ctdbd_conn: Lift the cluster_fatal call in get_cluster_vnn
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:54:48 +0000 (10:54 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 21:19:36 +0000 (23:19 +0200)
We have to report a proper error when ctdbd is not around

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
source3/lib/ctdbd_conn.c

index f960541..70ce824 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,8 @@ static NTSTATUS get_cluster_vnn(struct ctdbd_connection *conn, uint32_t *vnn)
                               CTDB_CURRENT_NODE, CTDB_CONTROL_GET_PNN, 0, 0,
                               tdb_null, NULL, NULL, &cstatus);
        if (!NT_STATUS_IS_OK(status)) {
-               cluster_fatal("ctdbd_control failed\n");
+               DEBUG(1, ("ctdbd_control failed: %s\n", nt_errstr(status)));
+               return status;
        }
        *vnn = (uint32_t)cstatus;
        return status;
@@ -529,6 +530,7 @@ static NTSTATUS ctdbd_init_connection(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx,
 
        if (!NT_STATUS_IS_OK(status)) {
                DEBUG(10, ("get_cluster_vnn failed: %s\n", nt_errstr(status)));
+               cluster_fatal("get_cluster_vnn failed");
                goto fail;
        }