes from ita

10 years agobuild: added WORDS_BIGENDIAN test
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 10:15:06 +0000 (21:15 +1100)]
build: added WORDS_BIGENDIAN test

10 years agobuild: don't assume bash in configure.waf
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:56:15 +0000 (20:56 +1100)]
build: don't assume bash in configure.waf

10 years agobuild: spelling fix, and syntax highlighting fix
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:30:14 +0000 (20:30 +1100)]
build: spelling fix, and syntax highlighting fix

10 years agobuild: conditionally enable inotify
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:26:25 +0000 (20:26 +1100)]
build: conditionally enable inotify

10 years agobuild: check for pam headers
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:06:33 +0000 (20:06 +1100)]
build: check for pam headers

10 years agobuild: tool to find missing install components
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:06:22 +0000 (20:06 +1100)]
build: tool to find missing install components

10 years agobuild: added --enable-gccdeps option
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:56:08 +0000 (19:56 +1100)]
build: added --enable-gccdeps option

off by default, for maximum portability

10 years agobuild: install samba in sbin
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:51:26 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
build: install samba in sbin

10 years agobuild: don't install the heimdal compilers
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:51:13 +0000 (19:51 +1100)]
build: don't install the heimdal compilers

10 years agobuild: don't install talloc_testsuite and ldbtest
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:50:57 +0000 (19:50 +1100)]
build: don't install talloc_testsuite and ldbtest

10 years agobuild: fixed includes paths for CHECK_CODE()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:50:21 +0000 (19:50 +1100)]
build: fixed includes paths for CHECK_CODE()

10 years agobuild: use SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE() for install_path
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:59 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: use SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE() for install_path

10 years agobuild: added SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:42 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: added SUBST_VARS_RECURSIVE()

10 years agobuild: updated waf-svn (lower preproc recursion limit)
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:49:19 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
build: updated waf-svn (lower preproc recursion limit)

10 years agobuild: rename samba_includes.py to samba_optimisation.py
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:07:39 +0000 (18:07 +1100)]
build: rename samba_includes.py to samba_optimisation.py

10 years agobuild: more optimisations from Thomas
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 07:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +1100)]
build: more optimisations from Thomas

10 years agobuild: Add a ctags command to build a ctags-style tags file
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 09:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
build: Add a ctags command to build a ctags-style tags file

10 years agobuild: Enable more warnings when using the --pedantic configuration option
Kai Blin [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 08:17:15 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
build: Enable more warnings when using the --pedantic configuration option

10 years agobuild: install codepage files
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 06:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
build: install codepage files

10 years agobuild: don't default to WAFCACHE in configure
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 05:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +1100)]
build: don't default to WAFCACHE in configure

10 years agobuild: fixed git version in samba -V
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 03:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +1100)]
build: fixed git version in samba -V

10 years agobuild: use RUN_COMMAND() to wrap os.system()
Andrew Tridgell [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 03:25:50 +0000 (14:25 +1100)]
build: use RUN_COMMAND() to wrap os.system()

10 years agobuild: trim whitespace from CC options
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:58:58 +0000 (10:58 +1100)]
build: trim whitespace from CC options

10 years agobuild: make bin/sambadeps depend on samba_deps.py modtime
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:49:08 +0000 (10:49 +1100)]
build: make bin/sambadeps depend on samba_deps.py modtime

10 years agobuild: python modules need the libs from broken lib loops too
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:48:32 +0000 (10:48 +1100)]
build: python modules need the libs from broken lib loops too

10 years agobuild: fixed st_done test completion code
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:37:01 +0000 (10:37 +1100)]
build: fixed st_done test completion code

10 years agobuild: default to 1 job in make, to be build farm friendly
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 23:25:56 +0000 (10:25 +1100)]
build: default to 1 job in make, to be build farm friendly

10 years agobuild: fixed config.h generation when we have source -> source4 symlink
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:39:58 +0000 (09:39 +1100)]
build: fixed config.h generation when we have source -> source4 symlink

10 years agobuild: ensure that the 'build' command appears in waf --help
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 22:10:59 +0000 (09:10 +1100)]
build: ensure that the 'build' command appears in waf --help

10 years agobuild: fixed the install name for python modules
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:48:09 +0000 (23:48 +1100)]
build: fixed the install name for python modules

10 years agobuild: split build and install libraries/binaries
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:47:48 +0000 (23:47 +1100)]
build: split build and install libraries/binaries

we need to split these to avoid re-compilation on install
as install has different rpath settings

10 years agobuild: cleanup the ASN1 rules a bit
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:46:44 +0000 (23:46 +1100)]
build: cleanup the ASN1 rules a bit

10 years agobuild: new waf version (fixed python install bug)
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 12:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +1100)]
build: new waf version (fixed python install bug)

10 years agobuild: disable WAFCACHE by default
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +1100)]
build: disable WAFCACHE by default

It doesn't have a size limiting mechanism yet, so don't use it by
default ot it could cause havoc in the build farm

10 years agobuild: compatibility makefile targets
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 04:07:10 +0000 (15:07 +1100)]
build: compatibility makefile targets

10 years agobuild: alias the libiconv target name for subsystems that depend on 'ICONV'
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 02:18:47 +0000 (13:18 +1100)]
build: alias the libiconv target name for subsystems that depend on 'ICONV'

10 years agobuild: added 'waf etags' target
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 18 Mar 2010 02:17:43 +0000 (13:17 +1100)]
build: added 'waf etags' target

10 years agobuild: don't need the S4 in the PIDL prefix
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:19:46 +0000 (22:19 +1100)]
build: don't need the S4 in the PIDL prefix

10 years agobuild: teach samba_pild.py about the --com-header and --dcom-proxy options
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 11:17:15 +0000 (22:17 +1100)]
build: teach samba_pild.py about the --com-header and --dcom-proxy options

10 years agobuild: only enable pytdb on s4 build
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:52:41 +0000 (17:52 +1100)]
build: only enable pytdb on s4 build

10 years agobuild: fixed the build of the com.so library
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 17 Mar 2010 06:47:49 +0000 (17:47 +1100)]
build: fixed the build of the com.so library