smbd: Move oplock handling together
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 21:18:28 +0000 (14:18 -0700)
committerDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
Later on we will have all the oplock/sharemode operations in one routine.

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
source3/smbd/open.c

index 28c2c1c..8ae2246 100644 (file)
@@ -2668,13 +2668,6 @@ static NTSTATUS open_file_ntcreate(connection_struct *conn,
                fsp->access_mask = access_mask | FILE_READ_ATTRIBUTES;
        }
 
-       if (file_existed) {
-               /* stat opens on existing files don't get oplocks. */
-               if (is_stat_open(open_access_mask)) {
-                       oplock_request = NO_OPLOCK;
-               }
-       }
-
        if (new_file_created) {
                info = FILE_WAS_CREATED;
        } else {
@@ -2694,6 +2687,13 @@ static NTSTATUS open_file_ntcreate(connection_struct *conn,
         * file structs.
         */
 
+       if (file_existed) {
+               /* stat opens on existing files don't get oplocks. */
+               if (is_stat_open(open_access_mask)) {
+                       oplock_request = NO_OPLOCK;
+               }
+       }
+
        grant_fsp_oplock_type(fsp, lck, oplock_request);
 
        status = set_file_oplock(fsp);