WHATSNEW: Add information on new GPO features
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 04:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +1200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 08:02:41 +0000 (10:02 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
WHATSNEW.txt

index dbf973e..87f1062 100644 (file)
@@ -392,6 +392,13 @@ There are many changes to CTDB in this release.
 
 * Configuration file /etc/ctdb/sysconfig/ctdb is no longer supported
 
+GPO Improvements
+----------------
+
+The samba_gpoupdate command (used in applying Group Policies to the
+samba machine itself) has been renamed to samba_gpupdate and had the
+syntax changed to better match the same tool on Windows.
+
 
 REMOVED FEATURES
 ================